We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location - Great room!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Ranked #283 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
128 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Fantastic location - Great room!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed here over the weekend with a friend. Our room 5018 was a corner room with king bed.
The room size was decent - not huge but big enough for 2 people to be comfortable in it.
The hotel is not new but it is kept in very good condition. The room was very clean and and the bed was very comfortable.
The view from the windows was amazing!!!!
We were really high up so no street level noise reached us.
We ordered room service our first night there and our food arrived quickly and the food was good and
not too expensive.
My friend tried the gym and she thought it was a nice gym.
Overall I thought it was a good choice and would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank l00ly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,547
    1,976
    970
    405
    260
See reviews for
1,268
1,844
191
652
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (941)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

If it wasn't for the amazing location of this hotel, I would have given it a much lower rating then 3 out of 5. It is a no frills and very average hotel, which would have been fine if we had opted for a 2 or 3 star hotel, but is not satisfactory for a 4 star hotel. When comparing this to other American 4 star hotels we have stayed in it is laughable - there weren't even duvet covers on the duvet! The hotel and lobby was basic and old fashioned.

Negative points:
1) No duvet covers on the duvets - apparently this is a union issue and the cleaners want "an extra 5 bucks" to put covers on the duvets so they don't bother. We complained and eventually they covered our duvets in sheets (note, they said they would do this the first night, but didn't).
2) The plug sockets in the main room didn't work. They promised us they would fix them but they didn't. The next day we complained again, they apologised and promised to fix them that same day, but once again they didn't. We complained one more time, but as they still didn't fix them we gave up.
3) No Kettle
4) No ventilation in the bathroom (which has no windows) and as the hotel room window hardly opens we found the room got incredibly humid.
5) We discovered an empty pringles box and bottle of drink on the counter, slightly behind the tv which has been left there presumably by previous guests. Questions raised over cleanliness.

Good:
1) Right in the heart of Times Square
2) Staff were okay when you spoke to them, despite not taking action on issues.
3) Bed was comfortable

Stay here if location is your priority and you don't mind paying 4 star prices for a 3 star hotel - otherwise be warned!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaineyDerx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Unwelcoming staff, dirty old bathrooms, not really what we expected for the price and category, gold luck asking for any kindergarten of help in the business center. They overbilled us with products of the minibar that we didnt even touch. Will never return to this place

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mauricio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josephturano, General Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this review, October 17, 2016
I am so sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel. It is only with your feedback that we can improve. For future stays at the Millennium Broadway, please do not hesitate to reach out to me at joseph.turano@mill-usa.com and I will personally ensure your accommodation needs are exceeded.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The lobby is a precursor to what can be expected...dark, gloomy, and out of date. The front desk staff can be surmised as a collection of unwelcoming used car salesmen. If this place was advertised as a 3 star property I would not complain, however this is not in the 4 star category when you consider some of (every other) 4 star property in the times square/theater district. It's places like this that make me question ever using priceline again. We left this place and paid for the Omni...well worth the price.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josephturano, General Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this review, October 17, 2016
I am so sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel. It is only with your feedback that we can improve. For future stays at the Millennium Broadway, please do not hesitate to reach out to me at joseph.turano@mill-usa.com and I will personally ensure your accommodation needs are exceeded.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAMI,FLORIDA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We are a family of 4.Two adults and 2 children. We chose this hotel for our seven day vacation in NY based on other reviews and location in Time's Square, but were very disappointed with the beds , pillows and toiletries. The beds and pillows were horrible, super hard. All of us woke up with pains all over the body. My son said the pillows seemed to be made out of newspapers.
We tried to talk to the front desk to see if they had a pillow top to add to the bed and other kind of pillows but they were rude and dismissing. " no chances of that", said the man in the front desk. You could upgrade to another of our hotels for $150 more a night", ...yeah right! There is no shower gel either. The soap they provide is a harsh, dry bar, that says face soap on the box, but I would not recommend using it for your body, let alone your face as it left a white layer all over our bodies. On the other hand I have to say they were prompt to respond to our request of more shampoo and conditioner. The lobby lacks seats and any kind of design. There is black marble everywhere you look. It looks more like a funeral home than a hotel. This hotel is not happy or inviting. We will never return. and will make sure we do not ever stay in any hotel from this chain. Nevertheless, our stay in NY was a great one, thanks to our cheerful family, and the warm people of New York!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DAHFLINA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josephturano, General Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this review, October 17, 2016
I am so sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel. It is only with your feedback that we can improve. For future stays at the Millennium Broadway, please do not hesitate to reach out to me at joseph.turano@mill-usa.com and I will personally ensure your accommodation needs are exceeded.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I had a great experience in a hotel and I would like to share it with everybody. I had a very busy day last week and I needed a very comfortable environment where i could just relax for the night. I found it at the Millennium Hotel on Broadway. The room was perfect and the service was outstanding.
I will be putting the Millennium on the top of hotel list.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craighm66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel to attend a special awards event at Carnegie Hall and could not have been more impressed. It's location at 45th Street and Broadway is right in the center of the world's most famous location. Only 10 blocks from Carnegie Hall, Central Park and right in the middle of New York's theater and restaurant district. You cannot ask for a better location. Our suite on the 52nd Floor had fantastic views of Times Square, Empire State Building, uptown, downtown and Hudson River. The staff was friendly and attentive and accommodated our every need. We visited Bryant Park and the New York Public Library which is 2 blocks from hotel. I highly recommend this hotel for a "once in a lifetime" New York City experience.

Room Tip: Corner Suites are large and sunny and offer exceptional views of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Premier New York Times Square
The Premier New York Times Squar...
#171 of 468 in New York City
743 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#193 of 468 in New York City
9,412 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#180 of 468 in New York City
7,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#183 of 468 in New York City
10,382 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#152 of 468 in New York City
6,930 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#106 of 468 in New York City
6,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Broadway New York Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Broadway New York Times Square

Property: Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Address: 145 West 44th Street, New York City, NY 10036-4012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#184 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#209 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#230 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Broadway New York Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 626
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New York is the city that never sleeps. In the center of it all, Millennium Broadway Hotel New York is located in the heart of Times Square giving guests a front row seat to all of the endless action and constant excitement. We cater to both leisure and business travelers and is why we are preferred choice for a New York City hotel. We boast a welcoming, multi-lingual cast and crew, 626 thoughtfully appointed rooms, a 24/7 fitness center and complimentary Wi-Fi. In addition, our meeting and event facilities are second to none. Featuring 64,000 sq ft (5,945 sq m) of flexible meeting space, we are the only hotel in the city accredited by the International Association of Conference Centers. Discover our world and experience an iconic visit to NYC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelPower, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Broadway New York Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hotel New York City
Millennium Broadway Hotel
Millenium Hotel Nyc
Millenium Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing