We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
15 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$319
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
$319
Get rewarded with One Key
Algotels
$299
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13,609)
Filter reviews
13,609 results
Traveler rating
6,176
4,665
1,625
634
509
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
6,176
4,665
1,625
634
509
Show reviews that mention
All reviews times square view restaurant the concierge lounge new york huge hotel perfect location busy hotel can't beat the location fitness center broadway show sofa bed the theater district rooms are large high floor hudson river big apple corner room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8,860 - 8,865 of 13,609 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed at the Marquis for three nights just before Christmas. The hotel is quite a building, it is on a Las Vegas scale and worth a look if only for its design. We had a spacious, clean and well appointed room overlooking Times Square. It was also comfortable and quiet.
The hotel lifts are quirky, fun and also efficient.
Its a prime location for the Theatre district and great for the number of good bars you can get home from without a taxi.
The staff were friendly and helpfull. We had a magnificent cocktail in the revolving bar and saw most of Manhatten's magnificent skyline, plus a girl in the next hotel trying on something new !
This is a nice well run hotel in a good location.

Room tip: We had a delux double, splendid.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We didn't actually stay at the Marriott Marquis but went to the revolving restaurant for some cocktails and the cheese/dessert buffet. The views were amazing as we slowly took in the skyline during the 70 minute rotation, firstly taking in the sunset and then New Yorks lights. We could see into offices with late workers still meeting and also watch the ferries plying the rivers in the background. Food quality for cheeses and dessert was great and we couldn't have fitted in the main buffet option. A gret place to visit before doing a show in Broadway.

Date of stay: December 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Barossa-Epicure
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Can't say anything bad about this hotel. Best location..great food. Rooms clean and quite spacious. We had actually booked our stay at the Hampton Inn but they were over booked and put us in the Marriott...our lucky day. I have stayed at many hotels in NYC and this was the best!!

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samntysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed at the Marriott Marquis over the Christmas holiday. It is an awesome location if you want to buy tickets for Broadway shows..the ticket outlet is right out the front door. The room was beautiful overlooking Times Square. The staff was helpful and the Marquis Theater is in the hotel! Huge but magnificent spot to be in NYC!

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneinTexas1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We only had two nights in the City, and wanted to explore as far as possible on foot taking in 5th Avenue, Central Park, Rockefeller, Grand Central, Empire State, etc and this was ideal. The hotel is huge - even reception is on 8th Floor - but well laid out with a variety of interesting public areas, a choice of restaurant and refreshment options, and no shortage of help available by asking a concierge or doorman. The revolving restaurant is worth a visit, if only for cocktails, in order to enjoy a leisurely night time view over the City but be prepared for a queue. The very clever internal lift system ensures minimal waiting time and a fun experience. The rooms are very standardised and mostly off long internal walkways but are of a good standard and comfortable bearing in mind that this is a high throughput, centrally located large tourist/business hotel right on the hectic Times Square. We would use it again for this type of trip, but might find something more intimate for a longer stay. There is an adequate shop for minor incidentals, but plenty of shops, restaurants and theatres are within a few minutes' walk. Taxis and Tours.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FarmersBoy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews