We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Joe & Marilyn lived here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection
Ranked #279 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Canton, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Joe & Marilyn lived here!”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

What an excellent hotel and I can just feel the history that milled around this lobby and roamed the halls! I was visiting on business and this hotel is very close to my office so I stayed here for the first time last week. What a great hotel! The room was adequately sized and very comfortable. I could feel myself in another time period back when Joe and Marilyn lived here and could only be reached by a phone call from the front desk.
I will certainly come back here to stay again.(even though I am a Red Sox fan)

Room Tip: I stayed on the 48th st side on the 16 floor and it was pretty noisy. But that is NYC street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheHumanVern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John T, Managing Director at The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for the 5-Star Rating! We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience at the Lexington Hotel We take great pride in the quality and level of service we offer, so we are especially pleased to have exceeded your expectations. We also appreciate your kind words about our decor and vintage memorabilia.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Lexington NYC.

Warm regards,
John Trovato
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,019
    1,261
    541
    238
    169
See reviews for
605
1,153
198
735
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (659)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Heard good things and decided to book hotel, the location is really nice, walking distance to almost everything you need. a bit costly, but most hotels in Ny are. Rooms are nice and clean and fairly new. Nice staff

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ErlendAr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John T, Managing Director at The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for the 4-Star Rating! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in the quality and level of service we offer, so we are especially pleased to have exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Lexington Hotel.

Warm regards,
John Trovato
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Visited for my 40th birthday. The location is great. The room we had was nice and quite big for New York. The room was clean, just a little dust on the skirting board. The bell hops and the door men were all helpful and friendly (my luggage was lost). The reception staff were friendly, however on a couple of occasions they were unable to help me with dialing codes (because of my luggage)which I would have expected them to know. Overall a very stylish hotel in s great location. Tip, from and to jfk airport is $52 each way plus tip plus toll (so about $65). Our travel agent quoted $120 each way so we saved quite a bit just showing up and waiting a couple of minutes for the next taxi. Grand Central station is just down the road and well worth a visit. Taxis aren't too dear, the bus tours are also worth the money if only for the statue of liberty and other included trips. When you go to the empire state, go early but don't bother paying the extra to go to the 102nd floor its not worth it as you can't see as well as the normal viewing platform (the 102nd is glazed so you can't take any photos). Central park is great, but the zoo is a bit sparse now the polar bear has died. Ask the price with street vendors, some are extortionate we paid $40 for a giro, a knish and an Italian sausage hotdog and 3 drinks which I thought was a bit steep as we paid half that elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sucoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John T, Managing Director at The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for the 4-Star Rating! We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience at the Lexington. We take great pride in the quality and level of service we offer, so I am especially pleased that we exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Lexington NYC.

Warm regards,
John Trovato
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerly, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

We came into town for one night only, and wanted to be close to the theater district- the Lexington fit the bill. The lobby is lovely, and was always fairly full of guests, most likely using the free Wi-Fi. From check-in, we felt very welcome and it is apparent that customer service is a priority.
We had booked on Priceline, and got a decent rate, but when we checked in to our room, we were pleasantly surprised. We were on the Elite member floor, the 27th, and found the room larger than the typical NY hotel room, and then were super excited to see that we had a balcony that afforded us amazing views. The morning we were due to leave, it was pouring rain, and one of the customer service managers offered us her own umbrella, as the hotel had loaned out all of theirs. That was greatly appreciated, and pretty much ensured that next time we visit New York, we will book the Lexington.
My only suggestion for improvement would be - I had a cake delivered for my boyfriend's birthday, which they coordinated with me nicely over the phone, but when it was sent to the room, they didn't send plates or silverware with it. It would have been a slight step above, had that occurred, but, hey - it's still a great place.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LydiaOhLydia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John T, Managing Director at The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for the 5-Star rating! Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it will help us to improve our ability to better serve all our guests. We take great pride in the quality and level of service we offer, so we are especially pleased with the attention you received by our staff. I am also happy that we were able to assist you in getting a cake for your husband's birthday, and your comments about the staff anticipating guests needs are well received. Please be assured that we strive to continuosly meet and exceed the needs of all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Lexington NYC.

Warm regards,
John Trovato
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
350 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Much bigger rooms than we have had before in the city. Worth paying the extra to be able to spread out if staying for a long weekend. Nice ambiance and décor. Facilities good. Paid internet only in the rooms (a gripe of mine) but really good speed for free in the lobby. 30Mb up/down. As per other reviews, best to avoid rear facing rooms (no views either way) as turbine extractor kicks in periodically. We were just about high enough on the 8th floor for it to not warrant the effort of changing rooms but something to be aware of. Standard large flat screen and cable in the room as you would expect from the Marriott chain. The room service didn't reset the room to arrival standards, some attention to detail. Several calls required to reception etc. The toilet had an auto flush which meant no way to avoid the flush even if not used and could/did get annoying if wandering in/out of bathroom. 1 Gin & Tonic & 1 soft drink $21 at the bar... No tea/coffee facilities in the room but Starbucks connected to property which worked well for us.

Room Tip: Request a high floor to avoid noise - lifts are pretty quick anyway..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brooska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John T, Managing Director at The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for the 4-Star Rating! Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it will help us to improve our ability to better serve all our guests. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in the quality and level of service we offer, so your comments about our customer service not being satisfactory are of concern to us. I assure you that these matters are being addressed by the appropriate staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back for a renewed experience at the Lexington NYC.

Warm regards,
John Trovato
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We stayed here for 3 days in May of this year - the Staff were very courteous and helpful, but there were no tea or coffee facilities in the room, the bathroom had seen better days and was in need of a little bit of TLC.

The room was a little small and was also in need of some decoration.

The Restaurant and Bars were excellent, with a good range of food and at reasonable prices.

The location of the hotel was very good with a lot of attractions within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dolly1064230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John T, Managing Director at The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience at the Lexington NYC. We take pride in the quality and level of service we provide so please be assured that your comments are of concern to us and are being addressed by the appropriate staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Lexington NYC.

Warm regards,
John Trovato
Manging Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Staff: Excellent service by everyone I came into contact with!
I was checked in by a hotel manager, Lauren. Lauren was AWESOME! I had a few simple requests and questions and Ms. Lauren answered all my questions and took care of my requests! I immediately knew I was at the RIGHT HOTEL!!! (after reviewing dozens!)

There is a separate desk in the lobby for VIP (I think). Anyway, when they are open, they will assist the main desk. JUAN from the VIP desk gave me true VIP service! Very polite, young man with great service! He has the recommendations where to go ready...

I don't remember names of the ladies that fixed up my room each day, but they were awesome! The room was perfect each night I returned.

Location: PERFECT!!! Walking distance to everything!!! Easy walk to Times Square, Central Park, and subways.

Rooms: I was on floor 20. Sooooo relaxing! No problem with sound. Great views! The rooms are smaller compared to say,,, Vegas, BUT remember you are in Manhattan! And if you are visiting NYC, you should NOT be in your room anyway! (besides to sleep)!

A Starbucks is connected to the hotel which makes a convenient coffee run while getting ready for the day.

Upon check out, Ms. Lauren followed up with me. #360DegreeService! Start to end, she was there! Thank you Lauren!

If you want a hotel with GREAT service, an Excellent location and clean rooms... Lexington is the place!!!

Room Tip: Ask a manager for the best available. I was on the backside on floor 20.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John T, Managing Director at The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for the 5-Star Rating! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we exceeded your expectations. We take great pride in the quality and level of service we offer, so we are especially pleased to hear that you were satisified with our decor and service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Lexington NYC.

Warm regards,
John Trovato
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
New York Marriott East Side
New York Marriott East Side
#278 of 466 in New York City
2,148 reviews
Midtown
W New York
W New York
#318 of 466 in New York City
4,296 reviews
Midtown
Renaissance New York Hotel 57
Renaissance New York Hotel 57
#295 of 466 in New York City
1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
InterContinental New York Barclay
InterContinental New York Barcla...
#107 of 466 in New York City
919 reviews
Midtown
Hotel 48LEX New York
Hotel 48LEX New York
#62 of 466 in New York City
1,387 reviews
Midtown
The Benjamin
The Benjamin
#96 of 466 in New York City
2,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection

Property: The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection
Address: 511 Lexington Avenue, at 48th Street, New York City, NY 10017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#183 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#238 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#239 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 725
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Midtown's fashionable East Side, The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection debuted as part of the Marriott Autograph Collection hotel in summer 2013 after an extensive $46 million dollar transformation project. Our Midtown Manhattan hotel's full-service accommodations sit in a 28-story building offering 725 guestrooms and suites, with some featuring two baths or balconies. The Lexington Hotel New York City, Autograph Collection is steps from the United Nations, Grand Central Terminal and Park Avenue, and is walking distance to Rockefeller Center, Radio City Music Hall, Bloomingdales, Madison Avenue, Fifth Avenue shopping, Broadway theaters/Times Square, and many museums. The revitalized hotel has been completely transformed and is a great choice for business and leisure visitors looking for an upscale, iconic New York City hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelPower, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York Radisson Hotel
Radisson Lexington Hotel New York
Radisson New York City
New York City Radisson
Radisson Lexington New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing