We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable bed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection
Ranked #280 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Workington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Comfortable bed”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Stayed here for three days before a cruise. When we first arrived we were put into a room with an adjoining door to the next room. There was a family in the next room with young children who were noisy. So we asked if we could be given another room, which the hotel did without question. The room was large, comfortable and clean. The hotel is clean and the Staff really helpful and very friendly. Recommend staying.
Only minus was the price of alcholic drinks in the bar, there is a Costa's coffee shop in the building and a deli cross the road from the hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you room does not have a door between you and the next room for noise reasons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nuclearfusion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gul T, General Manager at The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Nuclearfusion,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback! I am very glad to hear of your good experience at the hotel and hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,
Gul Turkmenoglu
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,005
    1,243
    537
    236
    167
See reviews for
595
1,141
197
726
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (650)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights from December 31st 2013. Great location on the corner of Lexington and 48th Street. Check-in was quick and easy. Our room was on the 20th floor, number 2017. A double room with no view! However the room was clean and nicely decorated. Exactly what you would want and need in the big city. The bed was very comfortable. There is a Starbucks adjoined to the reception which was great for the mornings. We had a very pleasant stay and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarahafc22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gul T, General Manager at The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Sarahafc22,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback! I am very glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
Gul Turkmenoglu
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

Came here with my husband -on business-, brought my 7 year old daughter along. Were at floor 16 And could hear almost every noise from the neighboring streets :(. My husband had a hard time resting :(. All the hotel decoration is very cool, very new, very boutique. But all the spaces are small even if you travel without kids -hotel is focused for business people-. Lobby area very neat! Great location of hotel! Starbucks and good enough bistro are connected to hotel.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gabyqrovz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gul T, General Manager at The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear Gabyqrovz,
I am so sorry that you and your family were affected by the city noise during your stay. Next time you visit, please give us a call ahead of time and we are happy to block you on a higher floor or a room away from the main streets. So glad you enjoyed our public areas and I hope you all have an opportunity to return again soon!
Sincerely,
Gul Turkmenoglu
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Great location but that's it.Rooms are so small you have to be careful not to bump into the furniture The walls are so thin you can hear people talking as if there in your room.We stayed here over Xmas for five night didn't have one good nights sleep.Rooms were very clean and the service was good but we would not stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anastasia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gul T, General Manager at The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Hello AnastasiaD,
Thanks for spending the holiday season with us! While the age of the hotel gives us an unmatchable legacy, it does have the unfortunate drawback of a variety of room sizes and shapes. Let us know the next time you visit NYC and we will make sure to find something that is ideal for you!
Sincerely,
Gul Turkmenoglu
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massapequa, NY
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Came here for an overnight with some girlfriends. We reserved two adjoining rooms but ran into a problem they had us on separate floors - they moved us at least on the same floor considering they were sold out that night. This would be the only complaint. Other than that very nice updated modern place. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobkat10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gul T, General Manager at The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear bobkat10,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valubale feedback! I am glad you had a great girls night and hope to be able to welcome you back in the future!

Sinerely,
Gul Turkmenoglu
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Michigan
Level Contributor
90 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a long weekend between Christmas and New Years with my 13 yr old daughter and her friend and mom. Had a very nice stay. Check in was a breeze, room was ready early, and we got free breakfast for all 4 of us for being a Marriott silver elite member. Although room was small, beds were very comfortable, room was clean and quiet, and service was great! Location was great, 2 blocks from 5th Ave shopping, and 6-8 blks from Times Square. Would stay here again!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank GoGreenMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gul T, General Manager at The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Hi GoGreenMichigan,
We are so glad that you and your daughter enjoyed your trip and we can't wait for you to come back!
Sincerely,
Gul Turkmenoglu
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed here on 2 occasions during December 2013 and January 2014. We loved it! Beautiful, well appointed rooms, super clean and a nice supply of toiletries.
A nice reception area and coffee readily available on site. Staff really helpful and very friendly.
Would highly recommend.
Thank you for a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in 1723 and 1904-both excellent. 1904 very near lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gul T, General Manager at The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear WalesPudding,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback! You are very welcome and its great to see you had a good stay. I hope to welcome you back very soon!

Sincerely,
Gul Turkmenoglu
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
New York Marriott East Side
New York Marriott East Side
#282 of 468 in New York City
2,133 reviews
Midtown
W New York
W New York
#317 of 468 in New York City
4,258 reviews
Midtown
InterContinental New York Barclay
InterContinental New York Barcla...
#99 of 468 in New York City
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Renaissance New York Hotel 57
Renaissance New York Hotel 57
#293 of 468 in New York City
1,279 reviews
Midtown
Hotel 48LEX New York
Hotel 48LEX New York
#62 of 468 in New York City
1,358 reviews
Midtown
Doubletree Hotel Metropolitan - New York City
Doubletree Hotel Metropolitan - ...
#329 of 468 in New York City
4,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection

Property: The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection
Address: 511 Lexington Avenue, at 48th Street, New York City, NY 10017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#182 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#240 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#241 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 725
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Midtown's fashionable East Side, The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection debuted as part of the Marriott Autograph Collection hotel in summer 2013 after an extensive $46 million dollar transformation project. Our Midtown Manhattan hotel's full-service accommodations sit in a 28-story building offering 725 guestrooms and suites, with some featuring two baths or balconies. The Lexington Hotel New York City, Autograph Collection is steps from the United Nations, Grand Central Terminal and Park Avenue, and is walking distance to Rockefeller Center, Radio City Music Hall, Bloomingdales, Madison Avenue, Fifth Avenue shopping, Broadway theaters/Times Square, and many museums. The revitalized hotel has been completely transformed and is a great choice for business and leisure visitors looking for an upscale, iconic New York City hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York Radisson Hotel
Radisson Lexington Hotel New York
Radisson New York City
New York City Radisson
Radisson Lexington New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing