We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a hotel to all our needs” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Central Hotel New York

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Park Central Hotel New York
Ranked #263 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
“a hotel to all our needs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

We probably stay there again! Great location, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable room and big for a hotel room in NYC. My rate isn't excellent just because they offer a small store inside that was always closed, an because of the amenities, a hotel like this could use better amenities

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michellequarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCH870, General Manager at Park Central Hotel New York, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time review our hotel. We appreciate and value all of our guests feedback and are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,

Don Fraser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,525
    1,613
    633
    251
    192
See reviews for
1,390
1,280
160
512
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (666)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

I would stay here all the time if I got the rate I did!! Made it affordable...unfortunately, like all the other hotels, it can be $300+ more the next time you look! Very convenient location and amenities!! Just wish they had a coffee pot in the room or room service...instead, I went to the lobby to get it..not a horrible complaint but I need my coffee without having to brush my teeth first and look pretty!! ;)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kkcmsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCH870, General Manager at Park Central Hotel New York, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comments about your recent stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,

Don Fraser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

Location is perfect for all upper midtown manhattan activities. Always felt safe going out alone, even at 3am. Subway right next to hotel will take you right downtown for ground zero/statue of liberty tours. Rooms were good size, esp for NYC, and at a very comparable rate. Staff were very attentive and accommodating, always willing to help. Would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SaraC1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCH870, General Manager at Park Central Hotel New York, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to the opportunity to host you again soon!

Best Regards,

Don Fraser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

Park Central was just that, central to everything and anything one would want to do in NYC! Carnegie Hall, Radio City Music Hall, The Diamond District, The Rock, Time Warner Center, Tratorria Arte, the Park, etc...and that is all within walking distance. Not to mention all the transits of cabs, cars, subway stations proximally to the hotel.

Room Tip: Enjoy the hotel's offer of a Premier King room and you get a view out of your window and breakfa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCH870, General Manager at Park Central Hotel New York, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thanks for the review! We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our central location. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best Regards,

Don Fraser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

Judging by location and friendliness, this was probably my best NYC hotel experience. I accompanied my daughter on a job interview, and the hotel was amazing. Quiet rooms, comfortable beds, and friendly and helpful staff plus a great location. See Jaybebee's comments and I agree with them.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank foot_loose5122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCH870, General Manager at Park Central Hotel New York, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate and value all of our guests feedback and we are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity to host you again soon.

Best Regards,

Don Fraser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

It's a great location across the street from Carnegie Hall, two blocks south of Central Park, close to Rockefeller Center, and just north of Times Square. The staff are very helpful and friendly, and it's a very clean hotel with decent size rooms for Manhattan. The lobby and restaurant/bar area are very nice (restaurant food is OK).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaybebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCH870, General Manager at Park Central Hotel New York, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for your review! We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!

Best Regards,

Don Fraser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire England
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

We chose to stay again at Park Central due to its location. We knew that the hotel had been renovated since our last stay and we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived in our bedroom. Cool calm décor and a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was bijou but clean and the shower was good. Yes the reception was very busy with people milling around each time we passed by but this didn't affect us when we needed assistance;we were dealt with promptly. The staff were professional and courteous rather than friendly. Being British I would have loved a kettle in the room for tea rather than just a coffee maker, and I was disappointed to find the small coffee shop was closed when we arrived but did take advantage of it the following morning and enjoyed a drink to go! I would recommend the hotel, it is ideally situated for shopping and theatres.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fairyflan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCH870, General Manager at Park Central Hotel New York, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We love hearing how much our repeat guests are enjoying the new renovations and enjoying the new Park Central. We look forward to the opportunity to host you again soon!

Best Regards,

Don Fraser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Park Lane Hotel
Park Lane Hotel
#262 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,758 reviews
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#91 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,097 reviews
Midtown
WestHouse Hotel New York
WestHouse Hotel New York
#81 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#273 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10,703 reviews
Midtown
Wellington Hotel
Wellington Hotel
#325 of 467 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6,598 reviews
Midtown
Hudson Hotel New York
Hudson Hotel New York
#382 of 467 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Central Hotel New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Central Hotel New York

Property: Park Central Hotel New York
Address: 870 Seventh Avenue at 56th Street, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#171 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#193 Business Hotel in New York City
#208 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#239 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Central Hotel New York 4*
Number of rooms: 761
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Central hotel New York in the world's greatest city, steps from Central Park, Rockefeller Center & Times Square. The Park Central is at the top of the list of Midtown Manhattan hotels for business and leisure travel. Surround yourself with the classic attractions of the Big Apple, museums, dining, & beyond. With spacious accommodations this Midtown New York City hotel invites you to discover the convenience of our landmark setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Park Central Hotel New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Central Hotel New York City
Park Central New York Hotel
Park Central New York City
Park Central Ny Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing