We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel New York Times Square
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$339
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
$252
$227
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hilton Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$262
$235
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$233
$209
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Warwick New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$313
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$389
$346
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
NYLO New York City(New York City)(Great Value!)
$265
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Lotte New York Palace(New York City)
$535
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
$251
$206
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (6,089)
Filter reviews
6,089 results
Traveler rating
2,973
2,298
576
150
92
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,973
2,298
576
150
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimes squarenew yorkgreat locationcentral parkstreet levelball dropgood sizeduane reademodern hotelhudson rivercoffee machinehigh floorwould highly recommend this hoteltwo double bedsfew blocksaround the cornerrockefeller center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,682 - 2,687 of 6,089 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We selected this hotel from reviews of its location and it didn't let us down! In fact, the rooms and and service were all wonderful and the receptionist was even kind enough to upgrade seeing that we had to wait a little upon arrival. So that was a nice gesture. If the budget fits for you, this is definitely the hotel to stay at.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Hope F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcSternagel, Manager at Novotel New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

It was our pleasure to provide you with an upgrade during your recent visit to Novotel New York Times Square. We are pleased to read our location suited you and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Times Square is never my favorite location but this newly renovated hotel made it more enjoyable. My room was quiet, the cleaning crew was polite and best of all, it's really a pet friendly hotel- dog AND cat. The elevators are hit or miss (There were several times I waited over 10 minutes), but I was able to take the stairs about 9 floors down to the lobby. Fitness center is great (clean, various machines) because no one uses it. Mail delivery is also hit or miss, I had a few things sent to me that never arrived and the doorman charges you a $2 "handling fee" for giving you a fedex package. I can't speak to value since someone else paid for my room and internet.

Room Tip: depends on what you like.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank XCMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcSternagel, Manager at Novotel New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for noting that you enjoyed our recent updates and for taking the time to provide a review. We hope we have the opportunity to serve you on future trips to NYC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stayed with a party of 12 people. The highlight of the hotel is the perfect location, on the corner of Broadway and 52nd St, just a couple of blocks from Times Square.
Futuristic decor on the lobby and restaurant/bar. Rooms are spacious and modern, with a huge tv.
Breakfast is good. Wi-fi at 9,95 per day.

Room Tip: I stayed at a room on the 9th level facing Broadway, a little noisy because of the horns of the cars down there. Look for a small switch to light the lights behind the beds....
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anthoni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcSternagel, Manager at Novotel New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We love to hear that our central location is convenient for guests. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MarcSternagel, Manager at Novotel New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This Novotel has recently been refurbished and boy was it worth it! Yes you might have to take an elevator up to the lobby but it takes 30 seconds and we never experienced any waiting queues. The location is excellent, right on Times Square and the views from the bar and it's open air terrace are superb. The bar itself is now a hive of activity whereas before the refurb, seemed under used. This is due to the funky new vibe, new layout, which maximises views, great music choice and excellent bar staff, in particular Gerard, who was friendly, helpful and an outstanding member of staff! The bar may not be to everyone's taste being so modern and on trend, but we loved it and recommend a visit on a night time even if you are not staying at the hotel. The iPad style table tops were very entertaining, if a little temperamental. The new lifts and corridor areas are a huge improvement and will hopefully stay looking immaculate. The rooms themselves are also a huge improvement. Some have awesome views of TS but ours was high up on the rear of the building so had stunning views out over the Hudson River and beyond. The rooms themselves are comfortably modern rather than sumptuous, but a vast improvement on how they were before. The main thing is the bed is very comfortable and the rooms very quiet. We had no problems with the air con, it worked perfectly throughout our stay. Nor did we have any problems with switches of lights as some reviewers appeared to!! The room was cleaned daily and was a pleasure to return to after a days sightseeing/shopping and a night theatre going/partying! The bathrooms are fine. Perhaps an odd colour choice but they were clearly trying to follow a contemporary theme. You have a choice of a rain shower or a moveable hand held shower head, both of which worked fine. Maybe an illuminated make up mirror could be of use for make up/close up work, but other than that the bathroom was functional and fit for purpose. If every Novotel was like this, we would be happy travellers! Would we return? In a flash!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
5  Thank Mikey74alc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcSternagel, Manager at Novotel New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed our recent updates and look forward to sharing your comments with our food and beverage team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews