We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Ranked #285 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed July 9, 2013

You can not beat the location but everything else about it is just average. I stayed in a suite and found the bed very uncomfortable, and the overall quality lacking. I have to say that there is no way this is a 4star hotel. I will say that the staff was very helpful and polite. But at the end of the day it is a average hotel that needs to update its rooms and amenities.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellyR399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyRF, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

I apologize that your stay was anything less that you expected. I would like to learn more about the concerns you had with your room. Please reach me at erodriguez-febles@mill-usa.com with the full name on your reservation, the dates of your stay and your TripAdvisor comment attached. I look forward to speaking with you and addressing your concerns.

Best Regards,
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,480)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,515 - 2,521 of 5,480 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

We spent 4th of July weekend in Manhattan. We stayed at the Millenium.......it was perfect for the weekend. Our room was VERY clean and roomy. We had a comfortable king size bed and the bathroom was fine. The concierge desk is very helpful. It was a perfect location for a sightseeing weekend, you are literally a half block off Times Square. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank TribTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyRF, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you for sharing your 5 star experience with us. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope you will consider us again when staying in New York.

Kind Regards,
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

They had to move us twice. Air conditioning sucks and rooms are dirty. They get ur cc# just incase you use the condiments in the fridge but in ours their was stuff used and left over food in fridge which we told manager so she had truth that we was not going to be charged. I wish I had looked up on trip advisor before making my reservations.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billionairechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyRF, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Please allow me to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. I would like to look further into the concerns you mentioned. Please contact me at Emily.Rodriguez@millenniumhotels.com with the full name on the reservation, the dates of your stay and the TripAdvisor comment included. I hope to hear from you soon.

Best Regards,
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Very outdated hotel that could use an overhaul. No lobby to speak of, small rooms, outdated beds, but quite clean and well situated (right next to Times Square).
When I booked 4 nights there, I thought it was going to be the Millenium Hilton, I didn't do my research... Oh well...

Room Tip: Ask for a high-floor room. I was on the 18th floor and had an awful view of massive air-conditioning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank florence g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josephturano, General Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2016

I am so sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel. It is only with your feedback that we can improve. For future stays at the Millennium Broadway, please do not hesitate to reach out to me at joseph.turano@mill-usa.com and I will personally ensure your accommodation needs are exceeded.

Regards,
Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great location, just off Times Square. Family of 4 just stayed on July 1st. The hotel lobby and rooms are clean, we had a great view on the 20th floor. fast elevators, easy and quick check in-check-out. We would recommend this hotel, and stay again if ever back in New York.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HobartAllac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Great location it is really central. Close to Times Square. The staff are friendly and know a fair amount about the area and how to get around the city. Check in was fast and easy. room was clean and tidy. view was pretty good for a city centre location.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Route1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyRF, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you for your 5 star review! We enjoy knowing that our guests enjoyed their stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Best Regards,
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Great deal on hot-wire. I have been to this hotel a number of times and it is really central. Close to Times Square. The big issue has always been checkin. It takes ages to get checkedin. I thought it was just that they were busy the last few times but it must be the process. Something needs fixed!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Philip519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#198 of 470 in New York City
9,892 reviews
Midtown
The Premier Times Square by Millennium
The Premier Times Square by Mill...
#178 of 470 in New York City
831 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#140 of 470 in New York City
7,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#275 of 470 in New York City
11,795 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#187 of 470 in New York City
8,274 reviews
Midtown
Room Mate Grace
Room Mate Grace
#77 of 470 in New York City
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Broadway New York Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Broadway New York Times Square

Address: 145 West 44th street, New York City, NY 10036-4012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#185 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#205 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#225 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $170 - $566 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Broadway New York Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 626
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New York is the city that never sleeps. In the center of it all, Millennium Broadway Hotel New York is located in the heart of Times Square giving guests a front row seat to all of the endless action and constant excitement. We cater to both leisure and business travelers and is why we are preferred choice for a New York City hotel. We boast a welcoming, multi-lingual cast and crew, 626 thoughtfully appointed rooms, a 24/7 fitness center and complimentary Wi-Fi. In addition, our meeting and event facilities are second to none. Featuring 64,000 sq ft (5,945 sq m) of flexible meeting space, we are the only hotel in the city accredited by the International Association of Conference Centers. Discover our world and experience an iconic visit to NYC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Millennium Broadway New York Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hotel New York City
Millennium Broadway Hotel
Millenium Hotel Nyc
Millenium Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing