We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$177
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
$339
$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$153
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$183
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$185
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
$236
$219
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$144
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$354
$215
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,225)
Filter reviews
4,225 results
Traveler rating
2,718
1,142
266
71
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,718
1,142
266
71
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barhaven rooftoptimes squarenew yorkcontinental breakfastrooms are smallbagelsdoor staffcupcakesour honeymoonbrick wallperfect locationconcierge servicerockefeller centerfantastic hotelbig applearound the corner
Filter
Updating list...
2,577 - 2,582 of 4,225 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2013

the staff is very friendly, the room very clean not big but comfortable.continental breakfast was nice. it would had been nice if they would have had joghurt on the buffet. we can recommend the hotel to travellers who would like to have a location near the time square.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schweiz2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Very clean place and clever staff. Nevertheless we found the room very small without pieces of furniture to stock our clothes, excellent bed. We wont be too much disapointed due to the excellent location .. less than 3 minutes to reach Timesquare! Breakfast under what expected. Subway at 1 minute. We probably come again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The service was excellent, don't get me wrong...however the rooms are terribly small. We requested a room with a view...but when we got there, we were told that none of the rooms had a view. The rooms are too small to accommodate two people. The breakfast was dreadful....nothing special about it for what we paid for the room. I can honestly get a better breakfast at Motel 6. Also, you are only given two towels.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 353Steph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeremyPoon, General Manager at Sanctuary Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you for providing us with feedback.

I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy our complimentary continental breakfast. We are always looking for ways to improve upon the services that we provide and will continue to reevaluate our breakfast options.

Our rooms are designed with the intent to maximize use of space, while have a layout that is well-appointed for the guest needs. I would like to suggest our Deluxe rooms. I trust that with the additional space and upgrade amenities, it would be more suitable for your needs.

Should your travels bring you back to NYC, please do not hesitate to contact me directly for reservations. We would love the opportunity to have you back. I can be reached at Jeremy@sanctuaryhotelnyc.com.

Best Regards,

Jeremy Poon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Loved the hotel! Overall service and careness of the staff is what makes it worth staying there. My wife recommended the hotel and even though she stayed there almost two years ago, they still could recognize her by the name. Tha staff did offer amazing tips for dinner and lunch and were always ready to hook us up with reservations whenever needed.

You won't regret the stay!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre_Jost31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeremyPoon, General Manager at Sanctuary Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

It was simply our pleasure to have you and your wife here with us.

We really appreciate your feedback and hotel to see you for another visit in the near future. We would love to welcome you back to your home away from home.

Best Regards,

Jeremy Poon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very helpful at the reception (and the stuff in general). They will give you a reliable answer for every question. The hotel lies in excellent access spot to almost every touristic attraction. You won't hear a single noise from outside. The breakfast was adequate for beginning your day. Metro station 50m away.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimitris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeremyPoon, General Manager at Sanctuary Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your visit to the Sanctuary Hotel.

Many guest such as yourself would agree that our location is a luxury in itself. The goal is to provide a discrete retreat away from the hustle and bustle of the city while still being centrally located near the top attractions and restaurants.

Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Jeremy Poon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews