We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
New York City
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,035)
Filter reviews
6,035 results
Traveler rating
2,435
2,088
838
392
282
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,435
2,088
838
392
282
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marilyn monroe starbucks attached irina borukhov great location new york marriott properties grand central station rooms are small lobby bar times square bottled water king room rockefeller center street noise an upgrade few blocks high floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 6,035 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2020

I booked a two night stay back in October, and was worried about our stay when reading the reviews on TripAdvisor. It was a pre-paid stay, so we were committed upon purchase via the Marriott.com website.

We were arriving on a Friday afternoon and using the valet parking ($65.00 plus taxes). When we arrived, our room was ready and since I am a Platinum member, we were upgraded from a Queen to a King on the 24th. floor. We were also offered 1000 points as a welcome gift.

At the front desk we were told that we received a $20 bar credit plus a free breakfast in the bar area from 7:00-10-00.

The room was New York City size and was clean and in good repair. We looked out the window and saw the Waldorf Astoria under construction. The room was very comfortable with a computerized thermostat to keep the temperature at the requested level. The bathroom, while small, was in excellent condition and had a great exhaust fan.

Breakfast is in the bar. The line was long but it moved efficiently. We had a big wedding party at the hotel the weekend we were there and they took up a lot of space in the hotel.

The bar is very comfortable. It was reconfigured about a year ago and is a nice, comfortable place to have a drink at night. The bar service was excellent!

The hotel is clean and in excellent shape. It was quiet and the service was very helpful. I just booked again for a weekend in February. The location is great, it has a great staff, and is a great place to stay if you are visiting New York City.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank timfromnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamVanWassenhove, General Manager at The Lexington Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the feedback, timfromnj.

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We're thrilled to hear that your stay with us so wonderful. We look forward to seeing you again soon for another positive experience. Thank you.

William van Wassenhove
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

professional and fast check in experience. spacious room (for NY). excellent bar and restaurant staff. superior breakfast buffet. reasonably priced (for NY). great location in city and quick ride to LGA.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Traveler2015-56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamVanWassenhove, General Manager at The Lexington Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thanks for the 5/5 review, Traveler2015-56!

We're happy to hear you had a nice time with us! It's wonderful you appreciated our spacious rooms and top-notch service, along with our prime location. We look forward to hosting you again soon for another excellent experience.

William van Wassenhove
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

Perfect location and fantastic staff. I was here on business, but would come back on vacation. Breakfast was included with the room, and it was spot on. If you are doing anything around Midtown, this is the place to stay!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BullKirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamVanWassenhove, General Manager at The Lexington Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thanks for the 5/5 review, BullKirk!

We're thrilled you had a nice time with us! It's wonderful you appreciated our prime location and top-notch service, along with our breakfast accommodations. We can't wait to host you again soon for another fantastic experience.

William van Wassenhove
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

We have stayed here a number of times. Great location for us - we come to NYC from CT and the hotel is a short walk from GC station. Very nice breakfast off the lobby. Lots of energy around the lobby. Friendly staff. Room was quiet and comfortable. Good value for the location and amenities.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank baclark3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamVanWassenhove, General Manager at The Lexington Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2020

We’re pleased to know that you enjoyed your time with us!

We strive to provide our guests with only the most memorable of stays and your positive rating lets us know we’re doing our job. That’s what we like to see! We hope to host you again for an even more enjoyable visit. Have a wonderful day!

William van Wassenhove
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

Very nice lobby. Great to have complimentary sparkling water with fresh limes and lemons available, plus coffee and assorted teas. We were excited to find complimentary red and white wine upon returning to the hotel Saturday evening and enjoyed some relaxing time in the lobby seating area. Rooms were average for the city. Never had to wait long for an elevator. Only one problem during our stay: bathroom ceiling started hanging low and Maintenance responded and found water leak. They worked around our schedule and had it all cleaned up by the time we returned. We would stay here again.

Room tip: Some rooms are quite small, but not all. Check room square footage before booking. Size is listed in their website.
Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mwald2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamVanWassenhove, General Manager at The Lexington Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2020

Thank you for the feedback, mwald2020.

We're thrilled you had such a wonderful stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again for another positive experience. Thank you.

William van Wassenhove
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews