We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and fun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Ranked #280 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here over Christmas. Excellent service, polite friendly staff, good food in the lounge downstairs and staying on the 49th floor, amazing view of the chrystler tower. Will be going back. Good value for money!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Finkadoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,284)
There are newer reviews for Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,090 - 2,096 of 5,284 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Hotel tired looking in communal areas. Room/bathroom just about clean but not to a high standard. Reported lamp not working in room to Reception but no one came to fix it during our stay and were not very helpful or interested when we did report fault.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JulieJack2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed here for the first time over Christmas. Someone had told us of the hotel and that is was a good location and a nice place so we gave it a shot. I was not impressed when we arrived as only one bellman was working and there were multiple people checking in so no one to assist with the luggage. The gentleman also proceeded to tell me how he was alone and there were several others ahead of me - he was not nice. My husband and I also waited about 20 minutes to check-in as the hotel was busy and I was getting an uneasy felling, but Conrad assisted us and was very helpful and genuinely friendly. He made me feel welcome and I was impressed. He said we had a nice room and when we arrived to 4701 it was beautiful. The view was spectacular and it was quiet. The hotel has entrances on 45th and 46th so it is conveniently located and was easy for us to navigate through Times Square and everywhere we wanted to go. The Italian restaurant next door, Bond 45 has a wonderful breakfast and the mascarpone French toast is amazing! We ordered room service and was told it would be 30 minutes, but it arrived in about 15 minutes and everything was delicious. The pretzels and mac & cheese were my favorites - but the apple dessert was yummy too. When we checked out I asked how busy the hotel was and she told me they were full, all 750 rooms. It was quiet and we had no problems - so we rebooked for a week in 2014 and hope we get the same room again!

Room Tip: The higher floors have amazing views
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hotel_Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyRF, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you for your 5 star review. We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us however I was concerned to hear about your experience upon check-in. It’s great to know that Conrad was able to assist and ensure you had a great experience. I would like to follow up on what happened the day of your arrival. Please contact me at Emily.rodriguez@millenniumhotels.com with the full name on your reservation, the dates of your stay and your TripAdvisor comment attached. I look forward to hearing from you and welcoming you back in 2014.

Kind Regards,
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is an excellent spot. It is in short walking distance of the attractions most people are looking for. The lobby area and concierge services were very nice. People were friendly and professional. The room was comfortable. A fee things needing repair, but nothing major. When you consider what city you are staying in and how central this hotel is we would say it was the best value for the money. Also, there is a Starbucks just outside of the North exit of the hotel! : )

You will enjoy this place!!

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Hotel staff is friendly, helpful and considerate and hotel is clean, quiet and has hotel access on 44th and 45th streets. Walk half a block and you're the heart of Time Square look down the to see Radio City Music Hall- Home of the Radio City Rockettes. Great hotel for a girls weekend in the city.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on higher floor. NYC can be noisy with emergency vehicles responding at all hours, t...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tutto13Bella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Millennium over Christmas. We received a very informative welcome email prior to our visit that outlined several amenities and policies..so that when we arrived we knew how to get a frig and coffee maker delivered to our room. The location cannot be beat. Our stay was enhanced by Melanie Turner..who graciously upgraded us for our anniversary..and followed up to make sure everything was perfect. It was! Hats off to Melanie!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank tom d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyRF, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you for sharing your 5 star experience with us. We do our best to inform our guests of everything the hotel has to offer and our policies. We believe it’s important for our guests to have all the information they need to ensure they are well taken care of during their stay. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Although we had made reservations here months ago, everything was in place when we arrived. No complications at all. We were given rooms on the 48th floor, great rooms with terrific views looking out onto TimesSquare. Room 4811, a corner room with wrap around windows, would be a great place to view the area on NewYears Eve!

Located on 45th Street, this hotel is close to everything in midtown, theaters and restaurants and Starbucks, and only a subway ride to locations beyond walking distance. The concierge provided accurate and friendly service, the doorman arranged for a private car back to the airport, and there was never a time we had to wait for an elevator.

The hotel lounge proved to be a comfortable place to share a glass of wine with friends and business center provided stand alone computers and printers. There was, however, no free wi-fi in the rooms and wireless reception in the lobby was less than perfect....and there was no place to sit in the lobby while using wireless, requiring folks to perch on stairwell steps or lean against a lobby wall. Is this a ploy for making customers pay for wireless? There is certainly room for improvement here.

In all, we would stay here again because the location is great for the events we wanted do, but the lack of free wireless would still be an issue for us.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyRF, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us. While we are pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us overall we were disappointed to hear about your concerns. We are working on updating the seating area in the lobby. We apologize that it was not available during the time of your visit. Please also inform me of any other concerns you may have had during your recent stay that may have allowed you to rate us a 3 star. You can contact me at Emily.Rodrigues@mill-usa.com. I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards,
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Premier Times Square by Millennium
The Premier Times Square by Mill...
#182 of 468 in New York City
782 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#194 of 468 in New York City
9,667 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#142 of 468 in New York City
7,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Room Mate Grace
Room Mate Grace
#75 of 468 in New York City
986 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#184 of 468 in New York City
8,074 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Mela
Hotel Mela
#270 of 468 in New York City
4,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Broadway New York Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Broadway New York Times Square

Address: 145 West 44th street, New York City, NY 10036-4012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#184 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#205 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#225 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $198 - $517 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Broadway New York Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 626
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New York is the city that never sleeps. In the center of it all, Millennium Broadway Hotel New York is located in the heart of Times Square giving guests a front row seat to all of the endless action and constant excitement. We cater to both leisure and business travelers and is why we are preferred choice for a New York City hotel. We boast a welcoming, multi-lingual cast and crew, 626 thoughtfully appointed rooms, a 24/7 fitness center and complimentary Wi-Fi. In addition, our meeting and event facilities are second to none. Featuring 64,000 sq ft (5,945 sq m) of flexible meeting space, we are the only hotel in the city accredited by the International Association of Conference Centers. Discover our world and experience an iconic visit to NYC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Millennium Broadway New York Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hotel New York City
Millennium Broadway Hotel
Millenium Hotel Nyc
Millenium Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing