We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If the price is right...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Ranked #288 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I booked this hotel on Hotwire and got a very good price and free upgrade to a higher floor which is why I gave it a 3. It's location is amazing but the rooms are dated, beds just ok and the amenities in the room were not all working. The tv remote would not turn the television off, some of the lights were out in the room and the clock was not working. If you get it for the right price the location of this hotel can not be beat. If you are thinking it is a luxury hotel or that is what you want, go somewhere else.

Room Tip: Ask for a west facing room to overlook Times Square
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emo114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyRF, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences you experienced with your room. This is not the standard we neither hold nor represent in our hotel. I would like to personal follow up on the concerns you mentioned. Please contact me at Emily.Rodriguez@millenniumhotels.com with the full name on your reservation, the dates of your stay and your TripAdvisor comment attached. I look forward to following up on your concerns and ensuring this is not a repeat occurrence for future guests.

Kind Regards,
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,498)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,341 - 2,347 of 5,501 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

My wife and I recently visited this hotel and stayed the better part of a week.
The hotel is old and has little in terms of vintage charm or ambience.
Our room was tatty and not very inviting.
The bath tub was stained and dimly lit.
By far the worst part of this forgettable experience was the staff service or lack their of.

Also watch out for the lifts, they seldom work- not great if you're on the 35th floor as we we're.
Give this hotel a pass- the location wont make up for this less than average experience.

Room Tip: If you're staying Mid-Town, opt for a room higher up as there is less road noise to intrude
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyRF, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Please allow me to apologize that your stay with us did not live up to your expectations. I would like to follow up on your concerns. Please contact me directly at Emily.Rodriguez@millenniumhotels.com with the full name on your reservation, the dates of your stay and your TripAdvisor comment attached. I look forward to hearing from you and hope we can regain your trust in the future.

Kind Regards,
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The room we checked into was not satisfactory - not properly equipped and not clean with rotting food in the mini-bar. When we contacted the front desk, Kelvin personally arranged for another room and escorted us there. He more than made up for the inadequacies of the original room assigned.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quiet and if you are on the right side of the hotel, you can get a great view of T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sohomom64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyRF, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Kelvin is a great addition to our team and we’re pleased to hear he personally assisted you during your inconveniences. Please be assured that you concerns we addressed right away to ensure this is not a repeat occurrence with future guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We chose this hotel as it was one of the cheapest for 3 nights in NYC and a great location. Massive hotel. Loads of group tours so be warned when checking in and out, give yourself some extra time in case you get stuck behind them. When we were there the hotel held the NBA lottery (?) which was quite exciting to see even though I didn't recognise anyone!

My only bad point was that our room was located on the same side as a TV studio so every morning at 8am, and what seemed like every 10 minutes the crowd outside the studio would be cheering and the windows did not block out the noise :(

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tintana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

As a NY native, it's hard to shock me with rude hotel staff. But this one takes the cake. From front desk to bellhops, everyone had the attitude of an indentured servant. Also disorganized, rude and dismissive. Rooms were fun, although they could use black out curtains seeing as how they are on Times Square.

Room Tip: They have 72 hour sales on their website
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShanghaiMike00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyRF, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Please allow me to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. We value each of our guests and it’s never pleasant to be informed that a guest had a negative experience. I would like to follow up on your concerns in further detail. Please contact me at Emily.Rodriguez@millenniumhotels.com with the full name on your reservation, the dates of your stay and your TripAdvisor comment attached. I look forward to speaking with you.

Best Regards,
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This place is awful for the price. Everything is outdated and the rooms are so filthy. They trick you into being upgraded to the premium tower which is nothing other than your typical holiday inn with free wifi and breakfast. Go to the Marriott marquis instead!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyRF, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

We apologize that your stay was anything less than a 5 star experience. We value each of our guests and hold out hotel and services to high standards. I would like to follow up on your concerns with the appreciate department head leaders. Please contact me directly at Emily.Rodriguez@millenniumhotels.com with the full name on your reservation, the dates of your stay and your TripAvisor comment attached so that I may further investigate your concerns.

Best Regards,
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I really try to give hotels the benefit of the doubt bc they are serving so many, but this hotel is not charging a fair amount for its product. The location is great, but I think they believe it excuses them from routine maintenance. We had 2 of our 4 lights not working, the fridge didn't cool, the carpet was worn to its fibers in our room's entryway, there was mildew in the bathroom, and you stood in ankle-high muck when you showered. Housekeeping should be checking these things upon cleaning each room. The soap was also out in the public restrooms downstairs where we stored our bags. This was not fairly priced at $300/night, even in Times Square. One note--the staff was terrific.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graynick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyRF, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Please allow me to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with your room and the lobby bathroom during your stay. We would like to follow up on your concerns and ensure they are addressed so this is not a repeat occurrence for future guests. Please contact me at Emily.Rodriguez@millenniumhotels.com with the full name on your reservation, the dates of your stay and your TripAdvisor comment attached. I look forward to speaking with you.

Best Regards,
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#200 of 470 in New York City
9,901 reviews
Midtown
The Premier Times Square by Millennium
The Premier Times Square by Mill...
#181 of 470 in New York City
836 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#140 of 470 in New York City
7,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#274 of 470 in New York City
11,823 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#189 of 470 in New York City
8,284 reviews
Midtown
Room Mate Grace
Room Mate Grace
#76 of 470 in New York City
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Broadway New York Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Broadway New York Times Square

Address: 145 West 44th street, New York City, NY 10036-4012
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#110 Family Hotel in New York City
#186 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#205 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $173 - $552 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Broadway New York Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 626
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New York is the city that never sleeps. In the center of it all, Millennium Broadway Hotel New York is located in the heart of Times Square giving guests a front row seat to all of the endless action and constant excitement. We cater to both leisure and business travelers and is why we are preferred choice for a New York City hotel. We boast a welcoming, multi-lingual cast and crew, 626 thoughtfully appointed rooms, a 24/7 fitness center and complimentary Wi-Fi. In addition, our meeting and event facilities are second to none. Featuring 64,000 sq ft (5,945 sq m) of flexible meeting space, we are the only hotel in the city accredited by the International Association of Conference Centers. Discover our world and experience an iconic visit to NYC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Millennium Broadway New York Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hotel New York City
Millennium Broadway Hotel
Millenium Hotel Nyc
Millenium Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing