We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
New York City
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,480)
Filter reviews
1,480 results
Traveler rating
496
386
241
195
162
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
496
386
241
195
162
Show reviews that mention
All reviews times square great location new york restaurant row rooms are small the theater district central location nyc broadway subway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 1,480 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unfortunately the hotel was very outdated and so small it looked like a state room on a cruise ship. There are much better hotels out there. The rooms sheets weren’t exact all clean, and had hair all in them. Unfortunately this was NOT a good hotel to stay at but the location was good. I will be choosing somewhere else next time

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank melissaminnear11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexK6512, General Manager at Paramount Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, melissaminnear11.

We're disappointed your time with us was less than ideal. It's unfortunate our services didn't meet your expectations. We hope you give us another chance to share a more positive experience with you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I always stay at the Paramount when I come too see a show or two on Broadway. It is within walking distance to everything, clean and a great deal. It's everything I need for a short stay in the big city.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hughminor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexK6512, General Manager at Paramount Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the wonderful review, hughminor!

It's fantastic you had such a lovely experience at Paramount Hotel. We're thrilled you enjoyed our prime location and proximity to so many of the city's best attractions. That's what we like to see! We're looking forward to sharing another amazing experience with you soon!

Have a beautiful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay at the Paramount was great! We checked in on a Friday at 12:30pm. One room was ready and the other was available a couple of hours later. The front desk staff was very courteous and there was no line at the check-in. The lobby is very chic and was a nicely decorated and relaxing space. The rooms were typical size for the area (same basic setups as ROW and The Edison...I've stayed at both) and definitely worth the price. I can only assume that people complaining about room size in NYC hotels have never stayed in the area before. Our room was on the 6th floor and the elevators were always available and rocket fast! The pics on the various travel sites are accurate as to the look and feel of the property.

The ac/heat worked fine in the room, but we didn't need to run it too often (temp outside was 35-40, we kept the room at 65...and the heater ran very minimally to maintain that temp). We had one room with a king bed and one with 2 -double beds. Both setups were comfortable. Obviously, the king room had a little more space to move around or sit since the bed takes up less space than the doubles. The bathrooms were clean, water pressure was good, and the shower head and shower temperature were nice (...compared to some places that use the low-flow shower heads)

There is a small store in the lobby with snacks and essentials as well as a very good pizza slice restaurant (standing only) right next door. The hotel is obviously very close to Times Square, centered within the theater district, and access to just about any subway line is no more than a 3-4minute walk.

We would definitely choose this hotel again. It's fairly priced, nicely appointed, excellent location, and we had absolutely nothing negative regarding our stay. The only thing that people need to be aware of, and it's standard at all of the hotels, is the daily facility fee (tax) that is not part of the initial price quoted when booking any hotel in the area.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErickL985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexK6512, General Manager at Paramount Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the excellent review, Erick!

We're delighted your time at Paramount Hotel was so outstanding as providing our guests with an excellent experience is very important to us. It's fantastic you appreciated our friendly service and comfortable rooms as well as our convenient location. That's what we like to see! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another fantastic experience.

Have an amazing day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The bathroom was cold as a freezer since chilling wind was entering by the closed window's frame.
The air conditioner was noisy as a truck.
The bed sheets were not properly clear and the carpet was dirty aswell.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gonzalo Albito M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexK6512, General Manager at Paramount Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We appreciate the feedback, Gonzalo.

It's unfortunate your stay in our hotel didn't exceed your expectations. We regret you weren't entirely satisfied with our furnishings and accommodations. We care deeply about the happiness and satisfaction of our guests so we'll address all of your concerns with our team moving forward.

We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pictures on the website are very deceivin . The rooms were old and outdated. I cant remember seeing full sized beds in a hotel for years. 2 adults will not sleep comfortable that's for sure. Lack of room amenities, no fridge to keep drinks cold or even an ice bucket . One heater worked the other only blew cold ai .

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paulgD2333EC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexK6512, General Manager at Paramount Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We appreciate the feedback, paulgD2333EC.

We're disappointed to hear you were dissatisfied with your recent stay. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to provide you with the quality service in which we pride ourselves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews