We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Central Hotel New York
Ranked #266 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The hotel has a great location just a few blocks from Times Square, has a subway station in the corner and 3 blocks to the Central Park, everybody is very nice and helpfull, has many good restaurants near and some rooms has Times Square views

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCH870, General Manager at Park Central Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate and value all of our guests feedback and are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity to host you again soon!

Best Regards,

Don Fraser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,797)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,860 - 2,866 of 4,797 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

I paid $1400 for 3 nights. 2 nights was $480 something each night. Not a bad hotel, but definitely over priced for what they have to offer. Location was great. You can see Central Park to the left and Time Square to the right. I didn't mind the price, however it's definitely not a 4 star hotel.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Seidy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCH870, General Manager at Park Central Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate and value all of our guests feedback, positive and constructive as it is an excellent tool to continually improve our processes and afford a better experience for our future guests. We hope you will have another opportunity to return again soon!

Best Regards,

Don Fraser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

My family and I have stayed for the third time at Park Central and as usual we had a wonderful experience thanks to Elizabeth. The hotel was recently renovated and we could see great improvements. I would defenitelly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
Thank Carlos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCH870, General Manager at Park Central Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and provide wonderful comments about Elizabeth. We appreciate and value all of our guests feedback and are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity to host you again soon!

Best Regards,

Don Fraser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This hotel had a near perfect location for sightseeing. The room was good and the bed was big and comfortable. Unfortunately the safe could not be unlocked by us on two successive days, so we had to request security. The wait was about half an hour each time and needed phone calls to speed things up. Lost faith in safe so did not use for last day. Also, long wait at reception on arrival and air conditioning machines outside were a constant annoyance through the night.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank John190728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCH870, General Manager at Park Central Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate and value all of our guests feedback and are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to the opportunity to host you again soon!

Best Regards,

Don Fraser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed here in December 2013, the hotel was fantastic value, with staff assisting us with any request. The room was a good size, with two queen beds (very comfy) and spotless. Housekeeping was efficient and the room was left sparkling every day. There can be a bit of a wait for lifts, but it was an extremely busy time of year. The gym is also very well equipped. Suggest booking room on a higher floor overlooking 7th Avenue. For the price we paid in Manhatten, over Christmas, it was fantastic value. They have a coffee shop downstairs and let's face it, it's New York, you can buy anything, anywhere, anytime! Loads of great coffee shops and shops nearby. Only negative is the price of wifi, they should think about including this in the room price.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lily456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCH870, General Manager at Park Central Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Since your last visit, our fantastic restaurant and bar, Park Kitchen, as opened up for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. We hope you have an opportunity to return soon and be able to experience our restaurant on your next stay!

Best Regards,

Don Fraser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Had a great stay at the park central hotel. The hotel itself is very modern and in a fantastic location. We were charged an extra $20 for internet that we didn't intend to use but didn't care because the front desk was so accommodating! We showed up at the hotel at noon when guest were still checking out, not only did they give us a clean room but they were able to handle our late request for two beds instead of one.

The room was clean and again, modern. The beds were comfortable and the hotel room was a comfortable size for our family of four. We checked out at 8 am and the hotel held our luggage all day for us with no fee.

We lucked out getting this hotel on priceline and would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank HappyMonkeyLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCH870, General Manager at Park Central Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful comments about your recent stay with us. We appreciate and value all of our guests feedback and are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to the opportunity to host you again soon!

Best Regards,

Don Fraser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This is a good 4-star hotel located just blocks away from Central Park in the Midtown area. I won this one on Priceline for $184/night (a bit high, due to the NY Auto Show driving prices up).

Upon walking in the first thing I noticed was the fresh scent that was in the air, then the well groomed common areas leading to the registration desk. The clerk there was friendly and upgraded me to a Premier room, which later turned out to be a worthless description. There was NOTHING premier about this room, even though the agent indicated that the room was slightly larger.

The room was nicely decorated with modern touches and had everything you'd expect.
The room however had several issues that I noticed...there was NO coffee pot, no refrigerator, and the restroom door does not open completely. It hits the toilette at a 45-degree. You have to open the door, walk yourself into a corner next to the toilet then close the door to access the toilet or the shower! I cannot believe that an architect thought this was appropriate. If you are disabled or handicapped in any way, this is a serious ADA concern. Every time I went into the restroom I got upset about this again. Park Central FIX THIS!!!! (Room 1140)

Otherwise, the room itself was ok. The hotel is steps from Carnegie Hall and some good eateries.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MusicalTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCH870, General Manager at Park Central Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate and value all of our guests feedback, both positive and constructive, as it is an excellent way to continually improve our processes and afford a better experience for our future guests. Please be assured that your feedback has been shared so that we may look into addresses your concerns. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon.

Best Regards,

Don Fraser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#275 of 469 in New York City
11,583 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#142 of 469 in New York City
7,239 reviews
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#102 of 469 in New York City
4,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Park Lane Hotel
Park Lane Hotel
#257 of 469 in New York City
6,494 reviews
Midtown
Wellington Hotel
Wellington Hotel
#325 of 469 in New York City
6,972 reviews
Midtown
Row NYC Hotel
Row NYC Hotel
#352 of 469 in New York City
19,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Central Hotel New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Central Hotel New York

Address: 870 Seventh Avenue at 56th Street, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#175 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#188 Business Hotel in New York City
#203 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#233 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $173 - $484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Central Hotel New York 4*
Number of rooms: 761
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Central hotel New York in the world's greatest city, steps from Central Park, Rockefeller Center & Times Square. The Park Central is at the top of the list of Midtown Manhattan hotels for business and leisure travel. Surround yourself with the classic attractions of the Big Apple, museums, dining, & beyond. With spacious accommodations this Midtown New York City hotel invites you to discover the convenience of our landmark setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Central Hotel New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Central Hotel New York City
Park Central New York Hotel
Park Central New York City
Park Central Ny Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing