We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Five Nights” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Millennium Broadway New York Times Square

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Ranked #277 of 467 Hotels in New York City
California
Level Contributor
158 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Five Nights”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

I stayed at the Millenium Hotel Broadway for five nights last week. I dealt with the front desk staff 4 times in person and once by phone. Each time they were exceptionally friendly. The location of the hotel is superb, I can't say much for the doormen, if that's what they were. If you didn't use the revolving doors, you could use a very heavy set of double doors. The hotel staff stood right there without lending a hand as I struggled with the heavy door. My room had a partial view of Times Square and was of good size and quiet. The bath was large with ample hot water. I was given one tiny bar of soap for both the sink and the bath- for all five days, just this one tiny bar. I went out and bought my own soap. The room cleaning left a lot to be desired. Visible dirt stayed for days, one lump all week. The walls were actually dusty. Dusty walls! The bed had a summerweight comforter on it, (in January!) so thin that I had to use the blanket from the closet. I asked for a heavier comforter and was assured in my phone call that I would get one, but I didn't. I don't expect perfection, but the maids must be very overworked that they cannot get the rooms very clean.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guyinca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyRF, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Please allow me to apologize for the negative experiences you stated. We value each of our guests and it’s never pleasant to be informed that guest had a negative experience. We hold our hotel and its services to high standards. I would like to further investigate your concerns in order to resolve them and ensure this is not a repeated occurrence with any of our future guests. Please feel free to contact me at erodriguez-febles@mill-usa.com with the full name on your reservation and the dates of your stay.

Best Regards,
Emily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,000 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,502
    1,926
    924
    398
    250
See reviews for
1,218
1,795
184
629
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (909)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stayed Dec 2011.Main selling point was location. The room was decent and clean though not immaculate. I was disturbed by how rapidly the elevator doors closed automatically especially since we have several small children. It is really a hazard unless they adjusted the sensor and speed.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kkay62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stayed here November last year was very impressed as soon as i walked in! lovely foyer and staff very pleasant. Stayed on 28th floor the view was impressive looking down to the streets below, room was spacious and clean and price was very reasonable, Great location and i will defiantly be booking the Millennium Broadway again on my return to New York in 2014!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lynsey b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyRF, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. We seek to leave great lasting impressions with all of our guests and I’m glad we were able to do so with you. We look forward to welcoming you back in 2014!

Best Regards,
Emily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

I went with my wife and daughters on a Christmas shopping trip which was also our first trip to NYC. The hotel was in an ideal location for all the sights and the staff, particularly the concierges were excellent. The rooms were comfortable but the bathroom would have benefited from a bit of a makeover in terms of decorating.

Room Tip: Provided you have a head for heights ask for a room on the upper floors for a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simmo5810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyRF, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing you 5 star review! I’m pleased to hear that your experience with our staff and the room was excellent and that you all enjoyed your first visit to New York City. Our location is definitely a prime area, just minutes away from so many attractions. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel during hopefully a 2nd visit to NYC.

Kind Regards,
Emily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Great hotel, great location!

Large room and huge bed! Was very impressed.

Book one of the rooms above the 30th floor for great views. We were lucky enough to be on 42nd floor and had a fantastic view of the Chrysler Building.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyRF, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing your 5 star experience with us. We are pleased to have left you very impressed during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel should your travels find you back in New York City!

Kind Regards,
Emily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnny7792
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed here 27/12/2012 to 6/01/2013 great stay for new year,hotel is in a fantastic location not far from anywhere in Nyc. Good rooms and pleasant staff,No negatives here not like many reviews you read about the millenium I don't know what some people want out of a holiday.New York is a mind boggling place go if you have the chance go and enjoy!!!!! There are many things too do In New York plan in advance because it is a magical city.

Room Tip: Try for upgrade to higher floors over 30th for fantastic views of city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank johnny7792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Having booked this for both our birthdays and our engagement to one another, we expected this 4* establishment to be excellent. The pre departure emails from David in reservations and emily the hotels GM were all but negative. They promised a lovely stay and nice rooms.

On arrival, greeted by a warm US charm to which you expect, this was the best bit about the hotel!

Out dated rooms, 1970's bathroom with a splash tub rather than a bath and I'm not large either! A toilet that takes ages to flush and a sink basin under Neath with looks horrid to the naked eye.

Rooms, well to find a plug or kettle. Milk, nah! Coffe mate at its best with keep like tea!

Furniture with scuffs that even if you left your own mark, no one would notice!

So travellers. If your use to 4* rooms like the crown plaza or intercon brands, DO NOT come here!

Well here's to the next 6 days of crap hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josephturano, General Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this review, October 18, 2016
I am so sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel. I am the new general manager of the hotel and I want to personally apologize and see how we can make the hotel better for future stays. It is only with your feedback that we can improve. For future stays at the Millennium Broadway, please do not hesitate to reach out to me at joseph.turano@mill-usa.com and I will personally ensure your accommodation needs are exceeded.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Premier New York Times Square
The Premier New York Times Squar...
#147 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Financial District
Millenium Hilton
Millenium Hilton
#233 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,315 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#143 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#197 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,631 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#169 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,586 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#273 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Broadway New York Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Broadway New York Times Square

Property: Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Address: 145 West 44th Street, New York City, NY 10036-4012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#177 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#210 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#231 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Broadway New York Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 626
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New York is the city that never sleeps. In the center of it all, Millennium Broadway Hotel New York is located in the heart of Times Square giving guests a front row seat to all of the endless action and constant excitement. We cater to both leisure and business travelers and is why we are preferred choice for a New York City hotel. We boast a welcoming, multi-lingual cast and crew, 626 thoughtfully appointed rooms, a 24/7 fitness center and complimentary Wi-Fi. In addition, our meeting and event facilities are second to none. Featuring 64,000 sq ft (5,945 sq m) of flexible meeting space, we are the only hotel in the city accredited by the International Association of Conference Centers. Discover our world and experience an iconic visit to NYC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Millennium Broadway New York Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hotel New York City
Millennium Broadway Hotel
Millenium Hotel Nyc
Millenium Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing