We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paramount Hotel Times Square New York
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
$184
$161
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$331
$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$326
$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
$249
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$171
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$187
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$176
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$159
$120
Park Central
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$100
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (5,267)
Filter reviews
5,267 results
Traveler rating
1,036
1,630
1,255
690
656
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,036
1,630
1,255
690
656
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimes squarerooms are smallthe theater districtfantastic locationcentral parknycbroadwaysubwayhipavenue
Filter
Updating list...
3,030 - 3,035 of 5,267 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Easy to arrive and depart from this hotel. Rooms are comparable to European.
Lobby looks great! Totally enjoyed our stay. It is so convenient to all New York has to offer. Concierge was great to help us.

Room Tip: 6th floor corner room
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AP2006traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

What are the important things when travelling to a major city? A good bed and a hot shower!
The Paramount does not disappoint. It’s a very decent hotel with a modern fashionable lobby, very polite and nice staff on a suburb location.

Do you want to stay near Times Square (100 meters) in a value for money hotel? Then stay at the Paramount. The hotel provide good beds (very needed after all day strolling around in NY), nice bathroom 'amenities' and the hotel gives you a welcomed feeling.

However, the lifts and alleys are a bit too dark and an in-room minibar would be very convenience. Stayed in a queen room on the 11 floor, with a nice view, thanks to an upgrade on arrival.
For my first time NY, the Paramount was a very worthwhile stay!

+ lots' of theaters close by
+ Times Square within 2 minutes (100 meters) walk
+ last minute broadway tickets show near by
+ metrostation 5 min walk
+ the Neighbour Hells Kitchen with restaurants within 5 min walk

+/- wifi not free, but either not that cheap

- no minibar

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reza G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYCPHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Paramount Hotel Times Square New York, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thank you for sharing your 5 star comment with us. As a hotel located in the theater district, we try to maintain that theater like feel when traveling through the elevators and guest room floors. Unfortunately we do not have minibar, however we do have refrigerators available that may be delivered to your room upon request.

We are pleased to hear about your first experience in New York City and at our hotel being very worthwhile. Our goal is to ensure all of our guests have a pleasant and confortable stay especially after a long day of exploring throughout the city. We hope you will consider staying with us once again the next time your travels find you back in New York City.

Best Regards,
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at The Paramount on Saturday, March 1st. This is now our third time staying here and I'm happy to say, it gets better every time. We went in for my birthday and when we got into the room, there was a slice of delicious red velvet cake and card from a hotel manager waiting for us. It was an extremely nice gesture (and much appreciated!). The comfortable bed always makes for a great night's sleep. Check-in and check-out are always seamless and the staff is very friendly. The lobby is a great place to hang out and the fire was nice after the walk on the cold streets. Can't wait to go back. If you're staying in NYC, stay at The Paramount!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rre668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYCPHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Paramount Hotel Times Square New York, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thank you for sharing your wonderful 5 star comment with us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the service you were provided once again during your third stay with us. We truly appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and are pleased to hear you enjoyed the cake in celebration of your birthday. We look forward to welcoming you back for your fourth visit!

Kind Regards,
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Times Square right on your doorstep. Hotel clean and tidy. Very comfortable beds. I would stay again. Staff very friendly. Only minus point was being asked to provide proof of key swipe for room when you arrive back at hotel around 8pm. When your freezing cold and you have to start searching your pockets to show your card in the lobby is a bit off putting. Maybe a smile and an explanation when asking would be more courteous than just saying "show me your room key"

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank gregoryhurst8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYCPHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Paramount Hotel Times Square New York, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us however we do apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced with our security staff requiring key checks when returning to the hotel in the evening. For the safety of all of our guests we require that all guests show their keys upon entering the hotel between the hours of 9pm until 6am the following morning. We have shared your feedback with our management team to ensure there is better explanation regarding this policy to our guests.

We are glad to hear you would stay with us again when traveling back to New York City and we are excited to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Was abit worried upon arrival to this hotel after reading reviews of rooms.
Well i need not have been, upon arriving after a 6 hr flight delay, we were welcomed by a friendly receptionist who said she was upgrading our room at no extra charge to a queen bedroom! We had booked a standard room so was very thankful. The room was lovely, very clean and more than enough room for us.Only fault i could say was the water pressure was not good but could def live with that for 5 days. The hotel itself was beautiful and the staff very friendly.We thought the lobby/reception area was really something else,very calming to come in from a long day and chill in those surroundings. We are booking new york again for same time next year and we wouldnt even think about trying elsewhere as was made to feel very welcome and location is great too.Would def look to book queen room again or hope for the kind upgrade again! Many thanks for helping our trip away so great paramount!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank em7l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYCPHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Paramount Hotel Times Square New York, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

We appreciate you sharing your 5 star experience with us! Though we are pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay with us we do apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the water pressure in your room. There are select floors that we are working on to improve this concern which may take some time. Please be assured that we are aware of your concern and we are working to ensure this is rectified as soon as possible. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards,
Emily R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews