We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Novotel - great choice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Novotel New York Times Square
Ranked #138 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Write a Review

5,087 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,457
    1,973
    466
    121
    70
See reviews for
2,023
1,595
167
407
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (573)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, Uk
Level Contributor
72 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Really happy with location (great for Broadway, Central Park, Radio City, Carnegie, MOMA ..) and size of room. Bigger than anything I've stayed in before in New York. Lobby area is a bit frenetic (adjacent to bar) but reception staff friendly and helpful and got a couple of minor issues sorted for me v efficiently. Restaurant food ok and eating area has nice view over Times Square. The only minor quibble was concierge... Seemed more interested in discussing donuts at length in French with French guests.... Would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher the better for view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JamieW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcSternagel, General Manager at Novotel New York Times Square, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for your review, Jamie. I appreciate your comments and will certainly share them with our team, specifically our Concierge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Great location - very near to the theatres - only about 10 minutes walk to Central Park - 15 minutes walk to all the major shops.

It did remind of a 1970's disco club but it was nicely decorated and clean. The beds are very comfortable and the room temperature was very good, you could adjust this to suit yourself. Fridge is in the room but empty but handy for popping things in. There was also a safe in the room which was good and quite easy to use, advisable to lock all goods up including perfume! Plenty of towels were provided and some toiletries which was handy.

The view from the room was fab especially t night. I would recommend this hotel and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mich H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcSternagel, General Manager at Novotel New York Times Square, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you so much for your great review! I am honored you would recommend our hotel to others. We certainly hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Spent the weekend with my husband. Great location in the heart of Times Square. Hotel room was nicely sized & spotless. Room was very quiet. Beds ultra comfy. Great decor. Rain shower head was cool. Breakfast buffet was great. Staff was pleasant & helpful. Best hotel we've stayed at in NYC. We will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shredders4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcSternagel, General Manager at Novotel New York Times Square, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you for your fantastic review! I am so happy to read you and your husband enjoyed a lovely weekend with us in NYC. We would love to serve you again on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
citizenM New York Times Square
citizenM New York Times Square
#23 of 468 in New York City
2,716 reviews
Midtown
Sofitel New York
Sofitel New York
#65 of 468 in New York City
6,373 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#193 of 468 in New York City
9,412 reviews
Midtown
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#22 of 468 in New York City
2,349 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#152 of 468 in New York City
6,930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel New York Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel New York Times Square

Property: Novotel New York Times Square
Address: 226 W 52nd Street, New York City, NY 10019-5802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in New York City
#78 Family Hotel in New York City
#97 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#100 Business Hotel in New York City
#113 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel New York Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its sophisticated styling, the newly-redesigned 4-Star Novotel New York Times Square invites you to experience the electricity of Times Square. Located in the heart of Manhattan, right in the Theater district, our unique Midtown luxury hotel is within walking distance to New York's best attractions, including Times Square, Central Park, and the prestigious 5th Avenue. You'll be captivated by our stunning panoramic views of Times Square at our trendy new restaurant Supernova. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotwire, HotelPower, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Novotel New York Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel New York Times Square Hotel New York City
Accor New York City
Novotel New York City
Novotel Times Square
New York City Novotel
Novotel Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing