We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Location to everything in New York Time Square” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
New York Marriott Marquis
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1535 Broadway, At 45th Street, New York City, NY 10036 (Midtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20%
Ranked #202 of 478 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Los Banos, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location to everything in New York Time Square”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed at the Marriott with a group of friends. You can walk out and you are at Time Square. Across the street is the ABC studio where you can see what is going on at Good Morning America. Several Broadway shows are within walking distance (Annie and Lion King just across the street). We took in Wicked which was 4 blocks away. The Grayline's hop on, hop off bus terminal is just a couple of blocks away and taxi cabs are just right out the door. This is a large hotel, the lobby is on the 8th floor. We were on the 19th floor and were blocked by several structures, so I would agree that the higher floors would be the best. Rooms are quite , and clean and large for New York.

Room Tip: Ask for room close to elevator and higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,751
    3,107
    982
    353
    235
See reviews for
2,787
1,861
243
1,558
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,987)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rotorua
Level Contributor
118 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Quiet, clean and in the heart of the action in Times Square what more can I say.
All you could want on a get away in New York! Times Square view rooms on high floors are the best. Restaurant and the bars have great snack food available.

Room Tip: Choose a Times Square view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucyznana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, Guest Relations Manager at New York Marriott Marquis, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for enjoying our restaurant. Next time, be sure to check out French Fry Fridays at the Broadway Lounge! We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decker, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

A friend and I stayed at the Marquis in Mid-August 2013. Had a great stay. We arrived early before normal check in time and put on a will call when ready list. After an hour or so we went to reception to see we had maybe missed your call and if room was ready. They said that there was a room ready but it would be best to wait for the room that was for us--better. So glad we did. It looked south directly at the Times Squares area, GMA,etc.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
182 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed here with my daughter and niece in September 2013. Yes the hotel is large but we found the standard excellent.
Check in staff were helpful our rooms were very clean and we got fresh towels daily. The view from our room was amazing and despite having Times Square right below us the rooms were quiet. The beds were by far the best I have had at any hotel.
Situated on Times Square its location is perhaps its best asset you are quickly amongst the hustle and bustle and can quickly be in the peace and quiet of the hotel.
True there is no WiFi in the rooms but it is available in reception. To be honest we were on holiday so limited our WiFi time so we could enjoy the sights.
The lift system is great and very efficient.
Loved this hotel and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lancs7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This hotel is set on Times Square, in the heart of the Big Apple.
The location is superb for the majority of NYC attractions, theatres and shopping.
We had a room on the 41st Floor, this was fine, the views over the Hudson and Downtown were lovely.
This was our third stay at this hotel, and I would go back any day.
It is by no means the least expensive, but the location and service are well worth the extra $$.
The rooms are comfortable, quite large by NY standards, good housekeeping, tea and coffee making facilities are provided.
I used the online check in service prior to arrival, and was able to pre-arrange extra pillows and even a fridge for the room.
We had the Sunday Mimosa Brunch in the View Restaurant. We have been in the View many times, well worth the visit, but you need to book as it is popular with New Yorkers as well as tourists.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank purpledonmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

The location is THE BEST for a tourist. However, you pay way too much money and don't get much in return besides the location, no free wifi. Everyone knows the more you pay for a hotel now a days the less you get, everything else is considered an upgrade. The view is great, but a balcony would've made it 100 times better. Seeing an amazing view from a window just isn't the same. No pool! After a long hot day in NYC, a pool would've been nice! But nope, not here :-(. For $350 a night, they could do better. I still think the place is good, just not great.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isidrobro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
291 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

This very large convention hotel right in the middle of Times Square and the theatre district has everything you would want in the company of 900 of your closest friends. Rooms are roomy, bathrooms are very nice, the elevators are computerized and work well, the food is good and the staff works hard. You can't do any better than this on your favorite convention with your favorite company.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HazardBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#149 of 478 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 6,853 reviews
Midtown
Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel
Renaissance New York Times Squar...
#153 of 478 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,090 reviews
Midtown
W New York - Times Square
W New York - Times Square
#263 of 478 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 3,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hyatt Times Square New York
Hyatt Times Square New York
#51 of 478 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,411 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#192 of 478 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 7,913 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#89 of 478 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 5,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New York Marriott Marquis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York Marriott Marquis

Property: New York Marriott Marquis
Address: 1535 Broadway, At 45th Street, New York City, NY 10036
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Green Hotel in New York City
#130 Family Hotel in New York City
#138 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#142 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#147 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — New York Marriott Marquis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1957
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for business & leisure travel, this world-class NYC hotel is located in the Times Square theater district of Manhattan and features newly renovated hotel rooms, event venues and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda, Otel, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your New York Marriott Marquis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York Marriott Marquis Hotel New York City
Marriott New York City
Marriott Marquis New York
Marriott Hotel New York
New York City Marriott
Marriott Times Square
Marriott Marquis Times Square
Marriot Marquis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing