We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love Love this hotel & staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Millennium Broadway New York Times Square

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Ranked #276 of 467 Hotels in New York City
San diego
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love Love this hotel & staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is a must stay for your vacation ! The staff is awesome - Elena & Jimmy were awesome with the beautiful large room with a excellent view overlooking Times Square & the Mg. Tomara was amazing & she lead by love , kindness & care & the staff was the same ! The hotel is so nice ! Everything is with in walking distance seconds from time square & lots of great places close by to eat at ! I had NO PROBLEM with the mini bar charges like I had read in earlier post from other ppl - no problem ! I give this hotel a 100+++ it is a must stay here ! It will make your N Y vacation feel perfect

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terrielmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,005 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,504
    1,927
    925
    398
    251
See reviews for
1,220
1,795
184
630
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (909)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Euless, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is my second time staying at this hotel. We had 2 rooms and it was very clean and the hotel location is wonderful. We did have a slow time checking in, but other than that, everything else went well. I like this hotel because it's so close to Times Square and Broadway plays, also near a great diner and a wonderful restaurant across the street. The hotel also has a nice bar area for sitting and relaxing. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rori B, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Pat K,

We appreciate the time you have taken out of your busy day to review your recent stay with us! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and anticipate yet another return to us soon. It would be our pleasure to personally sign you up for our free loyalty program for you to be able to enjoy anytime you stay with a Millennium and Copthorne property. We have many exciting changes still planned for the remainder of the year and anticipate another successful and memorable return upon your next visit to New York.

Please let us know the next time you plan you next vacation!

Sincerely,
Rori Brennan
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saco, Maine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

Superior customer service before and during our stay. Early check-in request was accommodated. Room was nice, clean and quiet. Concierge provided lots of helpful info and all staff was courteous. Having stayed at several Manhattan hotels, I would say this is the best value for the buck.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChristinaPDOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rori B, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear ChristinaPDOB,

We value your review from your most recent stay with us here at Millennium Broadway. We are so pleased to hear you fully enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit soon. We have numerous changes still on the way projected to be completed by the end of 2014.

Please let us know the next time you return to New York!

Sincerely,
Rori Brennan
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
222 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

This was not the first time in this hotel but definitely the last one.
Arrived in the middle of the night due to delayed flight. Nobody came out to help with luggage , it was a real struggle for us to pass all the luggage through the doors inside.
Immediately they gave us a key, we had a reservation for a superior room meaning a bigger and better appointed room. So ,the room was big but this is the only pro I can say. Due to the fact that was on floor 48 ,it was impossible to rest because of noise made by air conditioning system which is on the roof. At 3 am we went down to the reception asking to change room. They accepted only after their "engineer" visited the room and said there is nothing to do. It took an other hour.The hotel was fully booked so we got a regular room which is small but that way we passed the rest of the night. Next day they removed us in a superior room, floor 42.
All the hotel looks dirty and all the carpets are smelling old, all the hallways are dark and dirty.
Only the last floor was renovated but there is 1% chance to get a room there.
In the room, the closet is so small that you can barely hang 4 items, no shelves at all, the only one they have is occupied by the safe. Bathroom: dated, dirty, all the walls are spotted ,total degradation. In the room, the carpet is dirty and there is a huge stain in the middle, the door of the minibar is broken, the lights on one side of the bad were not working, the writing desk is also stained , the hair dryer was missing and it took 4 phone calls and 2 hours to get one.
Of course there is no service in such a stable.
Free internet only in the lobby but there are no seats in this lobby, it is like a train station, you only come and go.
Never ever again! Who gave them 4 stars?

Room Tip: don't!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank wlaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rori B, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear wlaura,

We sincerely appreciate the time you have taken to give feedback from your most recent stay. Please accept our condolences that this stay did not measure up to your prior one. We consistently strive to ensure each of our guests are satisfied and well relaxed during their visits here to Millennium Broadway and we are sorrowful that we missed the mark with you. We hope this is not truly the last time you stay with us as you did state we have renovated rooms within the hotel that are projected to have a fully renovated property by the end of this year. Projects like these do take time, but we want to ensure that the amount of TLC we give back to our rooms is not missed by each guest who passes through our doors.

Please let us know the next time you return to New York and we would be more than happy to personally help you with your reservation.

Sincerely,
Rori Brennan
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

when i checked in, me and my mom, we need 2 beds in a room, but they just gave us a one queen size bed, i ask them for two beds, but they said they couldn't find one. i have to pay extra $50 every night to get a small size roller bed added in the room, and fornt desk service not good at all.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zhenchao z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rori B, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear zhenchao z,

We sincerely apologize that the recent stay you and your mother experienced was not a pleasurable one. If you would like, we would love to discuss this reservation more in-depth with you at your earliest convenience. We want to establish consistent, 5-star standards to each of our guests and we are sorry we missed this with your stay.

We look forward to speaking with you more personally about this reservation.

Sincerely,
Rori Brennan
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Everyone at hotel has been so friendly.. rooms were clean. Close to everything. Would like to point out door man Angel .. He was very helpful and knowledgeable of area; which was a life saver. Been in hotel for 2 days now and very impressed. Will stay again and would recommend.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

Stayed for one night only. Comfortable room and more spacious than most in NYC.
Very good bell service! Very convenient. It would be a good location for anything you plan to do in Midtown especially theater or times square.

Room Tip: Excellent location - just off Times Square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stillwater54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Premier New York Times Square
The Premier New York Times Squar...
#146 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Financial District
Millenium Hilton
Millenium Hilton
#230 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,322 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#143 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#196 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,675 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#271 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10,710 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#170 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Broadway New York Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Broadway New York Times Square

Property: Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Address: 145 West 44th Street, New York City, NY 10036-4012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#176 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#210 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#231 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Broadway New York Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 626
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New York is the city that never sleeps. In the center of it all, Millennium Broadway Hotel New York is located in the heart of Times Square giving guests a front row seat to all of the endless action and constant excitement. We cater to both leisure and business travelers and is why we are preferred choice for a New York City hotel. We boast a welcoming, multi-lingual cast and crew, 626 thoughtfully appointed rooms, a 24/7 fitness center and complimentary Wi-Fi. In addition, our meeting and event facilities are second to none. Featuring 64,000 sq ft (5,945 sq m) of flexible meeting space, we are the only hotel in the city accredited by the International Association of Conference Centers. Discover our world and experience an iconic visit to NYC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Millennium Broadway New York Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hotel New York City
Millennium Broadway Hotel
Millenium Hotel Nyc
Millenium Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing