We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paramount Hotel Times Square New York
Nearby Hotels
$316
$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$236
$205
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
$177
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$341
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$262
$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NYLO New York City(New York City)(Great Value!)
$222
$212
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$249
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (5,175)
Filter reviews
5,175 results
Traveler rating
1,024
1,611
1,233
672
635
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,024
1,611
1,233
672
635
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimes squarerooms are smallthe theater districtfantastic locationcentral parknycbroadwaysubwayhipavenue
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,117 - 3,122 of 5,175 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at the Paramount and so glad we chose to stay again - the hotel's location is fantastic and very central.

We arrived at the hotel at 12pm with a view to just drop our bags off as we were early for check in (check in is at 3pm), but we were able to check in early and received an upgrade (at no extra cost!!). Catherine on the front desk was so helpful, and was even kind enough to give us a code for the WIFI that is usually chargeable. The lobby is very chic and smells amazing!!

Rooms are a little on the small side but are very comfortable and immaculate - same for the bathrooms too! There is also a laptop size safe in the room - which was great as safety was important to us.

We will for sure be booking to stay again at the Paramount for our next trip to NYC.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HSihera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary T, General Manager at Paramount Hotel Times Square New York, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your experience of our hotel! It is fantastic to see that our location was so conducive in making your stay a successful one. We are so fortunate with our ideal location that is so centrally located. I am so pleased that your accommodations enhanced your pleasant experience as well.

Thank you so much once again and we look forward to hosting you in the near future!

Warm Regards,

Gary Tucker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Rooms are small (at least mine was). Guy at the front door has no idea what time the kitchen closes. Also didn't know where i could get a slice of pizza nearby (1/2 a block away). WiFi pay-wall is more annoying than most. I was at this hotel for a business trip and the hotel was totally OKAY. Just Okay. Not terrific. Not Awesome. Certainly not the paramount.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gatherdata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary T, General Manager at Paramount Hotel Times Square New York, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Please allow me to sincerely apologize if you did not enjoy your stay. Guest comfort is a key concern of ours, and to hear that you did not receive quick and immediate attention is troubling to hear. Please be assured that we will discuss your concern with our staff so that issues such as these do not occur again. I do thank you for your feedback.

Warm Regards,

Gary Tucker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

My daughter took me to New York to see Wicked and we stayed at the Paramount. This was a great hotel for us. Central location to everything we wanted to see. Yes the rooms were small but met our needs perfectly. I will definitely go back....plan to make it a yearly event.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary T, General Manager at Paramount Hotel Times Square New York, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you so much for the nice words and for spending time with us! Our team prides themselves on ensuring our guests stays are wonderful, mission accomplished! It is great to see that your room was comfortable as well!

Warm Regards,

Gary Tucker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Great Welcome upon arrival by Catherine. She was there to check me out too, a welcoming smile after a long day of travel. Lobby is beautiful and smells wonderful!

I stayed in a Twin room with a private bath- room is small, as you'd expect, but perfect for one person. Individual heat and a/c control was very responsive and worked great. Bed was super comfortable. WiFi connection was excellent, plenty of outlets for all my electronics. Shower controls actually had a temperature setting- which considering my past experiences at NYC hotels it was great- no worrying about the water switching to ice cold or scalding hot. My only complaint was that the shower curtain was too short, my ankles were freezing.

Spectacular location- 2-3 minute walk to Times Square- a couple theaters across the street, a Duane Reade about a block away, really nothing more you can ask for.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cann978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary T, General Manager at Paramount Hotel Times Square New York, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you so much for spending time with us! I am so pleased that you found our property so comfortable and that our team has been able to make your stays so special! Our location really is convenient as we are close to all the theaters and Time Square area but nestled on our own quaint street right off of Time Square. Thank you for sharing and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future!

Warm Regards,

Gary Tucker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

stay here often when in NY location is great , and the hotel has a very cool hip vibe to it , great bar and lobby , the staff is always there for you especially Catherine in the front desk , she always takes care of me and my crew , feels like home away from home

Room Tip: dont take the smallest rooms they offer always opt for the next one up
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary T, General Manager at Paramount Hotel Times Square New York, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you so much for the amazing words regarding your stay with us! Our goal for the entire team is to create memorable and unique guest experiences, mission accomplished! It is so wonderful that our team here made your stay such an amazing one, especially Catherine. I cannot wait to share your nice words with the team.

Thank you so much once again and please know that we are your home away from home when your travels bring you to the area!

Warm Regards,

Gary Tucker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews