We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for a so-so hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Ranked #283 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
365 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great location for a so-so hotel”
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

The location can't be beat! This property is located a block right off Times Square. The staff was nice except the bartender in their lounge (a curly haired guy) with an attitude that his "stuff" didn't smell and we the patrons were doing him a favor by being there! What ever happened to good old customer service? My traveling companion later found out that this chap has been there for many years and he's retiring soon! Please do the public a favor and cut him loose now! Speaking of the lounge area, while we were having a drink and some nibbles the maintenance guy comes out with a big roll of black duct tape and starts "fixing" some of the chairs that were torn. (Do this after hours when no one is around next time!) The F&B manager assured us that they're going to be remodeling soon and this was just a temporary fix. All in all, the entire place is a bit long in the tooth!

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Sid k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyRF, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Please allow me to apologize that your experience was anything less than excellent. Customer Service is an important asset to our hotel and I would like to follow up on the concerns you have mentioned. Please contact me directly at erodriguez-febles@mill-usa.com with the full name on your reservation and the dates of your stay. I look forward to speaking with you and resolving your concerns.

Best Regards,

Emily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,571
    1,995
    984
    409
    267
See reviews for
1,293
1,866
194
659
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (950)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We are staying at this hotel...... It's day 4 and I cannot say a bad thing about this hotel. The location is excellent!!! Times Square end of the street..... Concierge is friendly n always happy to help..... N so is room service.... Definitely stay here

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hansa06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyRF, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
We are pleased your stay has been an excellent experience and the staff has been very helpful. We look to ensure that all of our guests have a memorable experience and are able to get all the information or assistance they need. We look to welcome you as our guests in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Emily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Star, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed here March 12 - 17. Got a deal on Hotwire for $170 a night. The location is fantastic and the hotel was fine. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The furniture was a little dated but the bed was really comfortable. The room was clean and plenty of towels. The view was great, I could see GMA studios out my window.

Room Tip: I had 2303 and had a corner window with great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BCH4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 20, 2013

stayed at this hotel recently very nice and clean , staff helpful .nice rooms only no tea/coffee making facilities ,which would have been nice .i dont think guests should have to pay extra for this. great outside surroundings .near hotel . also warmer duvets needed on beds. i would visit this hotel again .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank niki1329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stayed at this hotel 2 times recently on business. The front desk staff was very friendly and helped get me a King bed both times, which I appreciated. However, both visit the rooms left something to be desired. This was listed as a 4 star hotel. First visit there were no wash cloths avaialbe...housekeeping said they were out. Second visit Cola bottles were left on he window sills, I quess housekeeping missed those. The furniture was banged up and the rooms did not give me the clean room feeling I get when when I check into other hotels. This hotel should not list themseleves as a 4 star. Much to be desired. Start with a deep cleaning on the rooms.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank g n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyRF, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Please allow be to apologize that your stays were anything less than excellent. I would like to further investigate your concerns as this is not the standard we hold at our hotel. Please contact me directly with the full name on your reservation and the dates of your stay at erodriguez-febles@mill-usa.com.

Best Regards,
Emily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed here from Feb 28 - Mar 2 (3 nights) and were happy with the hotel and very happy with the location. Travelled as a couple to enjoy NYC (the trip was a gift). Overall it was definitely good value, we travelled from Pearson in Toronto and the flight + hotel cost us about $600.00 each which unless I'm crazy was a solid deal.

Summary:
-Location, hotel is a 5 minute walk from every major broadway theatre, its literally in times square, we walked to central park (10 minutes), and walked up and down the upper east side.
-Clean room, minimal amenities but the only thign we really needed that was there was a fridge and one was provided for us when we asked (loud at night though).
-Bellman was great, if we were taking a long taxi to the airport or to south Manhattan he was able to get us one within seconds.
-Overall solid, clean, friendly hotel.
-Only negative I could see would be overall hotel quality but for the price you would be foolish to expect anything high-end

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hauzler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyRF, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are pleased to hear that your stay was a comfortable and enjoyable experience. We seek to ensure that our guests have a memorable experience and that we can assist them in any way requested. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel the next time you’re in NYC.

Kind Regards,
Emily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We loved this location. It is located behind the ABC studios off TimeSquare. There are 2 hotels as part of the Millenium Hotel in NYC- Millennium Premier Hotel (where we stayed) and the Millenium Hotel next door- actually there is a theater (retired) in between the two hotels. The MPH offers continental breakfast in the morning (great selections of cereal, fruit, pastry) and beer/wine in the evenings.

Rooms have been updated, good size bathroom, with a deep tub and a seperate shower stall (lon the small size but still works.)

Great staff, always with smiles and a 'Hello' along with 24hr concierge service.

Parking which is always a question is valet. Leave the car with attendant, typical charges are $55/$65. I received my car back in the same shape i left it, in about 10-15 minutes. Not bad at all.

Will definitely stay here again. FYI, TA had a 30% coupon of this hotel!!

Room Tip: We were on the 8th floor, nothing to write about for view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterEBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Premier Times Square by Millennium
The Premier Times Square by Mill...
#183 of 467 in New York City
766 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#187 of 467 in New York City
9,553 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#151 of 467 in New York City
7,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#177 of 467 in New York City
7,976 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Mela
Hotel Mela
#270 of 467 in New York City
4,038 reviews
Midtown
Room Mate Grace
Room Mate Grace
#72 of 467 in New York City
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Broadway New York Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Broadway New York Times Square

Property: Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Address: 145 West 44th Street, New York City, NY 10036-4012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#186 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#206 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#226 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Broadway New York Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 626
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New York is the city that never sleeps. In the center of it all, Millennium Broadway Hotel New York is located in the heart of Times Square giving guests a front row seat to all of the endless action and constant excitement. We cater to both leisure and business travelers and is why we are preferred choice for a New York City hotel. We boast a welcoming, multi-lingual cast and crew, 626 thoughtfully appointed rooms, a 24/7 fitness center and complimentary Wi-Fi. In addition, our meeting and event facilities are second to none. Featuring 64,000 sq ft (5,945 sq m) of flexible meeting space, we are the only hotel in the city accredited by the International Association of Conference Centers. Discover our world and experience an iconic visit to NYC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Broadway New York Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hotel New York City
Millennium Broadway Hotel
Millenium Hotel Nyc
Millenium Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing