We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Ranked #283 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Awesome location, a few seconds from Times Square. The hotel has a huge lobby which gives you entrance to 2 different blocks which is very convenient.

Staff were always friendly right up until we left.

The rooms were nice and clean and perfect for what we needed. I would definitely go back if we go to NYC again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akitmistry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie T, Director, Front Office Operations at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Akitmistry,

Thank you so much for such an upbeat and positive review. We are quite fond of our lobby as well. The bright lights and the newly renovated Front Desk give the lobby a more welcoming appeal and offer quite a New York vibe. Being able to walk from 44th through to 45th Street without having to exit the lobby is just an added bonus and with weather like this it is most comforting.

We want to thank you for choosing the Millennium Broadway Hotel New York as with so many choices in Gotham it’s easy to get lost in the crowd. But here at the Broadway, we love what we do and we carry that energy over to our customers.

So again, many thanks and we look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Sincerely,

Melanie Turner
Director, Front Office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,433)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,115 - 2,121 of 5,433 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014

We arrive on a Friday night in New York. Check in was very quick, was impressed at the clean and well lite entrance. We went with friends and our rooms we next to each other. The rooms were very clean . The decor was very nice. Our room was on the upper floors so the view was nice. The room was very spacious. Having a nice room near time square and not to expensive was perfect before we left for our cruise. I would stay there again we I return to New York.

Room Tip: No coffee in room for the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie T, Director, Front Office Operations at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Dear Elaine c,

A speedy check in; great view; and spacious room? I’ll say we achieved a trifecta with you!

We know how important it is that if travelling together with friends you may need to be on the same floor or close to one another. We review every single arrival on a daily basis to make certain we can accommodate as many guests’ requests as possible. If it means something to you then it means something to us.

Nice to know that you would choose us all over again and next time let me help. Just reach out to me directly and I will assist with your next booking.

Thank you for choosing the Millennium Broadway Hotel New York and we look forward to your next visit in the near future.

Sincerely,

Melanie Turner
Director, Front Office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

It's hard to go wrong with this hotel. A half block from Times Square and within minutes of every show you might want to see, this hotel is as professional and well-located as you might want in midtown. I stayed there for a conference.

I arrived at 1:30 pm and they literally could not get me in my room until after 4pm, the "official" check-in time. However the room was large and on a high floor so very nice and fairly quiet in the end. Service and staff responsiveness at the desk, concierge and housekeeping were right in line with what I'd expect.

There were no perks of any kind, and the doorman was completely unable to get me a taxi at shift change time, but I suppose it's not his fault. This is just a good solid mid-range hotel for the price. My only complaint? -- the first night, the alarm clock went off at 2:30 a.m. Why, oh why, don't they train housekeeping to check and double check this before putting new guests in the room????

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank b-squared555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie T, Director, Front Office Operations at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Dear b-squared555,

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay at the Millennium Broadway Hotel New York.

Happy to hear that the accommodations were to your liking. Spectacular views of Times Square and large rooms are what separate us from the rest of the pack.

Although check in time is 4:00pm, I can assure you that if there is a room available per your request we will accommodate an early check in. We want you happy. You can always give us a call to advise us that you would like an early check in and I can assure you that we will do the best we can.

Thank you for choosing the Millennium Broadway Hotel New York. Coming again soon? Please reach out to me directly so that I can assist in any special requests you may have.

Sincerely,

Melanie Turner
Director, Front Office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We have been her before and loved the location so this winter is bought a trip for my wife ans sister in laws and they loved it!! this place is close to everything and a cheap cab ride to the local sites such as little Italy, China Town and the Meat packing district. value and cleanliness is also up to par. Well done!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GSMOOTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie T, Director, Front Office Operations at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Dear GSMOOTH,

So love the name…….GSMOOTH and the review! It definitely brought a smile to my face.

What I most appreciated reading was that you enjoyed it so much that not only did you come back again but brought some additional people along as well. Word of mouth is a powerful tool and better than most advertising so thanks for spreading the good word.

Please come back again soon and reach out to me directly so that I may assist with your next booking. I look forward to meeting you as I absolutely have to put a face to a name like GSMOOTH!

Sincerely,
Melanie Turner
Director, Front Office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We stay 5 nights at this hotel. There was a long queue at the reception when we arrived, and the room was only available after 3pm. However, we were impressed with Lloyd, who has made the whole check in process a smooth one and was very professional. He even remembered our names the following day, when we walked pass the counter.

Location wise, it is just minutes of walk to a few subway lines and several broadway shows including Lion King. The room is fairly big (for Manhattan) compared to another 5 star hotel that we stayed after we checked out from this hotel. 5 lifts to serve all the hotel guests, so there was never long wait for lift service even though we are staying the higher floor.

There are several cafes near the vicinity and even 2 Starbucks just round the corner, thus food is readily available. Some shops and cafe could even opened till 11pm or midnight around Times Square.

Overall, location is superb and no complain on the room. We are planning for a return stay with the kids next year.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Augusta298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie T, Director, Front Office Operations at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Dear Augusta298,

Glad to hear you had a nice time at the Millennium Broadway Hotel New York. 5 days is a good length of time to enjoy the city and take in many sites plus shopping to boot.

On occasion there will a short wait to check in but glad to know that Lloyd handled it well and made you feel welcomed. Lloyd has an uncanny memory and is able to remember guests’ names over a long period of time after meeting them only once. Wish we could bottle his memory skills as I would be first in line to purchase. I can bet that when you return next year Lloyd will still remember your name. Yes he is that good!

Times Square is a city on its own with more Starbucks in a 3 block radius then some cities have all together……….

Thank you so much for sharing your experience as aside from meeting guests, sharing the feedback from our visitors is one of the most enjoyable aspects of my job.

Again thank you and please reach out to me personally when planning your next visit with the children and it will be my pleasure to assist you.

Sincerely,

Melanie Turner
Director, Front Office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

The Millennium Broadway Hotel is my home away from home.
I love the staff they are so accommodating and helpful from Phillip that recommends great shows and places to eat. Melanie and Jenny who makes sure my stay is pleasant. Nadiya in the Restaraunt who starts your day off with a smile.
Then you have the wonderful bell staff Angel, Mark and Adrian.
I love the new look of the hotel ! Can not wait until May when I will see all the exciting changes!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lor-hoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie T, Director, Front Office Operations at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Dear Lor-hoo,

We love being your home away from home and apparently there are quite a few team members that ensure your comfort. Always great to hear when our staff provides excellent service.

From the Bell stand to our Restaurant Charlotte, it truly takes a village.

Good things are happening here at the Broadway and glad you noticed our continuous efforts to improve. From the lobby to the guest rooms, there are changes for the better all around. Spring is in the air and we embrace all that Spring embodies with new beginnings and getting back to basics.

Thank you for continuously partnering with the Millennium Broadway Hotel New York and as always, we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Melanie Turner
Director, Front Office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

My friend never had being in New York, so we invited him to celebrate his birthday there in the city who never sleeps, as we were celebrating our wedding anniversary. The choice of this Hotel was perfect, centrally located in Time Square and Theater District, lots of restaurants and walking distance to almost everything. I have to say the management had a little miscommunication problem, because we reported few things to the front desk, which told us the housekeeping would take care, and nothing was done until our very last night, but they were apologetics and to really show how worried with our problems they were, they send us Champagne and chocolates as a token, which was nice, therefore I can't possible say they didn't listen to us. In the future I believe if I have a problem I will ask for the top manager, right from the beginning.

Room Tip: Ask for the higher rooms, you can catch a view of the Chrysler Building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ciganinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie T, Director, Front Office Operations at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Dear Ciganinha,

Birthdays? Anniversaries? Yes celebrate them all here. We love a good celebration!

Sorry to hear about the issues with the guest room but pleased to note that all was resolved to your satisfaction. Chocolate has a tendency to make everything better but getting ii right the first time around is our goal.

Thank you for choosing the Millennium Broadway Hotel New York and we welcome an opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Sincerely,

Melanie Turner
Director, Front office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Premier Times Square by Millennium
The Premier Times Square by Mill...
#168 of 469 in New York City
822 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#195 of 469 in New York City
9,825 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#280 of 469 in New York City
11,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#136 of 469 in New York City
7,332 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#185 of 469 in New York City
8,222 reviews
Midtown
Park Central Hotel New York
Park Central Hotel New York
#272 of 469 in New York City
4,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Broadway New York Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Broadway New York Times Square

Address: 145 West 44th street, New York City, NY 10036-4012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#185 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#205 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#225 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $181 - $563 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Broadway New York Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 626
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New York is the city that never sleeps. In the center of it all, Millennium Broadway Hotel New York is located in the heart of Times Square giving guests a front row seat to all of the endless action and constant excitement. We cater to both leisure and business travelers and is why we are preferred choice for a New York City hotel. We boast a welcoming, multi-lingual cast and crew, 626 thoughtfully appointed rooms, a 24/7 fitness center and complimentary Wi-Fi. In addition, our meeting and event facilities are second to none. Featuring 64,000 sq ft (5,945 sq m) of flexible meeting space, we are the only hotel in the city accredited by the International Association of Conference Centers. Discover our world and experience an iconic visit to NYC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Splitty, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Millennium Broadway New York Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hotel New York City
Millennium Broadway Hotel
Millenium Hotel Nyc
Millenium Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing