We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NYC over NY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Ranked #280 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Had a great stay in the Big Apple over New Years. The Millenium looked after us well and the view from the 45th floor (free upgrade - thank you!) out onto Times Square with the film crews and huge number of people never failed to be captivating. It was a great base to head north (30 mins walk to Central Park) or south (30 mins walk to Empire State) as well as being central on the island so getting west to Hells Kitchen and the entertaining flea market being easily within reach. The hotel recption's very grand and right on Times Square so you're instantly in the thick of the hustle and bustle. We opted for room only and thoroughly enjoyed Ruby Tuesdays round the corner for great breakfast and drinks. The room was a corner spot so spectacular views. Not the flashest bathroom but a huge tv, comfy bed and plenty of room to make yourself at home. Sure, some of the reviews call out the minor imperfections in the decor but hey, not only were these very minor when you're in NY staying back in the room was not top of my priority list so these were very far from being a concern. Handy for the metro so Wallstreet and Harlem in striking distance pretty easily. The queues for some of the attractions surprised us (4 hours for the Empire / Status of L) so well worth getting them pre-ordered on line before you go. Getting back of a chilly Ellis Island also a bit of a hazard later in the day given the queues. Overall, we had a great holiday and the Millenium was a big part of this - superb spot with friendly staff and would definitely consider staying again. Thank you

Room Tip: Higher is quieter
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rori B, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear Graham C,

Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review on our hotel! We are enlightened to hear you enjoyed the holiday in New York, our location is indeed perfect. Please let us know the next time you return to Millennium Broadway so you may see the updates we are doing to all of our spaces!

Sincerely,
Rori B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,285)
There are newer reviews for Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,049 - 2,055 of 5,285 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2014

Just visited here for one night prior to joining a cruise, 20th December 2013. - what an excellent place to set us off on our way. The location is so central it's great for all the local attractions, literally on the door step!

From the minute we arrived the service, rooms standards and cleanliness were second to none, and really quiet considering you are in the heart of Broadway, New York!

Amazing atmosphere too. We were luckily enough to get an up-grade, which was on a high floor, with views all over Manhattan, truly amazing.

The bar staff really made the effort to talk with you and make you feel welcome, the amazing freak warm weather being the favourite topic. The concierge were excellent too, giving us lots advice about local restaurants too, one of which we went too, and was a meal similarly to the Ritz London and half the cost!

All in all an excellent experience and one which we will be repeating this year, as we are back over in New York again soon.

Any questions - do ask ok

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with a Manhattan view, it's worth it :-)
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomo1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyRF, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us! It’s great to hear our staff made you feel welcomed during your stay. In such a big city with many travels daily, we do our best to ensure our guests are comfortable and attended to throughout their stay. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and to New York City in the future.

Kind Regards,
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Visited here with part of a large group, so not by my choice. I had a single room. Very small. Room was clean, but somewhat worn. Stains on the bathroom wallpaper. Plenty of towels. Blanket on the bed not really warm enough for the winter temps. Elevators were very slow. It seems that only 2 of the 5 were working during our trip. Location was right off Times Square, with walkable distances to many "touristy" sites. Concierge didn't have the most friendly attitude, but the bell men were great at offering suggestions.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanKni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

I never write reviews. Ever. But I was so impressed by this hotel I had to take the time to do so. Specifically, an employee by the name of Selcuk. This gentleman working the front desk welcomed us from the freezing cold with a very warm smile. He helped us immediately with excellent customer service and professionalism. While working in getting us a room, he began to engage in conversation with our 3 year old boy. It wasnt a forced conversation but so sincere, genuine and sweet that my little boy opened up, truly enjoying the conversation. After handing us the room key, Selcuk asked once more my son's name and welcomed him to the hotel. I didnt think much of it and we went to our room and then headed out to enjoy the city for dinner. When we returned back to our room, sitting on the desk was a row of delicious cookies, a glass of milk in the chiller, and a note addressed to Jonathan, my son. I included the note in the photo section. Jonathan lit up like a tree and to see him so happy warmed my husband's and I heart so much. We go on these kind of quick family vacations to bond and create memories. With a milk mustache, my son beamed as he said how much he loved New York. Selcuk went above and beyond in his service to my family. It wasn't in his job description to do so and he did it. I tried to speak to the General Manager upon check out but she was out, so im hoping this review makes it across her computer and she recognizes Selcuk for his exemplary customer service. The Millennium Broadway Hotel has lifelong customers. There is no where else we will stay and I will tell everyone who will listen about this hotel! Thank you so much Selcuk!!! I hope u are somehow rewarded for this.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
4  Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyRF, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. Selchuk is a great asset to our hotel and we are very proud of him. Each guest is important to us and it’s great to know that Selchuk left such a wonderful and lasting impression on you and your family. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Millennium Broadway hotel and recommending our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you and any family/ friends during any NYC visits.

Kind Regards,
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Just come back from a 4 night stay at this amazing hotel. From the moment we arrived (after a very long flight) we found the hotel staff very welcoming and helpful. Once they found out it was a birthday suprise they upgraded us straight away! The room was amazing - a corner view on the 39 floor over looking times square - couldnt have asked for more!
All the staff were very approchable from flagging a taxi to using the phone they were brilliant and a real asset to the hotel. I would have no hesitation in booking this hotel again. We didn't get to use the restaurant as we had so much to fit in over 4 5 days but next time it will be on the agenda! Thank you all so much!!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are a must but be careful if you suffer from heights!!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clock973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyRF, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you sharing your amazing experience with us! We enjoy servicing each of our guests and it’s great to know that you were assisted well throughout your stay. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back again should your travels find you in New York City in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights. The location is GREAT. Staff is friendly and helpfull. Room was clean and the bed was perfect. I would change some of the furniture (desk) as it showed clear usage marks. The lining on the walls puzzles me as well. Looks like dust is sitting on it, but that's not the case. Overall a great place for a good three days.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank Tijnovth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We spent five nights at this hotel. We found it clean, the staff were friendly and helpful, the location was perfect for exploring the city. And felt very safe, even late at night.
Good value for money. We upgraded to a larger room. We'll worth it.

Room Tip: The higher the better. Ask for a tea/coffee maker to be put in the room. It's complimentary !
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tina079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyRF, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Millennium Broadway Hotel during your recent visit to NYC. We are pleased to hear you had a 5 star experience with us. It’s important to us that all of our guests feel comfortable and safe when staying with us. When your travels find you back in New York City we hope you will choose to stay at the Millennium Broadway Hotel during your visit.

Kind Regards,
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Premier Times Square by Millennium
The Premier Times Square by Mill...
#183 of 468 in New York City
782 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#194 of 468 in New York City
9,666 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#141 of 468 in New York City
7,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Room Mate Grace
Room Mate Grace
#74 of 468 in New York City
988 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#184 of 468 in New York City
8,072 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Mela
Hotel Mela
#273 of 468 in New York City
4,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Broadway New York Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Broadway New York Times Square

Address: 145 West 44th street, New York City, NY 10036-4012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#183 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#205 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#225 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $198 - $517 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Broadway New York Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 626
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New York is the city that never sleeps. In the center of it all, Millennium Broadway Hotel New York is located in the heart of Times Square giving guests a front row seat to all of the endless action and constant excitement. We cater to both leisure and business travelers and is why we are preferred choice for a New York City hotel. We boast a welcoming, multi-lingual cast and crew, 626 thoughtfully appointed rooms, a 24/7 fitness center and complimentary Wi-Fi. In addition, our meeting and event facilities are second to none. Featuring 64,000 sq ft (5,945 sq m) of flexible meeting space, we are the only hotel in the city accredited by the International Association of Conference Centers. Discover our world and experience an iconic visit to NYC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Millennium Broadway New York Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hotel New York City
Millennium Broadway Hotel
Millenium Hotel Nyc
Millenium Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing