We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Ranked #283 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Richmond, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Short two and a half days sister's trip to nyc, we got into Penn Station at around 12:pm and once we arrived at the hotel, the Manager on duty Melanie was kind enough to allow us to check in early(thanks Melanie, sorry didn't get a last name).The room itself was spacious by New York standards, two full beds,but in my opinion the room could certainly accommodate queen beds, something for Management to consider during any renovation phases.The location of the hotel is great for the theater crowd, Time Square right at your door step, lots of shopping and places to eat.Our stay did include breakfast,breakfast was your usual suspects eggs, bacon,and pastries, all we needed to keep us going with all the walking and sight seeing.The best part of breakfast however was Nadia Smith(Hostess at restaurant Charlotte) and also the reason for the 4 star rating, Nadia @ the staff's service was outstanding, go team Nadia!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hen747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyRF, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and our staff. We are proud to have Melanie and Nadia part of our team. Service is truly important and we’re pleased to hear that you have outstanding service. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next NYC visit.

Kind Regards,
Emily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,572
    1,995
    984
    409
    267
See reviews for
1,293
1,866
195
659
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (951)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Had a wonderful stay, Front Desk is very friendly and helpful too, our room was nice, clean and the view was amazing. We booked a show through concierge and he was so nice to us. Thank you ALL for a Nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joneetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyRF, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
We appreciate you sharing your 5 star experience with us. We hope that you will choose the Millennium Broadway Hotel during your future New York City visit.

Kind Regards.
Emily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I've waited almost a year to write this because this is usually a nice place and subsequent experiences were good. However this was a very upsetting experience. I was on a business trip. Every person we came in contact with, from the front desk to the restaurant was snotty and rude. On top of it, when I went to my room, it had not been cleaned since the last occupant. It was a disaster area with blankets and towels strewn all over the room. I called the front desk, told them I was going out to eat and could they send someone up to clean. I stopped at the desk on my way out to make sure it would get cleaned. It was so gross I didn't even want to leave my suitcase there so left it in my co-worker's room. I returned at about 10:30 at night to find the cleaning person in my room first cleaning the room. It's been good since then, but the rudeness and bad service on this visit almost kept us form staying there again! Our client is right near there so we tried it again and it was much better.

Room Tip: usually a decent place
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martiefay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyRF, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Please allow me to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay with us. This is not the way we run our hotel. I would like to follow-up with you concerns to ensure it is addressed with the appropriate departments. Please contact me at erodriguez-febles@mill-usa.com with the full name on the reservation, the dates of your stay and the TripAdvisor comment attached. I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards,
Emily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Arlington
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Room size fine, decent bathroom, good location for sightseeing etc. The list of cons far surpasses the three pros. Had to hunt for ice-bucket which was conveniently located in the top of the closet. Bucket was dirty. Ice was not on every floor. Had to call down for location. Entrance light to room was not working. Lamp on bedside table did not have a on/off switch, requiring us to screw and unscrew the lightbulb for illumination. The large-screen tv did not work and completely obliterated the mirror. Though ample junk food and beverage were available on the sensor-plan there was not so much as a coffee-pot or a tray on the dresser. Pillows were like white-sheeted brillo-pads, the only phone was inconveniently placed on the dresser, and bathroom products were scarce and inadequate for a nights stay. (Is it too much to ask for a shower-cap at a four-star hotel) AND THAT WAS JUST THE FIRST ROOM. After having maintenance twice in the first few hours we packed our bags and requested to be moved to another room, left for the day only to return 8 hours later to find our room unchanged and not cleaned. We were then moved and within one hour were standing ankle-deep in a shower with a clogged drain. Apparently ironing and trying to blow-dry one's hair are verboten as we found out after blowing a fuse. While waiting for our friendly maintenance man to arrive we thought a cocktail would take the edge off. Called down to front desk for ice location on the new floor. Front desk insisted on sending housekeeping up with a fresh bucket of ice. After waiting a half hour we returned to the 21st floor to get ice where we knew it to be from the previous hunt. The housekeeping dept showed up minutes before our departure with the ice (over an hour after we had requested it). TV volume on tvs in both rooms would not go beyond a whisper...very frustrating. Fitness center was cramped. Staff was rude, unfriendly and seemed to lack any incentive to please. Never Again. Very disappointing for a Kimpton product.

Room Tip: Second room on 36th floor significantly quieter than 21st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LivWaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyRF, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Please allow me to apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced with us. You mentioned it was a disappointing experience for a Kimpton product however we are not part of the Kimpton properties. I’m not sure if you are reviewing the correct hotel however I would like to follow up on your concerns. Please contact me at erodriguez-febles@mill-usa.com with the full name on your reservation, the dates of your stay and your TripAdvisor comment attached. I look forward to hearing from your and addressing all of your concerns.

Best Regards,
Emily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel for two nights and lived it. The rooms were very classy and had large comfy beds. Friendly and helpful staff throughout. It is located right next to Times Square which was ideal for our group however, it is 24/7 and probably would recommend somewhere in Greenwich village if you want a quieter area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelissaGordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyRF, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for your 5 star comment! We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are definitely in the middle of all the action Times Square has to offer. Hope you will consider the Millennium Broadway Hotel should your travels find you back in New York City.

Kind Regards,
Emily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Millennium Broadway for two nights. The purpose of my trip was to see a lot of theatre, and the location of the hotel is perfect with this goal in mind. I had a corner room with great views of the action below and lots of bright lights.

However, the hotel needs some major renovations. My room smelled musty upon opening the door. There were dark stains on the carpet and on the ceiling in the bathroom which made me wonder what I was breathing.

The staff was fine but no one went out of their way to make me feel abundantly welcome.

There are no coffee machines in the room nor mini bars - but lots of places right outside.

Again, the location is great but there are lots of other hotels within walking distance of Broadway that I would choose next time. Small details matter to me.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmc10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyRF, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Please allow me to apologize that your stay was anything less than a 5 star experience. Coffee machines are available at request by contacting our Housekeeping Department. All rooms are equipped with a mini bar therefore I apologize if your room did not have one. I am concerned about the comments you mentioned regarding your room and your customer service experience. Please contact me at erodriguez-febles@mill-usa.com with the full name on the reservation, the dates of your stay and the TripAdvisor comment attached. I hope to hear from your soon and look forward to following up on your concerns.

Best Regards,
Emily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2013

For more than 10 years, our "go bombers, go big blue team" supports the Revlon Run/Walk for Womens' Cancers, and each year we are superbly welcomed back to the Millennium Hotel. What better place to be for a walk that begins in Times Square! And, there are no better accommodations and guest services that I, as trip manager, could provide. Special KUDOS to Ms. Brenda Worrell, leisure guest manager, & Michele Yip, reservation manager, for their personal service and "always there for you" attitudes. I could not better provide for my team members than a stay here - spacious rooms, excellent amenities, and so many friendly faces. Both the bell staff and Charlotte wait staff have become "friends" over the years. I highly recommend this hotel for group stays - we will always return!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2mlk28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyRF, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing your 5 star experience with us! Brenda and Michelle are great and we’re lucky to have them. We always seek to provide the best service possible to all of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Millennium Broadway during your future NYC visits.

Kind Regards,
Emily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Premier Times Square by Millennium
The Premier Times Square by Mill...
#185 of 466 in New York City
767 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#187 of 466 in New York City
9,562 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#152 of 466 in New York City
7,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Room Mate Grace
Room Mate Grace
#75 of 466 in New York City
941 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#178 of 466 in New York City
7,982 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Mela
Hotel Mela
#269 of 466 in New York City
4,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Broadway New York Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Broadway New York Times Square

Property: Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Address: 145 West 44th Street, New York City, NY 10036-4012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#186 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#205 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#225 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Broadway New York Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 626
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New York is the city that never sleeps. In the center of it all, Millennium Broadway Hotel New York is located in the heart of Times Square giving guests a front row seat to all of the endless action and constant excitement. We cater to both leisure and business travelers and is why we are preferred choice for a New York City hotel. We boast a welcoming, multi-lingual cast and crew, 626 thoughtfully appointed rooms, a 24/7 fitness center and complimentary Wi-Fi. In addition, our meeting and event facilities are second to none. Featuring 64,000 sq ft (5,945 sq m) of flexible meeting space, we are the only hotel in the city accredited by the International Association of Conference Centers. Discover our world and experience an iconic visit to NYC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Broadway New York Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hotel New York City
Millennium Broadway Hotel
Millenium Hotel Nyc
Millenium Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing