We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look no further!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Ranked #281 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Williamsville NY
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Look no further!!!!”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

This was a great spot!!! We stayed for 5 days, and is by far the best priced hotel for a beautiful room. Walking distance to anything in Times Square, shows, and subway. Any hotel in this area is twice the price, the value here is incredible. Our room was NOT a premium room (they were sold out) and it was still great. Comfortable beds, quiet, clean. There are safes, ask for a coffee maker, they brought extra towels, and the staff is very kind.

Though there's only Wifi access in the lobby, we had an iPad and 2 cellphones that received great reception the room.

Room Tip: If you really want a view you need a higher floor, our room on the 20th floor was quiet with partial...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Xanadu12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,570
    1,995
    984
    409
    267
See reviews for
1,293
1,865
194
659
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (949)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Stay there for the location. Do not expect the service to be excellent or consistent. Interesting to see blatant preferential treatment at the front desk from some of the staff. The room was alright, and we were in one that offered a decent view of Times Square. We had to pay for a flask of hot water as there was no percolator/kettle or cups in the room. Really? The same thing happened at another hotel in Canada, but at least we did not have to pay for the water!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ss0h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordell N, Front Office Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear ss0h,

Thank you for giving your review of your most recent stay at The Millennium Broadway Hotel. We value all of ours guests feedback whether it be the pros or the cons.

We apologize that you didn’t receive the top notch service that we practice on a daily basis. The experience you had does not reflect what our hotel has to offer as a whole.

We would like to invite you to come back to our hotel and give us another chance to show you that we care about our guests and their satisfaction. Please contact me directly to book your next stay with us so I can assure that this stay is one to remember!


Sincerely,

Cordell Nelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We were there for 5 nights and had a great stay! Very polite and helpful staff and superb room cleanliness! We experienced no bugs of any kind, which was one of my greatest concerns with such a central New York hotel.

The room was a little smaller than i had the impression of from the pictures, but sufficiently spacious. Interior was modern and nice. For such a central location, it was fine.

The bed was fantastic to sleep in! A real relief after hours upon hours of trotting the streets.

Car service was nice and inexpensive.

On the negative side, the hotel room Wi-Fi is not complementary and the hotel's business center was not very professional (could not open an xps-file and worked with an old version of Windows). Wi-Fi was ~$13 per day.

Otherwise, it's a great hotel, located extremely central very near the broadway theatres and times square. It's a bit of a walk to the nearest subway, but it's not particulary far. We had a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MentosTFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rori B, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear MentosTFM,

We appreciate the review you have submitted in regards to your stay here at Millennium Broadway. Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your most recent visit, please know that this feedback will be put to good use towards our renovation project. We hope to have this completed by the end of 2014 and look forward to your return upon your next trip to New York.

Please let us know when you return!
Sincerely,
Rori Brennan
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

I stayed here for a business trip. My first room was very dirty, hole in the carpet, mold in the bathroom, dust on the vents and grossest of all, a "mystery" white substance sprayed (and flaking) off the fabric headboard. I called and asked to change rooms and was told they would clean my room while I was out. When I got back to my room, it was in exactly the same state, no one had come up to clean. When I called down, the manager was surprised no one cleaned my room and sent up the housekeeping manager - when she got up, she pointed the finger at the hotel manager for not telling her that my room needed attention. I called again and had my room changed and they upgraded me, which was lovely, but not enough to redeem the dirty room.
The hotel is right on TIme Square, so if you want to be in the thick of that, this might be a good location. Also, when compared with some of the boutique hotels I have stayed at in NYC, this one had the absolute largest rooms. However, beware that the rooms are a bit dated in decor and seem to be a bit grungy (my co-worker who was also here said her room was dated and grungy, but not dirty like mine).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my mom for a night and it was amazing. The rooms are spacious and the beds are super comfortable! This doesn't feel like a typical New York City hotel because of its spacious rooms it's incredible! We were seeing a play and the location was literally 2 blocks away, we couldn't have asked for a better hotel! I would def return and recommend to anyone traveling to the city! It really is a 5 star hotel!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Katelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rori B, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear sunsetkiss,

We sincerely appreciate the wonderful review you have given us in regards to your most recent stay with us! We are so happy to hear you have enjoyed your time here with us and look forward to your return soon!

Sincerely,
Rori Brennan
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

The location of this hotel was excellent. Depending on what day of the week it was, the service would go from 10/10 to 1/10. Absolutely nice people one day and then someone not so nice the next. Rooms were comfortable and I would recommend staying here on location alone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rori B, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Charles M,

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize that the hospitality you received during your stay was not consistent and would like to speak more involved with you in regards to these interactions.

Please feel free to reach out to us directly if you wish to speak with us directly, as this is not a normal standard we set for ourselves.

Sincerely,
Rori Brennan
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

I've been with a lot of questionable people in a lot of cheap motels, but this bed was by far the worst. ;) Seriously, though, the bed did suck according to me--hard as a rock. I'm SO glad I brought my pillow from home! On the upside, though: the service was outstanding and Philip down at the concierge desk was awesome. So was the guy standing next to him (Charlie maybe?) who hooked us up with some sweet tickets to Kinky Boots! We also ordered room service for breakfast and that rocked, too--lots of hot, delicious, well-prepared food! The hotel location couldn't have been better AND the workout room was a great surprise--the best I've see at a hotel in a looooong time. I'd go back for sure--rock hard bed notwithstanding.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Premier Times Square by Millennium
The Premier Times Square by Mill...
#183 of 467 in New York City
766 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#188 of 467 in New York City
9,551 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#152 of 467 in New York City
7,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#177 of 467 in New York City
7,972 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Mela
Hotel Mela
#268 of 467 in New York City
4,035 reviews
Midtown
Room Mate Grace
Room Mate Grace
#71 of 467 in New York City
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Broadway New York Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Broadway New York Times Square

Property: Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Address: 145 West 44th Street, New York City, NY 10036-4012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#185 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#206 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#226 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Broadway New York Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 626
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New York is the city that never sleeps. In the center of it all, Millennium Broadway Hotel New York is located in the heart of Times Square giving guests a front row seat to all of the endless action and constant excitement. We cater to both leisure and business travelers and is why we are preferred choice for a New York City hotel. We boast a welcoming, multi-lingual cast and crew, 626 thoughtfully appointed rooms, a 24/7 fitness center and complimentary Wi-Fi. In addition, our meeting and event facilities are second to none. Featuring 64,000 sq ft (5,945 sq m) of flexible meeting space, we are the only hotel in the city accredited by the International Association of Conference Centers. Discover our world and experience an iconic visit to NYC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Broadway New York Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hotel New York City
Millennium Broadway Hotel
Millenium Hotel Nyc
Millenium Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing