We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,521)
Filter reviews
5,521 results
Traveler rating
1,088
1,675
1,308
736
714
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,088
1,675
1,308
736
714
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimes squarerooms are smallbigger roomthe theater districtfantastic locationcentral parknycbroadwaysubwayhipavenue
Filter
Updating list...
3,653 - 3,658 of 5,521 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2013

My 7 year old daughter and I spent 2 nights at the Paramount Hotel (March 28-30, 2013) We were not able to check in early, but were able to leave our luggage while we explored NYC. The lobby and halls are a little dark, but our room was very clean and bright. My daughter is a heavy sleeper so the noise of the NYC streets were not a problem. Great location to everything we wanted to see. Nice little coffee shop off the lobby. They will also hold your bags after you check out for $2.00 a bag instead of gratuity. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ursulapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don F, General Manager at Paramount Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thank you so much for your review of the Paramount Hotel, and thank you for your excellent feedback regarding you and your daughter's stay. We are so pleased that you both enjoyed the Paramount Hotel!

Sincerely,
Don Fraser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The locations is excellent! Right in the heart of Times Square. Free wifi were available at the lobby, hotel concierge is really helpful. The hotel looks new and nicely decorated, only downside was that the rooms were really small.

But still a great stay!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherryloh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don F, General Manager at Paramount Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Paramount Hotel, and I'm happy that the location was such a convenience. I will pass on your compliments to the hotel concierge as well. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Don Fraser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The Paramount is in the heart of the theatre district with short walks to area restaurants, the subway and the bus terminal. We were fortunate to receive an upgrade in our room (one night) to a suite with a large 'living room' area, and two bathrooms in addition to the bedroom. The rooms were very clean, confortable and quiet (for NYC). The employees at the front desk were very helpful, never waiting long for assistance.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wavecurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don F, General Manager at Paramount Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback on your stay at the Paramount Hotel. I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay, and that the room was comfortable and quiet. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,
Don Fraser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Hotel rooms a little small. Had a Classic Broadway on 19th floor. Meant for two but small, anyway good since you'll not spend much time inside. Hotel lobby/ reception area very nice and modern. Free wifi in this area. Restaurant little expensive. Plenty of options in the near area.
Hotel is perfect situated for anything you want to do or see in NY. Just 100m to Times Sq, and several Broadway shows.
Small but I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don F, General Manager at Paramount Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Thank you kindly for your review of the Paramount Hotel. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that it was comfortable with a convenient location. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Sincerely,
Don Fraser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We loved our stay in New York. We were there with my sister and our parents, and i'm sure we're coming back! The rooms we're perfect size (we we're in 2 Double Beds -room). Breakfast was quite expensive, so we wen't to Fresh & Co nearby and ate there every morning for reasonable price. The lobby was awesome, and i loved the mood there. The staff was amazing, I felt myself very welcomed when we first arrived. I recommend this hotel for everyone!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sofiiiia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don F, General Manager at Paramount Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Paramount Hotel! It's so nice to see that you had such a great time with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Don Fraser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews