We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and first-class conference facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Ranked #283 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Poughkeepsie, New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay and first-class conference facilities”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I stayed 2 nights in September 2013, and was part of a business meeting for about 100 people. Very nice room, they had no problem recognizing my request for a king size room when I made the reservation. Upper floors are surprisingly quiet for being in the middle of NYC. Room is fully equipped with travel iron/ironing board, in room safe, iPod charger dock near bed (note personal items are not allowed in the in-room courtesy fridge, but the hotel will provide a separate portable fridge for personal items upon request).

Conference facilities were first rate. We had a very complex business presentation (3 video screens running at once, 5 people giving presentations and swapping lapel microphones with each other, several hand-held microphones in the audience for questions, etc). The hotel staff handled all of this easily and the presentation came off without a hitch (conference room had a good internet connection, too). Conference room is very professional, down to the backlit illuminated panel on the speaker podium with our company logo. Hotel facilities provided a hot meal for lunch (4 meal options including vegetarian) and dinner; food was very good for such a large venue, high quality with professional staff handling the event.

Prices are about what you'd expect for being on Broadway/Times Square, but you get excellent service and hotel room. If you need a good base of operations near Times Square, this is a great choice.

Room Tip: Upper floors (above the 30th floor) are quieter; ask for one with a view of the Chrysler Building!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doctor11126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,555
    1,985
    977
    408
    263
See reviews for
1,280
1,854
191
656
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (946)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newfoundland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I stayed at the Millennium in July 2013. I stayed in a corner room on the 38th floor. The view was awesome as it looked down into time square. The hotel staff were great...always friendly and courteous. We arrived early so our room was not ready but they took our bags and locked them up and we left to enjoy the surrounding area. The hotel is in a perfect location...nice and close to Time Square...Broadway shows (Jersey Boys was my favorite!)...good restaurants... and just a short walk to central park (20 minutes or so). Outside the hotel on both sides (there are entrances on 44th and 45th streets, there are two wonderful Irish Pubs...great service and food...the bar tenders at both were so friendly and made you feel very welcome...

I would definitely stay here again.

Some recommendations however for management are:

1) I thought the main reception area was beautiful...loved the marble! but...when you get right up to the check in desk the counters are in hard shape...did not interfere with stay at all but would have been a little more impressive if they had been repaired and brought up to the standard they once were.

2) BEDS...the bed was huge! The room lovely! But the mattresses were a little on the uncomfortable side...really in need of a topper of some sort to soften them up or else replace the mattresses themselves. Also great size pillows but they were hard as well...I am really not that picky but both the bed and pillows were uncomfortable enough to interfere with a good nights sleep.

With that said...I would absolutely stay her again! I really did enjoy my stay!

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and have great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rlh2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK - South West
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Lovely Hotel, very polite and helpful staff - nice big room clean having all you would need. If you were missing anything all you did was call reception and you would be sorted out promtly - so just remember to ask nicely if you are short of a towel or coffee they are all very helpful. Great location for Time Square and Broadway, but also peaceful providing a good night sleep.
Took advantage of local restaurants so can not comment on in house restaurant.
Would recommend to anyone.
Thank you to all the Staff you do a good job.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

From the moment we arrived we were treat very well by all members of staff. The check in procedure was very easy and we were given an amazing room on the 31st floor. we were given a corner overlooking times square. The view was brilliant. We had a Queen size bed and a 42" Samsung TV. Wardrobe space was good. The safe was easy to use. Bathroom was large with a nice big vanity area and large mirror. We did notice that the decor in the bathroom needed refreshing, and it wasn't up to the same standard that the bedroom and the rest of the hotel was. Hotel maids are very good and even provided an ice bucket when they noticed we had a large bottle of water on the side. The bed was comfortable and as we were on quite a high floor we didn't hear any outside noise from times square. just the amazing view. we didn't use room service or eat in the restaurant, so we cant comment on the food from the hotel other than it was very expensive and you can eat everywhere else in times square for half the price, or even cheaper if you take a walk to Hells Kitchen. Upon checking out there was a service where they labelled your bags and locked them away if you were hanging around a few hours before your flights. Overall it was a lovely hotel, we had a brilliant time and the location is absolutely amazing!

Room Tip: Corner rooms on a high floor that overlook Times Square are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyRF, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We enjoying hearing what our guests liked and how they feel we can improve. We’re pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us and with the location. We hope to welcome you back again during your next New York City visit!

Kind Regards,
Emily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanaka, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I spent 6 weeks looking at the reviews of this hotel after we had booked - these reviews were of mixed reactions.....I had no need to worry! We were given a corner room on the 32nd floor overlooking Times Square (& we didn't even request that!) for our 8 nights visit. The room was very spacious & clean. The bed was very firm but we like it like that. It maybe have been a bit dated but we are an average/modest couple & the decor did not worry us in the slightest. Housekeeping serviced our room nicely each day & gave us extra towels when I left them a wee note requesting them. We used the gym at the hotel - tread mills/bike machines & various other gym equipment. We also used the internet provided on the 2nd floor (we are not into wifi & so it didn't bother us to use the hotel computer service). As everyone else says - the location is spot on to all that visitors want to see/go & do

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claire c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyRF, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your room and the additional special touch of having a view of Times Square. Guest satisfaction is very important to us as a hotel and as a management team and we’re pleased to hear we accomplished this during your visit and hope you will consider the Millennium Broadway Hotel during your New York City!

Kind Regards,
Emily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Close enough to be considered "in" Times Square but just far enough away (and we're talking only steps here) to be distanced from all of the noise and the madness. I visit NYC frequently but this was my first time at this property. Like others have said, it's somewhat tired and in need of some refreshing but it's clean (well, mostly, except for some stretches of unsightly mildew around the rim and base of the tub), comfortable, quiet, and the king room we were in (and the bathroom as well) were quite large compared to other similar properties. The location more than makes up for it not being the newest and most stylish property in Midtown.

Ruben at the front desk graciously saw to our request for a room on a high floor with a great view and it made for a very enjoyable stay. Fitness enthusiasts will be happy with the better-than-average gym featuring many cardio choices and lots of strength training machines. Several dumbbells of higher weights, however, appear to be missing but we were happy with our workouts there and didn't have to compromise at all.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaxandmci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyRF, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We’re pleased to hear that you were happy with the location on our property and the convenience of staying here provides. Please accept our sincere apologies for the condition of the tub in your room. We are currently working on improving the condition of many of the tubs throughout the hotel. Ruben is a great asset to our hotel and we’re glad to hear that he was able to assist with your request in order to ensure you had a great and comfortable experience. I would like to follow up on the room you were provided to ensure that this room is inspected by one of our managers and any improvements needed are addressed. Please contact me at Emily.Rodriguez@millenniumhotels.com with the full name on your reservation, the dates of your stay and your TripAdvisor comment attached. I look forward to hearing from you and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.


Kind Regards,
Emily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Booked through Priceline for 4 People. Front Desk Put Us In one Bed For 5 NightS. When I Called To Ask If We Could Move Rooms The AnsWer Was Yes Until They Looked At Reservstion Made Through Priceline. Then Story Changes To We Are Sold Out. I Don'tThink $325 Per NighT Should Merit Not Moving Us To A Room With Two Beds. They Did Send A Rollaway For $35 Per Night But They Couldnt Waive The Fee. Really??? So Now The Rate Is $355 Per Night For 5 Nights And The Rooms Are Just So So. Obviously The Service Doesnt Merit The high Rate...Id Stay At The Doubletree.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bjlee35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyRF, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Please allow me to apologize that your stay was anything less than an enjoyable experience. Please be advised that when booking reservations through Priceline there is no option to note the amount of people in the room. Priceline reservations are based on hotel room availability at the time of check-in. There is no guarantee on room or bed types when booking a reservation with Priceline. Unfortunately the hotel is not aware of how many people will be staying in the room prior to arrival and if a room with two double beds needs to be guaranteed prior to check in there is an additional cost per night, otherwise it is based on availability at the time of check-in. We do not discriminate against our guests based on how they booked their reservation. I apologize for any inconveniences you experienced when calling to change your room. They may have been a room available for that night and sold out the following nights you were here for which may be why you had been told that there weren’t any rooms available. We are a service oriented and guest focused hotel. We do our best to accommodate all of our guests and their needs to the best of our ability. If you would like to further discuss your concerns you may contact me at Emily.Rodriguez@millenniumhotels.com. It’s unfortunate that this experience left a negative impression regarding our hotel however we hope you will consider giving us a second chance and we will ensure your next visit is a memorable and enjoyable experience.

Best Regards,
Emily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Premier Times Square by Millennium
The Premier Times Square by Mill...
#174 of 466 in New York City
755 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#194 of 466 in New York City
9,474 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#175 of 466 in New York City
7,901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#158 of 466 in New York City
6,995 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Mela
Hotel Mela
#270 of 466 in New York City
4,006 reviews
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#182 of 466 in New York City
10,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Broadway New York Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Broadway New York Times Square

Property: Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Address: 145 West 44th Street, New York City, NY 10036-4012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#184 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#208 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#228 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Broadway New York Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 626
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New York is the city that never sleeps. In the center of it all, Millennium Broadway Hotel New York is located in the heart of Times Square giving guests a front row seat to all of the endless action and constant excitement. We cater to both leisure and business travelers and is why we are preferred choice for a New York City hotel. We boast a welcoming, multi-lingual cast and crew, 626 thoughtfully appointed rooms, a 24/7 fitness center and complimentary Wi-Fi. In addition, our meeting and event facilities are second to none. Featuring 64,000 sq ft (5,945 sq m) of flexible meeting space, we are the only hotel in the city accredited by the International Association of Conference Centers. Discover our world and experience an iconic visit to NYC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, HotelPower, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, HRS and Hotel.de so you can book your Millennium Broadway New York Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hotel New York City
Millennium Broadway Hotel
Millenium Hotel Nyc
Millenium Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing