We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$207
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$257
$225
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$231
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $251/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$396
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$399
$345
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Pod 51 Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$313
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$289
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$213
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$254
$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (5,432)
Filter reviews
5,432 results
Traveler rating
1,074
1,657
1,286
722
693
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,074
1,657
1,286
722
693
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimes squarerooms are smallbigger roomthe theater districtfantastic locationcentral parknycbroadwaysubwayhipavenue
Filter
Updating list...
3,360 - 3,365 of 5,432 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I would never come back to this hotel. The windows aren't double panned and you can literally hear everything going on outside! The room is like a cell, soooooo small it's ridiculous! The TV isn't HD! The front desk isn't very nice and they do not try to accommodate. Stay far away from this hotel! NOT WORTH THE MONEY!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms at the bottom are noisy
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DBerry74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary T, General Manager at Paramount Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

On behalf of the Paramount Hotel Time Square team we would like to sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences you faced while you stayed with us. Thank you for submitting your feedback on TripAdvisor, as this is the only way we may improve our services in these areas. It is never our intention to disappoint our guest, and we sincerely regret that we have so thoroughly disappointed you. We apologize if the overall aesthetic was displeasing to you. We do offer many sizes of rooms that we would be happy to show you the next time you visit NYC.

Sincerely,


Gary Tucker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This was our first visit to New York, the Paramount was a great selection. It was located half a block from Times Square so for touring around it was ideal. The hotel was clean,we arrived at 9.00 am and our room was ready, however we had a queen room and it is very small. A family with children would have a difficult time moving around the room. The bathroom was extremely small as well as only having a small shower. The bed was very comfortable and as small as the room was, it was functional.

Room Tip: Upgrading your room may give you a little more room
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Captain3816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary T, General Manager at Paramount Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with our hotel so comprehensively. Your comments are extremely helpful, especially the feedback with regards to families that stay with us. We do have different room types that we can show to accommodate families with children or need more room.

Sincerely,


Gary Tucker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

First impressions not good in the very dark noisy lobby. The music is so loud you feel your in a nightclub. In the bar area you have to shout to be heard. The room was like a cell & impossible to open my case except on the bed. The noise of the air conditioning was deafening so turned it off, only to be replaced by the noise of the AC plant outside. No double glazing on the windows. Restless sleep when I eventually managed to drift off. Only +ve the bed is comfortable but glad I was on my own as too small for two.
Very expensive for what's on offer. Would not recommend & will never go back

Room Tip: Don't bother
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary T, General Manager at Paramount Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The vibe of our hotel is something unique to NYC, and we apologize if the overall aesthetic was displeasing to you. We do offer many sizes of rooms that we would be happy to show you the next time you visit NYC. Thank you for submitting your feedback on TripAdvisor, as this is the only way we may improve our services in these areas. It is never our intention to disappoint our guest.

Sincerely,

Gary Tucker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed here last year and returned this year, so I thought an updated review was in order since we had a different room.

LOCATION:
Unbeatable, especially if you’re a theatre buff! Corner of 46th Street and 8th Avenue. A couple of Broadway shows are playing across the street and many more are headlining on 45th Street, a mere 30 seconds away on foot when cutting across a parking lot. 46th Street is also known as Restaurant Row so there’s no lack of variety here (including some classics like Joe Allen) when walking West. You’re also only one block from Times Square. It doesn’t get more central than that… All of midtown is within easy access (Rockefeller Centre, MoMa, Central Park, Bloomingdale’s, Grand Central Station, etc.).

ROOM:
Paid the lowest rate for a basic room and it was unbelievably small! It must’ve been about 9 feet by 10 feet. Be warned: this is NOT a room to lounge in. You’re here to sleep and shower, period. There were only two of us and it was hard to manoeuvre sometimes. The room could only fit a double bed, one small side table and a very small desk. A flat-screen TV hung on the wall. I was pleased when I saw that the bathroom was bigger than in last year’s room because, unlike last year, there was a tub/shower combo instead of a mini-shower so we could actually turn around freely when showering. As for the toilet, you need to turn your knees to the side to avoid the radiator no matter how tall you are. The closet is ridiculously small. Because of the dresser and safe inside, there’s only enough room to hang 3 or 4 dresses – long or short – without pressing them too much together. But my husband’s suits also needed to hang in that crammed space so it got really tight in there. The bed was comfy and seemed clean until, right before checking out, I noticed a HUGE make-up stain (foundation) on the underside of the comforter. Gross. Left us wondering what else hadn’t been properly cleaned… No traffic noise and no view at all since our room faced the other side of the building. This also meant that we had to keep our blind down at all times because we faced other rooms. The most disturbing noise was the air conditioning unit. VERY loud and good luck getting the temperature right! You’re either freezing or overheating! We had to switch it on and off all night long.

CHECK-IN/OUT:
No issues, but the wait was unusually long at check-in. Nice lobby albeit a little dark. Note that there’s a $2 charge per bag if you want to store your luggage after check-out until it’s time to leave for the airport.

PARKING:
We didn’t have a car, but I did notice a parking garage next door and a lot across the street.

BREAKFAST:
Not included. I believe the rate is around $30 per person. We’re not big on breakfast so we didn’t even go once. Grabbed a bagel on the go. Plenty of fresh food and grocery stores in the vicinity, as well as restaurants that serve cheaper breakfasts (just walk up 8th Ave.).

POOL/FITNESS:
No pool. Not sure if there was a gym. I don’t exercise on vacation…

In a nutshell, despite this hotel being affordable for the city and boasting a fantastic location, I think we’ll look for another option next time we’re in town.

Room Tip: You get what you pay for so splurge if you can!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bear-On-The-Road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary T, General Manager at Paramount Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. While we are delighted to see that you enjoyed some aspects of the Paramount, we apologize if the overall aesthetic was displeasing to you. We do offer many sizes of rooms that we would be happy to show you the next time you visit NYC. Thank you for submitting your feedback on TripAdvisor, as this is the only way we may improve our services in these areas. It is never our intention to disappoint our guest.


Sincerely,


Gary Tucker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed here post-cruise for three nights. We arrived at 10:00 am expecting to have to leave our luggage and return in the afternoon to check in but we were able to check in right away. Our room was on the 19th floor (1941). The room was small (as expected in New York) but comfortable. The bathroom only had a shower but it was a good size. We have had much smaller bathrooms in other NY hotel. All of the personnel in this hotel made us feel like they were there to make our stay enjoyable and they did. We had two issues with our room (room safe and air conditioner) and both were taken care of immediately with a smile. The location is so convenient. We were one block from Times Square and a few blocks from everywhere else we needed to go. We would definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: As suggested by others on Trip Advisor we requested a room on an upper floor. We were given a room on the 19th floor, which included free Wifi. The elevators in this hotel are very quick and we never had to wait for an elevator eventhough we were on the top floor.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donam1301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary T, General Manager at Paramount Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Thank you for your review of out hotel! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, our team, and of course our location. I am happy to hear that even with the two issues you had with your stay that our team was able to fix the issue with a smile.

We are glad you are now a loyal Paramount guest!

Sincerely,


Gary Tucker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews