We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection
Ranked #274 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed January 22, 2014

great hotel in an excellent location, really close to the main attractions. Staff were incredibly helpful and friendly.. free wi fi was great. Will recommend to anyone looking for a central New York hotel

Room Tip: Hotel policy seems to be to offer an upgrade whenever possible. We asked for late checkout which th...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 552Theresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gul T, General Manager at The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Hi 552 Theresa,

You are right! Anytime we are able to provide a simple thing such as a late check out or upgrade, we always do. It is important to us that you enjoy your time with us, and I am so glad that you did!

Sincerely,
Gul Turkmenoglu
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,352)
There are newer reviews for The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,698 - 2,704 of 3,352 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2014

In the 60's this was a cool hotel, but in the 80-2000 it became the cheap option in downtown. No more, the new owners have nicely renovated this property and although you can find a affordable rate now, I believe Marriott loyalist are going to find this property soon. The renovations are true and the look and feel was captured and nurtured. The staff was great, but if you like large hotel rooms or great views, this is not your property. If location though is a top priority, this hotel is great and for those driving, many cheap parking options are nearby. The hotel was clean and easy to navigate. The only downside is the coffee shop on premise is a Starbucks and the line was 15 minutes long every morning for three days, a real pain in the... But that is my only complaint, also there are much cheaper parking options close by, so don't pay the hotel to park.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerrythetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gul T, General Manager at The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Hello Jerrythetraveller,
Thank you so much for noticing how we have improved, and we look forward to welcoming even more loyal Marriott members! Next time, if you are not up for waiting for Starbucks, let us know and we can have a coffee maker placed right in your guestroom!
Sincerely,
Gul Turkmenoglu
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Stayed for two nights at the lexington the hotel is in a great position for all the best New York has to offer. Our room was very comfortable and clean ,but for us the staff make this place nothing is to much trouble from the house keeping ,front of house , bell boys or your man on the front door thank you all so much for making our stay in your city wonderful we shall be back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 99Tracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gul T, General Manager at The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Hi 99Tracy,
They always say it is "location, location, location" but here we do believe it is all about the service (maybe because we already have such a great location)! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and your kind words about the Lexington Team!
Sincerely,
Gul Turkmenoglu
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Stayed 2 nights this past weekend with my wife. Went by price and reviews and was pleasantly surprised. Very modern, clean, professionally operated, and sort of retro without being old looking. Excellent service, spotless room, would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gul T, General Manager at The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Hi Ed F,
We are so glad that your research led you to stay with us and that you enjoyed your trip! We hope you and your wife are able to visit again soon!
Sincerely,
Gul Turkmenoglu
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I went with my bf to this hotel for the first time (he goes there all the time) and this is the 2nd time I have been to New York, and it the most AMAZING hotel I have ever been to! The staff are sooooo friendly and welcoming and the hotel itself is just amazing, so clean and modern and just a little walk away from everything! I have a special shout out to all the bellman who made my experience the best ever- especially JUAN MOLZA (sorry if I spelt name wrong) haha, but honestly he made us feel like family and I absolutely LOVED him! Every time we came in or out of the hotel, he welcomed us and took the time to speak to us every single time, he was just great and him and his team made me feel so welcome that I was sooo sad to leave- honestly if you are looking for the ultimate best service- don't look no further! I have made a promise, next time I go to new York I wont even be looking at another hotel to stay in as this met all my needs and more. Thank you JUAN MOLZA for being incredible and he is the main reason I will be booking this hotel again in the future- I hope to see u and staff there next time I visit the greatest city in the world!!!!!! AND the greatest HOTEL in the world! haha, I hope everyone gets my point as I never have wrote a review but this time felt I needed to as it was just AMAZING for the 50th time hahah xxxxx

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gul T, General Manager at The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Hi Zoe H,
Thank you so much for posting and for recognizing one of our greatest gems, JUAN! We have shared your compliments with him and the rest of the team, and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back!
Sincerely,
Gul Turkmenoglu
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed the weekend after a business trip to NYC. The hotel is a perfect combination of classic New York and modern amenities. The lobby is stylish and retro/mid-century. A great energy and vibe. Easy access to cabs. A long table for setting up tablets (although WiFi is not free). My room was billed as "cozy," but I didn't feel cramped at all. Again they have preserved the retro feel with the modernization---decor was very pleasing, late model flat screen, sumptuous king bed and linens, nice bathroom with great towels, excellent shower. The fitness center is excellent- state of the art cardio equipment, flat screens, cold towels, plenty of room for free weights and stretching. Location is great for Broadwayshows, Radio City, Times Square, Central Park and the East Side in general. They've done a great job with the conversion to Marriott Autograph Collection. The bargain rate of $199.00 per night is not likely to last long.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank applegirl57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gul T, General Manager at The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear applegirl57,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback! I am very happy to see that you had a great stay at The Lexington. We are very proud of our new renovation that has just come to completion and it is great to hear that our guests are enjoying it as well. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,
Gul Turkmenoglu
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

.We had a fantastic holiday in New Yok . We loved walkind along the wide beautiful streets surrounded by huge scyscrapers. Everything in New Kork is impressive !
We found the people friendly and extremely cooperative,nice to talk to. The Lexington Hotel contributed in making our stay unique. The location is perfect near the most important sights of the city ; the rooms rather small but cosy. By far what we especially enjoyed was the staff. They were all very kind, in partucular I 'd like to mention Irina Borukhov, manager of the hotel, who welcomed us on our arrival and who always showed kindness towards us. Many thanks to her and also to Alban.We'll surely recommend the hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Auster12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gul T, General Manager at The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Auster12,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback! I am very glad to hear that you had a great visit to NYC and will be sure to share your compliments to Irina and Alban. I hope to be able to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,
Gul Turkmenoglu
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Renaissance New York Hotel 57
Renaissance New York Hotel 57
#305 of 468 in New York City
1,328 reviews
Midtown
New York Marriott East Side
New York Marriott East Side
#277 of 468 in New York City
2,193 reviews
Midtown
W New York
W New York
#319 of 468 in New York City
4,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Fitzpatrick Grand Central Hotel
Fitzpatrick Grand Central Hotel
#52 of 468 in New York City
2,257 reviews
Midtown
InterContinental New York Barclay
InterContinental New York Barcla...
#110 of 468 in New York City
1,094 reviews
Midtown
Fifty NYC–an Affinia hotel
Fifty NYC–an Affinia hotel
#164 of 468 in New York City
1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection

Address: 511 Lexington Avenue, at 48th Street, New York City, NY 10017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#180 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#235 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#236 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $186 - $561 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 725
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Midtown's fashionable East Side, The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection debuted as part of the Marriott Autograph Collection hotel in summer 2013 after an extensive $46 million dollar transformation project. Our Midtown Manhattan hotel's full-service accommodations sit in a 28-story building offering 725 guestrooms and suites, with some featuring two baths or balconies. The Lexington Hotel New York City, Autograph Collection is steps from the United Nations, Grand Central Terminal and Park Avenue, and is walking distance to Rockefeller Center, Radio City Music Hall, Bloomingdales, Madison Avenue, Fifth Avenue shopping, Broadway theaters/Times Square, and many museums. The revitalized hotel has been completely transformed and is a great choice for business and leisure visitors looking for an upscale, iconic New York City hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York Radisson Hotel
Radisson Lexington Hotel New York
Radisson New York City
New York City Radisson
Radisson Lexington New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing