We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Customer Service makes a comeback!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Central Hotel New York
Ranked #268 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Customer Service makes a comeback!”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Just when you thought customer service was a thing of the past, along comes Park Central and their fantastic staff. Everyone from the valet to the front desk staff was wonderful. Kudos to Carolyn and Elizabeth Cacovic for going above and beyond. Many thanks.....

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMM8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCH870, General Manager at Park Central Hotel New York, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate and value your feedback and are delighted to read that Elizabeth and Carolyn were able to go above and beyond and provide you with a memorable experience! We look forward to the opportunity to host you again soon!

Best Regards,

Don Fraser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,575
    1,684
    655
    264
    206
See reviews for
1,449
1,326
167
545
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (692)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I ordered four nights at the hotel, and specifically asked for a room in a high floor with a view to times square. When i arrived today none of my requests has been answered. When i tried to mention my requests the girl in the lobby said its not possible since its a different price. Well, as far as i could see all prices were the same and differed only by the room size. I will not come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nirzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCH870, General Manager at Park Central Hotel New York, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate and value all of our guests feedback as it is an excellent way to continually improve and afford a better experience for our future guests. Please accept my apologies for the challenges you encountered with room type and high floor requests. We have shared this feedback with our team members so we can address this immediately. I do hope you will give Park Central another opportunity to host you on your next visit to Park Central Hotel.

Best Regards,

Don Fraser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Booked another hotel in Time Square and wasn't happy. Went up to the Park Central and made a enquiry and the gentleman was helpful and said its cheaper to book online .Booked online and arrived at the hotel the rooms are newly renovated and bedding comfortable.
The bonus of this hotel is that it's in Time Square and central walking distance to most things.
If i travel to New York again will be staying at Park Central again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank skye A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCH870, General Manager at Park Central Hotel New York, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your kind words and are glad you enjoyed our convenient location! We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Yours in Service,

Don Fraser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

I would like to start off by saying how impressed I am with Saleem’s high positive energy, great vibes and fantastic customer care. I am really appreciated to Saleem for displaying such great customer service and customer care. Thank you for the fantastic hospitality and quality experience and I would like to say thank you to Saleem for being so welcoming from the moment I walked into the lobby. I would like to point out also that I was really impressed with the newly renovated Lobby as it is very fancy and really looked graceful. The hotel itself is a very fancy hotel, very upscale and I was impressed with the scenery within the hotel, the nice carpets, the doors and the room was very elegant. The room was very clean and I felt very relaxed and comfortable within the room environment. I was also impressed with the FREE high speed internet which was very convenient. The Park Central is located in a very nice spot within NYC as it is in the middle of all the major attractions including a 5 minute walk from Times Square. For all travellers the Park Central hotel is highly recommended because of the awesome customer care, fantastic renovated lobby and room and perfect location. Thank you once again for demonstrating a great customer service and customer care; I was really overwhelmed with the quality of customer focus from Saleem.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Msrafols_travel78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCH870, General Manager at Park Central Hotel New York, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your kind words, especially about Saleem, and will be sure to share it with him! We strive to create and environment where our guests can honestly state they received unparalleled service and we are delighted that Saleem could go above and beyond to create a memorable experience for you! We look forward to the opportunity to host you again soon!

Best Regards,

Don Fraser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Exceptional staff!
Elizabeth Cacovic, especially , privided us with a high level of professionalism and welcomed us as though we were family. I travel every week to NYC and I will absolutely be staying at Park Central most frequently. My new home away from home.
I will be highly recommending this hotel to all my business associate here in Toronto.


Arq. Elias F. Mancebo

CEO of BuiltRite Technologies Inc. Canada

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elias M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCH870, General Manager at Park Central Hotel New York, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your kind words about Elizabeth and will be sure to share with her. We strive to create an environment where our guests can honestly state they received unparalleled service and the fact Elizabeth could do just that for you is extraordinary. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best Regards,

Don Fraser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2014

My partner and I booked into the Park Central sight unseen and at the last minute during a hectic business trip during the polar vortex of 2014. We found it to be a wonderful oasis in the storm. The hotel staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean clean clean and tastefully decorated in the new modern minimalist style. The beds were snowy white, comfortable and not too soft. The shower had great pressure and the towels were soft and fluffy. Everything was immaculate. We each had views of Carnegie Hall and Central Park. Our business was in midtown so it was perfectly situated. We could have stayed tucked in to this wonderful nest for weeks. I'd change some of the art on the walls. The bathroom print was a strange choice but its a small complaint in an otherwise perfect stay.

Room Tip: Corner suite was a dream. Had a comfy arm chair with ottoman by the window. I could have curled up w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCH870, General Manager at Park Central Hotel New York, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate and value all of our guest's feedback and are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and that our central location was convenient for your travels! We look forward to the opportunity to host you again soon!

Yours in Service,

Don Fraser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Just spent two nights here and enjoyed our stay immensely. My husband and I were there to attend a business related event which was held at the nearby hilton. Only a five minute walk to our event. The moment we set foot in the hotel our experience was perfect. The doorman, bellhop, and front desk people were all very professional and could not have been any more helpful or friendly.

Our two queen room was beautifully designed and very clean. For a New York hotel we found the bathroom and room itself to be a very nice size and had a great samsung tv in it.

We loved spending time in the huge lounge bar with comfortable seating , great cocktails and delicious tuna tacos.. They even gave us the recipe to make them at home.

We will make this our go to place in New York from now on. Loved it.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dziner27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCH870, General Manager at Park Central Hotel New York, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We strive to create an environment where our guests can honestly state they received unparalleled service and we are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and especially enjoyed the lounge. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Yours in service,

Don Fraser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Park Lane Hotel
Park Lane Hotel
#264 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,964 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#273 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10,956 reviews
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#94 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
WestHouse Hotel New York
WestHouse Hotel New York
#96 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,456 reviews
Midtown
Wellington Hotel
Wellington Hotel
#321 of 467 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6,721 reviews
Midtown
Row NYC Hotel
Row NYC Hotel
#340 of 467 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16,953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Central Hotel New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Central Hotel New York

Property: Park Central Hotel New York
Address: 870 Seventh Avenue at 56th Street, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#176 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#192 Business Hotel in New York City
#207 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#238 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Central Hotel New York 4*
Number of rooms: 761
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Central hotel New York in the world's greatest city, steps from Central Park, Rockefeller Center & Times Square. The Park Central is at the top of the list of Midtown Manhattan hotels for business and leisure travel. Surround yourself with the classic attractions of the Big Apple, museums, dining, & beyond. With spacious accommodations this Midtown New York City hotel invites you to discover the convenience of our landmark setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Park Central Hotel New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Central Hotel New York City
Park Central New York Hotel
Park Central New York City
Park Central Ny Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing