We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Millennium Hotel Broadway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Ranked #284 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Bay Area Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Millennium Hotel Broadway”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

The hotel has a perfect location to Time Square and plays. It is down the street from Toys R Us and Good Morning America television show, Our room was large and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was large but there was black mold in the tub. The staff was very helpful. It was rated as a 4 star but is not! Theirs is a dining area also.

Room Tip: There was no swimming pool. No children's activities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rori B, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Karen S,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Millennium Broadway and for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our location is a gem, but we apologize if your experience did not match our perfect location.

We are currently in the process of upgrading some of our rooms and think our guests will really enjoy the change.

Please contact me directly so that I can oversee your reservation personally.

Sincerely,
Rori Brennan
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,557
    1,988
    977
    408
    263
See reviews for
1,283
1,855
191
656
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (946)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nepean
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

So my dad who is 82 and my friend who is almost 70 went to this hotel in NY. We came early and they said that they will call us when room is ready- they never did. When we got to our room it was a King Size bed! The reception desk saw that there were 3 of us fine again...they gave us a 2 double bed..but we had breakfast there and I simply took 3 yogurts and the waiter said in a rude manner you can't take the yogurts out of the hotel- which I replied to him these are for my 82 year old dad and 70 year old friend, I think I can afford to buy my own yogurts and don't have any intention in bringing them outside! I was never insulted in my life. For those of you who know me you know I like fancy for almost $400 a night to be insulted like this- is not worth it. I stayed at a cheaper hotel called St james never once were rude to me there and it's almost half the cost!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Happy1232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rori B, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Happy1232013,

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you have experienced during your time here at Millennium Broadway. We would love to discuss your stay with us more in-depth and personally as we can assure you that this experience is not a standard we set for ourselves to live up to.

Please feel free to reach out to me directly at the hotel so we can further discuss and pin-point precise issues you and your family experienced. We do not want this stay to ever hinder you from returning to us and hope that you will give us a second chance.

Sincerely,
Rori Brennan
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pescate, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is so well located, really close to Times Square, with both entrances on 45th and 44th. Nice rooms, in which i would have liked free wifi (it's free just in the lobby). I also would have liked more choice at breakfast: there is continental b'fast that is really good but more choice is better.

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank CriZenzero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rori B, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear CriZenzero,

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay here with us at Millennium Broadway. We are pleased you were able to enjoy our wonderful location, we are in the works of updating our amenities we offer guests at the moment. We have just re-opened our Charlotte Bar and have implemented an updated menu for the restaurant.

Please let us know the next time you return to New York so we may personally assist you with your booking!

Sincerely,
Rori Brennan
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

The location of this hotel is really perfect, just a few steps to Broadwat theaters and Time Square!
The room is fine but the bed is too firm.
When I got to this hotel, I received an upgrade to the Premier which was great and internet was included.
The breakfast has few options and sometimes it is difficult to find where to seat.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thaysferiotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

While on an anniversary trip with my husband I left my earrings on the night stand in our room accidentally and when we returned for the day they were missing. We reported it to the front desk and after talking to a manager was promised a refund in the amount of one nights stay. It has now been three weeks since we arrived back home and no refund has been issued. Our phone calls aren't being returned either. I would not recommend this hotel based on the sheer fact that they don't keep their word.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank mistydel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rori B, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear mistydel,

Thank you for submitting a review on your most recent stay. We have spoken with our security manager Nicholas Santana who was assigned to your case and have reached out to you personally to better assist you. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced and we look forward to hearing back from you.

Sincerely,
Rori Brennan
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Last minute booking. Priceline listed as 4 stars but at best, it's a 3 star hotel. Clean but very basic. Furniture is worn and small stains on carpet. Bed very firm and pillows below average. Not on par with other 4 star hotels. By no means luxurious but provided us a clean, decent place to stay for the night.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tltravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rori B, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Tltravels,

On behalf of the Millennium Broadway team, thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your most recent stay with us. We apologize that the standards you experienced were not up to par with those we set for ourselves. We are currently in the beginning stages of renovating our property for both public and guest areas. Specifically we are focusing on our carpets, bathrooms, lobby area and amenities we offer our guests. We hope that this quick stay does not hinder you from returning to experience these new improvements!

Please let us know the next time you plan your trip to New York!

Sincerely,
Rori Brennan
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

My company has a corporate deal with the Millennium Broadway, otherwise I would have left the night I arrived. The hotel is run-down and has a seedy feel. I was shocked to see how expensive my room was--my company covered the cost, but it would be a waste of money to stay here. I arrived around 12am, and the concierge basically threw a key at me and vaguely pointed me towards the elevator bank. My room was dark, dingy, and reeked of smoke (it was a non-smoking floor). The carpet had so many stains, I was afraid to walk barefoot. The fridge was not stocked--just had orange juice, so I had to call down to ask for water. Room service was was closed, so I had to practically beg someone to bring me up a bottle of water. The bed was not comfortable, and I had to tell housekeeping to change the sheets the next day, because I noticed stains (gross).

The only redeeming thing about this hotel was the gym--it was small, but nice and seemingly clean. Also, the hotel is in a great location if you're a tourist or working in midtown.

A colleague of mine stayed in the Premier Tower, which is supposedly much nicer than the main hotel, so maybe that's the move.

Either way, I wouldn't recommend this hotel. Plenty of other really nice hotels nearby for less money!

Room Tip: My room faced 44th Street, so it was really loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rori B, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Rachel C,

On behalf of our entire Hudson staff, we are truly sorry to hear about the challenges you experienced during your recent stay at Millennium Broadway. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we hope you will offer us a second chance so we may show you that we are indeed committed to providing uncompromising service. We are implementing many changes for the rest of 2014 and hope you will return to see all the updates we are giving our hotel. Currently we are focused on changing our carpets in the hallways and guest rooms, update our bathroom amenities and food and beverage outlets.

We would love to invite you back to experience all these wonderful updates, please reach out to us directly when you plan your return to New York City so we may personally assist you with your booking.

Sincerely,
Rori Brennan
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Premier Times Square by Millennium
The Premier Times Square by Mill...
#174 of 467 in New York City
757 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#189 of 467 in New York City
9,489 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#177 of 467 in New York City
7,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#156 of 467 in New York City
7,008 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Mela
Hotel Mela
#269 of 467 in New York City
4,012 reviews
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#176 of 467 in New York City
10,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Broadway New York Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Broadway New York Times Square

Property: Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Address: 145 West 44th Street, New York City, NY 10036-4012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#184 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#207 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#227 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Broadway New York Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 626
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New York is the city that never sleeps. In the center of it all, Millennium Broadway Hotel New York is located in the heart of Times Square giving guests a front row seat to all of the endless action and constant excitement. We cater to both leisure and business travelers and is why we are preferred choice for a New York City hotel. We boast a welcoming, multi-lingual cast and crew, 626 thoughtfully appointed rooms, a 24/7 fitness center and complimentary Wi-Fi. In addition, our meeting and event facilities are second to none. Featuring 64,000 sq ft (5,945 sq m) of flexible meeting space, we are the only hotel in the city accredited by the International Association of Conference Centers. Discover our world and experience an iconic visit to NYC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, HRS, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Millennium Broadway New York Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hotel New York City
Millennium Broadway Hotel
Millenium Hotel Nyc
Millenium Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing