We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Murray Hill East Suites
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
$211
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$162
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$211
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$200
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$161
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$229
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$170
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$223
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of $153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (670)
Filter reviews
670 results
Traveler rating
193
329
98
35
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
329
98
35
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand centraltimes squareone bedroom apartmentthree blockskitchenettemanhattansubwaytoasterlexington
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 670 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Okay so it's not brand new and fitments are rather dated but for clean, spacious accommodation in a great location I would highly recommend this hotel. All staff were friendly and helpful. We were 4 friends sharing and had two rooms plus well equipped kitchen and bathroom. Two double beds and one king sized comfortable bed settee meant two had to share but no great hardship. Loads of space meant we weren't on top of each other. I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crix18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We stayed at this 'suites' hotel in mid-may 2014. Rooms were large, cleaned daily. There were plenty of local shops and eateries. When we were there they were experiencing an early hot spell and the air-conditioning didn't really work which made the nights uncomfortable as if you opened the windows the noise of the street would keep you awake. But by the second week the air-conditioning magically started to work so I can only assume that during the cold weather that same system is used for heating. When the weather heats up they must switch it to cold. Our loo flooded the first night but this was promptly fixed. Yes the decor is tired but this is more than made up for by the size of the rooms. No free wi-fi in room which is irritating but I am sure if the rooms were re-decorated and wi-fi provided then the nightly cost would be higher. We paid $305 for one bedroom with two queen beds, living room with sofa bed, kitchenette and bathroom. We were 3 adults but the suite could have slept 6. Yes I would definately use this hotel again.

Room Tip: try to get a high room at the back of hotel for a quieter night
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dorothy613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Well, my room was great and big. Location is very good. However, by the price of this hotel they should provide free wi if to all its customers. There are usually a lot of people in the lobby area using the only spot of free wi fi in the whole hotel building.

Room Tip: I got a room with a King size bed just for me, so ... The coffee machine in my room was dirty when I got there. Cleaning lady not friendly at all.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeanBsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for five nights in early May. We booked it through priceline.com and got a good deal. When we checked in we were upgraded to a junior suite which is basically a one bedroom flat with a lounge cum dining area, a bedroom with queen bed and a kitchenette. The kitchenette comes with a fridge, microwave, electric stove and basic utensils. The decor may be dates but the room had everything that one needed, especially a large space.
The location is very convenient, on 39th East and Lex. Lexington is full of restaurants and shops that makes the lack of a restaurant in the hotel a non-event. There is a Starbucks a block away.
Overall a very pleasant experience.

Room Tip: A larger suite.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Freelander270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We stayed at this apartment hotel on our first trip to New York.Our room was so spacious,it was basically something like a very spacious one bedroom apartment.The location was just perfect!Very close to 5th avenue,Times Square,Empire state building...The room was very clean and the housekeepers kept it clean everyday.I will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank spacedliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews