We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New York Marriott Downtown
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$176
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$171
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$187
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$365
$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$326
$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
$244
$239
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$167
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$159
$120
Park Central
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$100
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,934)
Filter reviews
1,934 results
Traveler rating
774
807
251
65
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
774
807
251
65
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstatue of libertybattery parkthe financial districtwall streetrector streetthe concierge loungehudson riverellis islandlower manhattannew yorkfreedom towertrinity churchthe world trade centermemorial siteground zerocab ridebusiness hotel
Filter
Updating list...
953 - 958 of 1,934 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2013

If you are looking for easy access to the Statue of Liberty, Staten Island Ferry and the World Trade Center, this is the hotel for you. The staff were very pleasant, but we were disappointed that neither the restaurant nor the bar were open during our stay, apparently due to Hurricane Sandy. There is a Starbucks open for coffee or rolls, but that is all. Keep in mind if you are planning to spend a good amount of time near the park or Times Square that you need to plan for $15.00-$20.00 taxi fares each way. A good stay overall.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanderer22_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

When we checked in we were upgraded to a junior suite on the 38th floor. Stunning views of New York. Kevin at reception was extremely helpful and all the staff made us feel welcome and gave great advice re metro, places to eat and how to get around. Rooms were very clean and had everything that we needed. Great place to stay that I would highly recommend. Bills burger bar was great and the kids loved the sweet potato chips xxx

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Very nice and clean hotel. Very close to all downtown tourist spots. Very clean rooms and a very friendly and welcoming staff. We had a high floor and had great views of the downtown area. My only complaint would be the bed was a little saggy in the middle and probably needs to be changed out. Other then that the stay was great.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank danny k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Just came back from another great stay at this hotel. Everything was very good for us. The staff was super helpful and could not have been more friendly. the hotel lobby is simply gorgeous. The rooms were clean and modern and was equipped with everything we needed. although we did not need to spend much time in our room as the location was amazing and we really enjoyed being in the heart of new york city. We will definitely return again

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We spent 3 nights here at the end of June courtesy of Priceline and couldn't of been happier.
The room was spacious and clean and the ideal place to return to for a quick recharge before heading out into the city.

Our room overlooked the entrance of the 911 memorial and from the 26th floor we had an interesting if a little limited view of the city and site. Staff were ok if a little overwhelmed by the number of Japanese tourists who seemed to be living in the lobby and housekeeping cleared our backlog of packaging on a regular basis.

We cant speak about the catering on site as we ate elsewhere (who goes to a hotel restaurant when you've the world of options outside the door??).

For other tourists I'd make these points.
Yes there is a lot of building going on around the area and you are right at the bottom of Manhattan so getting used to the subway is a must though the nearest station was a replacement bus service at the weekend so a good map with subways on will help you get off at the right spot.

One or two huge landmarks mean that Its also very easy to find your way back to the Marriot, though the US grid system means you'd really have to try hard to get lost anyway.

The Staten Island Ferry(free) is in easy walking distance as is the Water-taxi over to Brooklyn (free at weekends) which is worth the trip if only for the view, though I'd recommend a coffee and 'small' Danish at the Fairway on Brooklyn.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Igol2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews