We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paramount Hotel Times Square New York
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$169
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$153
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$335
$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$155
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$167
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$185
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$242
$215
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$229
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (5,258)
Filter reviews
5,258 results
Traveler rating
1,033
1,628
1,254
688
655
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,033
1,628
1,254
688
655
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimes squarerooms are smallthe theater districtfantastic locationcentral parknycbroadwaysubwayhipavenue
Filter
Updating list...
3,242 - 3,247 of 5,258 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed here post-cruise for three nights. We arrived at 10:00 am expecting to have to leave our luggage and return in the afternoon to check in but we were able to check in right away. Our room was on the 19th floor (1941). The room was small (as expected in New York) but comfortable. The bathroom only had a shower but it was a good size. We have had much smaller bathrooms in other NY hotel. All of the personnel in this hotel made us feel like they were there to make our stay enjoyable and they did. We had two issues with our room (room safe and air conditioner) and both were taken care of immediately with a smile. The location is so convenient. We were one block from Times Square and a few blocks from everywhere else we needed to go. We would definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: As suggested by others on Trip Advisor we requested a room on an upper floor. We were given a room on the 19th floor, which included free Wifi. The elevators in this hotel are very quick and we never had to wait for an elevator eventhough we were on the top floor.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donam1301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary T, General Manager at Paramount Hotel Times Square New York, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Thank you for your review of out hotel! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, our team, and of course our location. I am happy to hear that even with the two issues you had with your stay that our team was able to fix the issue with a smile.

We are glad you are now a loyal Paramount guest!

Sincerely,


Gary Tucker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The rooms were very small...even for NYC hotels! The bathroom was even smaller...especially the shower.....and dark. Think this was intentional to hide the mold in the grout. Disgusting! Felt dirtier leaving the shower than getting in! The water pressure was bad. After complaining, the water pressure was better and the shower was a little cleaner. The complimentary internet that was part of our pricing package did not have any signal strength.....ended up using my own hotspot. The TV could not receive even local stations....no signal for the dish/cable. The only outlet to plug in a computer or charge a phone was in the bathroom. The only positive I can say about the place is the bar/grill. It is a hidden gem with great bartenders!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LORI N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary T, General Manager at Paramount Hotel Times Square New York, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. While we are delighted to see that you enjoyed some aspects of the Paramount, we apologize if the overall aesthetic was displeasing to you. We do offer many sizes of rooms that we would be happy to show you the next time you visit NYC. Thank you for submitting your feedback on TripAdvisor, as this is the only way we may improve our services in these areas. It is never our intention to disappoint our guest.

Thank you for your positive feedback on the Paramount Bar & Grill and I will let the bartenders know your positive feedback.

Sincerely,


Gary Tucker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

When I arrived I was given keys to a room and went on my way without an issue. When I arrived to the room the temp was 80 degrees but the AC was running. I decided to give it a few minutes but quickly realized the AC was not working too well and called to have someone come check it out. Meanwhile, as the windows did not have screens and there were AC units right outside, I decided against opening the windows. No one came. Long story short, I called the front desk 4 more times within 45mins and the only answer I got was "well when the engineer is busy it takes him a while to get there". I'm sorry, so I just have to sit here and sweat? Not good enough. I demanded another room and was accommodated. However, had I not demanded it, they would have kept me there. The rest of the trip was terrific with no issues.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary T, General Manager at Paramount Hotel Times Square New York, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

On behalf of the Paramount Hotel Time Square team we would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you had to deal with in your first hour of you stay with us. I did inform all of our Department Heads and they were very disappointed as well. Thank you for submitting your feedback on TripAdvisor, as this is the only way we may improve our services in these areas. It is never our intention to disappoint our guest, and we sincerely regret that we have so thoroughly disappointed you on our respond time to fix the issue.

Sincerely,


Gary Tucker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Hotel lobby was very dark and the only place that there was free internet, room internet prices were very expensive.

The rooms was small and it had a tiny little shower that had no water pressure. The AC worked well but the cleaners turn it off so when you get back to your room it is really hot. You can't leave it on over night as it is so noisy.

Location is ok, it is close to times square but there is only so much you can take of that.

Breakfast in the hotel was $35 per person, not sure how good it is as did not stay for that price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrPickers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary T, General Manager at Paramount Hotel Times Square New York, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please allow me to apologize for the poor stay you had with us. We strive to create a great experience for all guests, and to see that you did not receive it during your stay is disappointing to hear. We will use your comments as a training tool, and we do hope you will return for a more positive stay.


Sincerely,


Gary Tucker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed here during my trip to NY. Great location, next to the theaters n good restaurants and entertainment. The Rooms were extremely small. Could not walk around if you have a suitcase open. Bathroom was sufficient for one person to stand. Not worth the money. Moved to the Crown Plaza after a couple of days. Poor quality interiors & Bed.Water pressure in the shower was pathetic.

Room Tip: Good Location if you want stay on Times Square.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ravi13Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary T, General Manager at Paramount Hotel Times Square New York, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with our hotel so comprehensively. Your comments are extremely helpful, especially the feedback with regards to size of rooms and water pressure so that our engineers can work on those issues. We do have different room types that we can show to accommodate if guest needs larger rooms.

Sincerely,


Gary Tucker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews