We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MILLENIUM BROADWAY WAS THE BEST NYC HOTEL EXPERIENCE WE HAVE HAD!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Ranked #288 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed March 26, 2005

FANTASTIC STAY - I proposed to my wife in our window overlooking Times Square after seeing Phantom of the Opera!!
We stayed on the 50th floor in a corner room that overlooked times square. The guy at the front desk who checked us in was very nice and from MA, so we got to talking and he ended up upgrading us for FREE to a deluxe room!!! MTV and the center of Timesquare were right below us, You could even see the river from that high! Fantastic room and views from two sides since we were on the corner of the building. Very high class hotel. Surprised it was a 4 star. The place and the people were first class.

I paid $105 a night though hotwire!! May 28- June 1 2003

Since then we have stayed at the Crowne plaza times square - Hotwire $112 a night, and the Hilton in Midtown central- Priceline $101 a night. Neither of these hotels compared to the experience we had at the Millenium. Also you really cannot beat the location if you want to be in the heart of the city.

Do not let the high maintanence snobs here scare you away. The Millenium was an awesome hotel with absolutely one of the best locations in Manhattan! Sometimes I think people in these reviews are just out to bash places regardless.

  • Stayed: May 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank helper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,498)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,256 - 4,262 of 5,501 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
214
Reviewed March 18, 2005

My wife found half-eaten leftover food in the room upon check-in. We asked for a non-smoking room and it reeked of cigarette smoke. Front-desk staff stonewalled us about changing rooms until 3 pm the next day, Even after speaking with the manager about the unacceptable room they gave us.

Why stay at a hotel this dirty and without any reasonable response for a change in room?

  • Stayed: January 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josephturano, General Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2016

I am so sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel. I am the new general manager of the hotel and I want to personally apologize and see how we can make the hotel better for future stays. It is only with your feedback that we can improve. For future stays at the Millennium Broadway, please do not hesitate to reach out to me at joseph.turano@mill-usa.com and I will personally ensure your accommodation needs are exceeded.

Regards,
Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2005

We stayed for a weekend in November 2004; a fleeting visit where we arrived on Friday and left Sunday night.

You won't be able to check in until about 4pm but they will take your luggage and store it until then. Really good location and all the downstairs public areas are stunning. The room was a big disappointment though.

The decor was shabby; lights didn't work and the bathroom looked like it needed an overhaul. The grouting was black with mildew and some of the tiles had been knocked off. The view from the room (overlooked part of Times Square) made up for some of it but it was still disappointing.

The staff at the hotel were brilliant and couldn't do enough to help; we were directed to a good place for breakfast; given maps and anything else we asked for.

We did write an email when we returned saying how disappointed we were and the hotel wrote a lovely letter back explaining that they were sorry for our experience and that currently they were renovating some rooms and offered us a free upgrade for next time.

1  Thank KB&PC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2005

Been to New York on previous occassions stayed in various hotels and thought would "upgrade" to a better hotel, after spending weeks reviewing different hotels ( Sofitel, Crowne Plaza, Hilton, Rennaissance etc ) decided on the Millennium( on Broadway ) on W44th Street. Can't fault the location, it is great but the "Club" rooms in this hotel were really not upto standard. Paid $280 per night for a room with a queen bed and a sofa with TV, basic continental breakfast and a cocktail every day - worth it I think not ! After just travelling from Singapore and paying $100 a night in the Intercontinental there, for a room with a king bed, sofa, relaxer chair, dining room table and chairs, two TV's, walk in shower, turn down service, fresh fruit and bottles of water daily and food and drink all day in their Club Room, it was to say a BIG disappointment. Not worth the money at all

3  Thank mads335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2005

WOnderful service, WOnderful hotel!!! Very impressed.

My husband arrived early and we had booked on Hotwire so we weren't sure what to expect. FIrst he was told we had full beds I believe. He asked if a queen was available....THey checked and told him to leave luggage come back later in the day. At check in time he returned and they put him into the newly renovated annex (gorgeous!!!) and I believe we had a king sized bed. ROom was SO nice!! We loved it. View was okay...we were on 7th floor so we couldn't see much!! It was in a great location!!!

Staff was very helpful!!
Great afternoon happy hour and morning breakfasts!!!

Drinks and hors d'ourves superb!!!
We will stay again!!

  • Stayed: June 2003, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank maryk1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Derby, England
215
Reviewed March 8, 2005

Myself and my fiance stayed at the millennium broadway from 11th-15th Feb for my 21st birthday. We arrived and checked in straight away to a lovely room on the 18th floor with excellent views of times square and the crysler building.

The room was spotless, only fault we could find was that the mini bar was out of service!

We didn't eat in the restaurant although we did have room service one night - great value for money and delicious food (especially the NYC cheesecake!)

This hotel is in an excellent location - 2 seconds from Times Square and about a 5-10 minute walk from Rockerfeller Centre and 5th ave, not too far to walk with all our shopping bags!

For great food nearby try the new Italian restaurant called Bond 21 right next door or Virgils BBQ grill opposite the hotel for some really authentic american cheap food!

The staff were extremely heplful - conceirge pointed us in the right direction for anywhere we wanted to go and a lovely doorman called Jack dealt with our cases and organised a car to the airport on the last day which allowed us to enjoy out last few hours in NYC wihtout anything else to worry about. We'd definately recommend getting a car through the hotel to the airport, much more comfortable than the yellow cabs, the driver was really chatty ant it only cost $50 inc toll.

When we return to NYC we will definatley be staying at the Millennium Broadway!

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2005

I stayed for three nights at this beautiful modern hotel in a great location. My corner room had views of the Chrysler Building and Times Square and was spacious, comfortable and clean. I thought the service was wonderful. I'm surprised that other reviewers didn't like this place - there were five rooms of us, and we all had wonderful experiences here. I'd highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: March 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank altadesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#200 of 470 in New York City
9,901 reviews
Midtown
The Premier Times Square by Millennium
The Premier Times Square by Mill...
#181 of 470 in New York City
836 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#140 of 470 in New York City
7,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#274 of 470 in New York City
11,822 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#189 of 470 in New York City
8,284 reviews
Midtown
Room Mate Grace
Room Mate Grace
#76 of 470 in New York City
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Broadway New York Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Broadway New York Times Square

Address: 145 West 44th street, New York City, NY 10036-4012
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#110 Family Hotel in New York City
#186 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#205 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $173 - $552 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Broadway New York Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 626
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New York is the city that never sleeps. In the center of it all, Millennium Broadway Hotel New York is located in the heart of Times Square giving guests a front row seat to all of the endless action and constant excitement. We cater to both leisure and business travelers and is why we are preferred choice for a New York City hotel. We boast a welcoming, multi-lingual cast and crew, 626 thoughtfully appointed rooms, a 24/7 fitness center and complimentary Wi-Fi. In addition, our meeting and event facilities are second to none. Featuring 64,000 sq ft (5,945 sq m) of flexible meeting space, we are the only hotel in the city accredited by the International Association of Conference Centers. Discover our world and experience an iconic visit to NYC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Millennium Broadway New York Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hotel New York City
Millennium Broadway Hotel
Millenium Hotel Nyc
Millenium Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing