We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$207
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$235
$205
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $286/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$258
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$399
$345
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$396
$242
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
$347
$267
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$192
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$213
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $256/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$322
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (12,029)
Filter reviews
12,029 results
Traveler rating
5,499
4,250
1,411
500
369
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,499
4,250
1,411
500
369
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrevolving restauranttimes squareview restaurantthe concierge loungefloor numbernew yorkhuge hotelperfect locationbusy hotelfitness centerbroadway showcan't beat the locationthe theater districtrooms are largesofa bedhigh floorhudson river
Filter
Updating list...
5,551 - 5,556 of 12,029 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2014

I moved from a Marriott Gold member to a Silver member weeks before our visit, which was part of my wife's 60th birthday celebration. I thought it a little bit mean to not be given consideration for concierge access or a room upgrade, although the management did offer and provide a gift of a bottle of wine and chocolate dipped strawberries. The hotel is in a perfect location to explore all of Manhattan. As expected the bar prices are high. Bar food is good. Good selection of shops in hotel. I have stayed in many Marriott’s around the world and this follows the brand. In hindsight, I should have chosen a hotel with some character.

Room Tip: Request a high level room with a view over Times Square.
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElRog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian L, Guest Relations Manager at New York Marriott Marquis, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the New York Marriott Marquis and providing your feedback. We do value your loyalty as a Marriott Rewards Elite member and appreciate your continued business. All of our Gold & Platinum members receive access to the Concierge Lounge for themselves and one other guest during normal operating hours, but please keep in mind our Lounge is not open on the weekends for breakfast.

It's great that we were able to celebrate this special occasion with you though and I'm glad that we were able to provide a nice treat to help you enjoy your stay. We try to make each guest feel welcome and we hope that you'll give us the opportunity to host you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2014

We stayed at the Marriott Marquis last week - the staff were very helpful our room was fantastic- this was our first time to New York and I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to New York not to mention you have a great view of Times Square and it is right in the middle of a lot of the sights of New York - the only thing that I did have a hard time with is the Wi-fi - this is not a free service you have to pay over $16.00 a day - not a fan of that - this should be a free service

Room Tip: I would not get a room facing Times Square - it would be loud and the lights are very bright
  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights, on the 37th floor overlooking Times Square. Our grandson spent much of his time by the large window, spotting everything way below in Times Square. The room was large,spotlessly clean, with two large beds which were extremely comfortable.
We had no problems with the lifts which have been mentioned in other reviews. There was always a lift there within a minute of calling and no queues. Quite an exhilarating ride up to the 37th floor.
I would very much recommend the buffet breakfast, which was excellent, with a wonderful choice of food.
It was a busy place obviously, as it's in the centre of NewYork, but a great location for soaking up the atmosphere, and being able to walk to so many of the attractions in New York. A very memorable time, especially for our grandson on his first visit to New York.

Room Tip: If you don't mind heights, ask for a higher room overlooking Times Square.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank 932HelenC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian L, Guest Relations Manager at New York Marriott Marquis, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2014

It sounds like you had the opportunity to give your grandson a once-in-a-lifetime trip and we're thrilled to have had a part in ensuring this experience was spectacular. Our breakfast buffet is definitely unmatched and features wonderful traditional foods, as well as a variety of international dishes. We hope that you'll get the chance to return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2014

Located in Times Square, not my favourite part of NY, but the subway is just a few blocks away, and that is the best way to move around the city. The rooms are super spacious, not usual in NYC, delicious breakfast, great staff. Super clean.
Excellent!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Val1076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian L, Guest Relations Manager at New York Marriott Marquis, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2014

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you sharing such a great review! Our location is perfect and I'm glad you had ample space in your guest room. We would love to have you return soon and hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2014

I have a bucket list and this place was on it and may I say I was not disappointing. How could you be when you are on the 35th floor facing Time Square and looking straight across is the ball that drops on New Years Eve. That room must cost $10,000 on New Years Eve (I dont know for sure but it sure seems like it).But besides that it is just the place to stay if you have a little extra cash and feel like just walking out the front door and your venue be there (ours was) we went to see Kinky boots just down the street. The rooms very a nice size with a pull out twin size sofa bed great idea it didnt take up to much space.There was not much security during the day but in the evening you needed to show your room key to get past the security guard. The elevator system is cool once you figure it out. I did pay a lot but I was going as a tourist and loved every minute of it.

Room Tip: The higher the better, if you want to get the real feel of the city
  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Lolalaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian L, Guest Relations Manager at New York Marriott Marquis, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2014

Thank you very much for staying at the New York Marriott Marquis and sharing your wonderful review. Our location is definitely perfect for enjoying the sights of Times Square and watching one - or a few - of the many spectacular Broadway shows. It's great that you got to join us and cross this special trip off your list but we hope you'll have the pleasure of staying with us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews