We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
New York City
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,168)
Filter reviews
7,168 results
Traveler rating
2,960
2,446
963
433
366
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,960
2,446
963
433
366
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carnegie hall elizabeth cacovic great location times square new york guest relations columbus circle few blocks lincoln center coffee maker subway station quimby nyc concierge broadway avenue starbucks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 7,168 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Darren M, the hotel manager literally saved my night! I had huge technical problems using 3 different credit cards (one wasn't mine and I didn't have the owner's I'd, other was just by number, and the third one was not valid) so basically I had no place to stay for the night!
That's what all the workers (very nice ppl btw) have told me, but than Darren came and did beyond and above what he should have done and got me some really nice room...
The hotel is great and on a prime location btw...enjoy

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
3  Thank 332arield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCH870, General Manager at Park Central Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you 332arield for taking a moment to share your thoughts with us. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us! We will certainly acknowledge the outstanding team members who made a lasting impression during your recent stay and highlight the amazing service they each provided. We certainly appreciate your patronage and look forward for the opportunity to host you again!

Erik Palmer
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Park Central is an ideal hotel to stay in the city. Its location and price are perfect for any visitor. The staff are helpful, friendly, and courteous. They clearly want to ensure their guests are comfortable and satisfied with their accommodations and service, especially because of the inconvenience of the subway work directly in front of the hotel. David, the doorman, was incredibly helpful navigating this construction. He made a challenging situation easy and stress free. His happy and professional manner was the perfect start and end to a wonderful weekend. The room was clean and comfortable. The corner room offers a great view of 7th Ave. I recommend staying here.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank O4153VVcarolh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCH870, General Manager at Park Central Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear O4153VVcarolh,

We are thrilled to read you enjoyed your stay with us! We will certainly acknowledge David for his commitment to service excellence and especially for doing his best to make your situation easy and stress free. We certainly appreciate your patronage and look forward for the opportunity to host you again!

Erik Palmer
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is ideally situated to take in many attractions. The room were very comfortable albeit there was construction workers on the scaffolding outside our window which wasn't a nice wake up call!!.
The only downside to this hotel is the cost that's put on your bill for stuff that we didn't use ( gymnasium, bicycles, can't remember the other items) USE THEM OR NOT YOU STILL GET CHARGED $36 p/day.
unfortunately because of this we wouldn't use this hotel again & we go to NY every december.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank chaskel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCH870, Guest Relations Manager at Park Central Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you chaskel for advising us of your experience with us. Our Park Central Hotel Team appreciates your feedback. While we're pleased you enjoyed our ideal location and comfortable rooms, we’re let down that you won't be returning. The mandatory fee is disclosed at the time of booking and hallmarked many occasions prior to the conclusion of the actual confirmation and it's unsettling to us that we are only now hearing these comments post visit. Thank you for highlighting other elements of your stay as we are grateful to have had you as our guests, perhaps you would reconsider and visit us again next year- We'd be pleased to have you back!

Best regards,
Park Central Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Room was great comfortable bed, clean bathroom and no noise at night. Friendly staff and manager J.P was very helpful. I definitely recommend this hotel AWESOME location to everything!!! If you need anything talk to J.P he will take care of you!!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Coastal801764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCH870, General Manager at Park Central Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Coastal801764 for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us! We will certainly acknowledge the outstanding team members who made a lasting impression during your recent stay. We certainly appreciate your patronage and look forward for the opportunity to host you again!

Erik Palmer
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a great stay at park central hotel. Friendly staff . Great accommodations. Had fun in the city . Lot of things to do here.Manager J.P. Was super friendly and even gave us a free gift when asked about the airport shuttles!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 680alexandriar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCH870, General Manager at Park Central Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 680alexandriar,

thank you so much for your kind words regarding our valued associates who truly ensures there's no "I" in team. It is such a joy to read when our team members can go above and beyond for our guests to truly make a memorable experience for them! We look forward to an opportunity to host you again soon and provide you with continued excellent service-come back soon!

Erik Palmer,
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews