We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Millennium Hotel Broadway-for the service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Ranked #283 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
“Millennium Hotel Broadway-for the service”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The rooms are a little dated, but still really nice. Odd use of space, even in the suite we stayed in. The water pressure is incredibly low (so forget taking a great shower-it's more like standing under a dripping faucet), and the not much soundproofing to speak of (what do you expect? You're in Midtown!).
HOWEVER, the staff at the hotel is amazing. From the bellmen, to the front desk, to room service/housekeeping...they go out of their way to make sure you're comfortable, informed and taken care of. We had to leave a day early and normally one may get charged for not cancelling a reservation within 24 hours. The woman at the front desk quickly cancelled our last day's reservation and we were not charged.
Wifi is NOT FREE ($12.99 per day) which is a bummer. But it works well. The views from higher floors are amazing. We were at the top (52) and...wow. The pricing is a bit wonky depending on the day so be mindful of that when you book. You'll pay twice as much for a room on a Friday night than you will on Sunday.
I will gladly take exceptional service and a mediocre room over a great room and lousy service. Really we were so busy that room amenities aren't a big deal.
Conference rooms are meh. But the food is decent! Again service is the shining star of the Millennium Broadway. Funny, friendly, charming, helpful...
If you're into the chaos that is Time Square/Midtown-stay here.

Room Tip: Great views the higher up you go...however we stayed on the top floor. There is a view window right...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,572
    1,995
    984
    409
    267
See reviews for
1,293
1,866
195
659
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (951)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, RI
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

As many have noted, staff - from front desk to housekeeping - is exceptional. Yes the air conditioning was anemic, but sufficient, and the room was large and clean (3501). I consider this a bargain for NY where I have paid much more for way less! One request - please change out the sheets for 100% cotton.

Room Tip: Seems like the 01 rooms are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EC2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The duvet was a used one when we checked in.
Asked from housekeeping from morning till night time when we came back and got a spare blanket from them instead (the blanket was the one same in the cupboard)
Housekeeping was disappointing... Tissue box was not there when we checked in too.
But generally an ok hotel to just sleep but if you plan to stay in and relax.. Won't recommend.
Anyway hard to find a hotel in NYC that's decent unless you wanna pay abit more

Room Tip: Choose a Higher floor... Quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mingyan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyRF, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
It’s unfortunate to hear that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that all linen, including the duvets, is laundered between guests. I do apologize that your request was not fulfilled appropriately and in a timely manner. Your concerns have been brought to the attention of the department leader and addressed with the staff to ensure this is not a reoccurring issue for future guests. If you would like to further discuss your concerns or experience please do not hesitate to contact me directly at erodriguez-febles@mill-usa.com.

Kind Regards,
Emily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This is not an inexpensive hotel. Originally, this was going to cost me $762 for 2 nights, but I kept checking back and rebooked for $507. The rooms are nice, but nothing special. The view from our 30th floor room was fabulous. For location, this hotel cannot be beat. You can easily walk from the Port Authority Bus Terminal in 15 minutes. It is less than 5 minutes to Times Square and easy walking distance to all Broadway theaters.

Room Tip: Book early but keep checking back. I caught a sale and saved $250. Also, ask for a corner room ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cfray1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel last week for two nights. The room we had was fairly roomy for a Manhattan hotel with a king size bed. What it lacked was some of the normal amenities that I am used to finding when I check in. One has to call to get a coffee service sent to the room and then have to call to get more coffee each morning. Then, when you want ice, you have to call for that as well as the machine on our floor was not working. Lastly, when my daughter when to take a shower she found that two the the towels were dirty!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank merlib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sugarland, texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I think the hotel is well run and you can not beat the location as we were able to walk to our broadway play from there( newsies). Many fine restaurants also near by & the subway is right around the corner. Well priced for all of that ! Will be the only place i will stay at when going back.

Room Tip: There only 5 corner rooms that provide a 240 degree view of broadway. Ours was room # 5101.Make sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michaelSugarland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Great location! Close to all the attractions surrounding Times Square!
Good access to the main "Subway" lines.
The hotel guest services are great. Very professional staff!
We got very good advices from the concierge regarding different activities in the city.
Special thanks to Melanie at the reception desk!!!

Room Tip: The higher the better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lapi747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Premier Times Square by Millennium
The Premier Times Square by Mill...
#185 of 466 in New York City
767 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#187 of 466 in New York City
9,562 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#152 of 466 in New York City
7,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Room Mate Grace
Room Mate Grace
#75 of 466 in New York City
939 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#178 of 466 in New York City
7,982 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Mela
Hotel Mela
#269 of 466 in New York City
4,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Broadway New York Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Broadway New York Times Square

Property: Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Address: 145 West 44th Street, New York City, NY 10036-4012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#186 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#205 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#225 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Broadway New York Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 626
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New York is the city that never sleeps. In the center of it all, Millennium Broadway Hotel New York is located in the heart of Times Square giving guests a front row seat to all of the endless action and constant excitement. We cater to both leisure and business travelers and is why we are preferred choice for a New York City hotel. We boast a welcoming, multi-lingual cast and crew, 626 thoughtfully appointed rooms, a 24/7 fitness center and complimentary Wi-Fi. In addition, our meeting and event facilities are second to none. Featuring 64,000 sq ft (5,945 sq m) of flexible meeting space, we are the only hotel in the city accredited by the International Association of Conference Centers. Discover our world and experience an iconic visit to NYC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Broadway New York Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hotel New York City
Millennium Broadway Hotel
Millenium Hotel Nyc
Millenium Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing