We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel close to Times Square”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Ranked #276 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Haugesund, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Hotel close to Times Square”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

The hotel is a gigant situated in the very heart of the Big Apple, Times Square. We booked early via Hotels.com and got the room for a fair price. We were even placed in the Premium-section with nice wiev towards the street/TS. The staff were all very nice, the room clean and tidy and the Hotel has all facilities. Highly recommended for a weekend-trip to NY.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ThorHaraldEike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rori B, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear ThorHaraldEike,

We appreciate the feedback you have given from your stay here with us. With all the wonderful renovations going on at the moment we are excited for your return, to see all the wonderful changes! Please let us know when you plan your next weekend getaway to New York!

Sincerely,
Rori Brennan
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,536
    1,965
    958
    401
    257
See reviews for
1,258
1,826
191
644
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (936)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beersheba, Israel
2 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2014

wifi need to be free even limit time like 12H in the room and sude be an option to pay in cash for wifi and not need to put visa (good for tourist group) hope to visit you next Year and see some changes

Room Tip: wifi need to be free even limit time like 12H in the room and sude be an option to pay in cash for w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OrLev786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rori B, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear OrLev786,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at Millennium Broadway! We are also excited for you to return to see all the wonderful changes going on. At the moment we have currently updated the lobby area to include more seating on our 2nd floor for our guests to enjoy with complimentary wifi access. Please let us know the next time you return to us!

Sincerely,
Rori Brennan
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Stayed in this hotel in the third week of June. I asked for a room with a view, but they could not do that. Instead they gave me a huge room in their Premier section (not the main section). This had a little bar with free light breakfast and free wine and beer between 5 and 7. The bathroom was slightly larger than the master bedroom at home and very new. Location is great for 9th Avenue restaurants and Grand Central Station Oyster Bar as well as Times Square subway and Circle Line cruises. Very helpful cleaning staff and concierges. The room phone was only $1 a call and accepts toll-free numbers at no charge unlike my roaming mobile. Recommended if your budget extends to £250 a night including taxes.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of Empire State Building
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterMcL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rori B, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear PeterMcL,

We are pleased you were able to enjoy the wonderful amenities our Premier Hotel has to offer! Our two properties are undergoing renovations at the moment and are excited for you return in the future to see all the wonderful updates we are implementing.

Please let us know when you return to New York.

Sincerely,
Rori Brennan
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
n.h.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Very nice staff and the location in Times Square was excellent! Rooms were clean, maybe little small, but nice. Multiple choices of restaurants just steps away from the two entrances... and the other attractions. Good One!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rystynen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San diego
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is a must stay for your vacation ! The staff is awesome - Elena & Jimmy were awesome with the beautiful large room with a excellent view overlooking Times Square & the Mg. Tomara was amazing & she lead by love , kindness & care & the staff was the same ! The hotel is so nice ! Everything is with in walking distance seconds from time square & lots of great places close by to eat at ! I had NO PROBLEM with the mini bar charges like I had read in earlier post from other ppl - no problem ! I give this hotel a 100+++ it is a must stay here ! It will make your N Y vacation feel perfect

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terrielmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euless, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is my second time staying at this hotel. We had 2 rooms and it was very clean and the hotel location is wonderful. We did have a slow time checking in, but other than that, everything else went well. I like this hotel because it's so close to Times Square and Broadway plays, also near a great diner and a wonderful restaurant across the street. The hotel also has a nice bar area for sitting and relaxing. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rori B, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Pat K,

We appreciate the time you have taken out of your busy day to review your recent stay with us! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and anticipate yet another return to us soon. It would be our pleasure to personally sign you up for our free loyalty program for you to be able to enjoy anytime you stay with a Millennium and Copthorne property. We have many exciting changes still planned for the remainder of the year and anticipate another successful and memorable return upon your next visit to New York.

Please let us know the next time you plan you next vacation!

Sincerely,
Rori Brennan
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saco, Maine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Superior customer service before and during our stay. Early check-in request was accommodated. Room was nice, clean and quiet. Concierge provided lots of helpful info and all staff was courteous. Having stayed at several Manhattan hotels, I would say this is the best value for the buck.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChristinaPDOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rori B, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear ChristinaPDOB,

We value your review from your most recent stay with us here at Millennium Broadway. We are so pleased to hear you fully enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit soon. We have numerous changes still on the way projected to be completed by the end of 2014.

Please let us know the next time you return to New York!

Sincerely,
Rori Brennan
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Premier New York Times Square
The Premier New York Times Squar...
#160 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#194 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,315 reviews
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#185 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#145 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,860 reviews
Financial District
Millenium Hilton
Millenium Hilton
#232 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,453 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#173 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Broadway New York Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Broadway New York Times Square

Property: Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Address: 145 West 44th Street, New York City, NY 10036-4012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#180 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#209 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#230 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Broadway New York Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 626
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New York is the city that never sleeps. In the center of it all, Millennium Broadway Hotel New York is located in the heart of Times Square giving guests a front row seat to all of the endless action and constant excitement. We cater to both leisure and business travelers and is why we are preferred choice for a New York City hotel. We boast a welcoming, multi-lingual cast and crew, 626 thoughtfully appointed rooms, a 24/7 fitness center and complimentary Wi-Fi. In addition, our meeting and event facilities are second to none. Featuring 64,000 sq ft (5,945 sq m) of flexible meeting space, we are the only hotel in the city accredited by the International Association of Conference Centers. Discover our world and experience an iconic visit to NYC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Broadway New York Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hotel New York City
Millennium Broadway Hotel
Millenium Hotel Nyc
Millenium Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing