We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for midtown manhattan.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
NH New York Jolly Madison Towers
Ranked #384 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Mattoon, Illinois, United States
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good value for midtown manhattan.”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

I got a good rate (good for manhattan) for this hotel on hotwire. After reading all of the poor reviews I was skeptical. We didn't have any problems during our 5 day stay. The hotel is in an excellent location. The rooms are clean and larger than most in midtown. Yes, this hotel could use and update. However, it is clean and safe! We didn't travel to Manhattan to hang out in the hotel!

There are plenty of breakfast options near the hotel. The 20 dollars for continental breakfast is absurd.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    941
    803
    344
    235
See reviews for
335
1,335
125
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

This hotel has everything, great views, the best location and we experienced great customer service through out our stay.

Views - You can look out the window and see the hustle and bustle of the New York streets going on around you. Which is exactly what we wanted to experience. We had our window open the whole time there. If you would prefer to look rather then hear, just close it! The windows have good double glazing and you can barely hear anything.

Location - right by lots of subway stations which can take you anywhere. 10 min walk to time square, Empire State Building, broadway, Bryant park and 5 min walk from local bars and Irish pubs.. To name just some of the attractions you are a stone throw away from.

Service - we experienced great customer service throughout our stay at the hotel over 5 days. Every request we made they were more then happy to help with. Also have us directions to places we wanted to go and ensured our needs where attended to without the need for us to ask. Such as Bell boy approaching us as we left the lift to ask if we needed some where to store our luggage before our journey home later that day, did we need him to flag us a taxi and lots of other little things which when time is precious really help you to enjoy your holiday.

Our hotel room was always clean and tidy, hoovered, made bed, cleaned bathroom etc.. with fresh towels everyday!

Would reccomend the hotel to anyone and for the price of the room it really is top notch! Snap it up if there is a room available! You won't regret it!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serenahunnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salsomaggiore Terme, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

Three nights in hotel, perfect location (the only positive point) but too hold, the room was very small and the windows facing the inner courtyard. The TV (old fashion) didn't work, I have asked 3 time in three days for a technician but he didn't show up. For sure needs a renovation.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stefano B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New York City hotels

Treviso, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

I stayed for business 3 nights in this hotel in midtown Manhattan.

My overall experience has not been bad. It's strongest point is its location very convenient.

At check in staff was professional and quick enven if not chaming at all. I was surprised that none gave me an help with the 2 big bags I had, after an overseas flight I would appreciated it.

The room is tidy, modern, clean and quiet. Free WiFi was good enough. The bathroom was huge and recently renovated, a real plau of the room.

I didn't tried breakfast or any other service of the hotel, Breakfast at 18USD was too much when you have many option right outside of the hotel door.

Of course price was too high but a good solution in Manhattan cannot be cheap.

At the end I can suggest this hotel and I think that I will come back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alberto1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio, United States
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

When I found a room for $230.00 a night in a great location in Manhattan I was skeptical. But I booked it anyway and I think I just found my new place in NYC. Was it a fabulous hotel? No. But our room was clean, the bathroom modern and the staff was very kind to us. The bar was actually kind of hip. Very dark and very Mad Men. The bartender was very attentive to my wife when she stopped in for a glass of wine and she told me when she came to the room what a perfect gentleman he was and what a lovely time she had. It is a short walk to Grand Central and the Empire State Bldg. So yes, if you are on a budget I would recommend the Jolly. Besides, it's kind of cool to say to a cab driver, "take me to the Jolly".

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odenton, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

The most appealing thing about this hotel is the location. It's right in the middle of Manhattan. Walking distance from everything. It is clean and the service is good. The rooms are a decent size. The decor is really old. The furniture is old. The bathrooms are updated and clean. They keep things clean. It wasn't the best but we didn't need that. Dont expect a pool or restaurant lobby. It was a clean place to stay while we visited New York. Decidedly average. Oh and most importantly, I didn't see any bugs while I was there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank talia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We do many events in NYC at different hotels and locations; however, we may have found the right fit with Jolly Madison. The rooms for our event were perfect with ample room for breakfast, lunch, and networking breaks. The staff members were incredibly helpful and they were as detailed with the setup as we were (which is a first). They were also available throughout the day in case anything was needed. Overall, it was a great experience working with them and we look forward to coming back again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nataly_Events
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Seton Hotel
Seton Hotel
#195 of 467 in New York City
790 reviews
Midtown
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#358 of 467 in New York City
906 reviews
Midtown
Pod 51 Hotel
Pod 51 Hotel
#226 of 467 in New York City
4,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper West Side
Astor on the Park
Astor on the Park
#392 of 467 in New York City
1,514 reviews
Upper West Side
Hotel Newton
Hotel Newton
#317 of 467 in New York City
1,536 reviews
Midtown
Amsterdam Court Hotel
Amsterdam Court Hotel
#336 of 467 in New York City
3,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH New York Jolly Madison Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH New York Jolly Madison Towers

Property: NH New York Jolly Madison Towers
Address: 22 E 38th St, Midtown, New York City, NY 10016-2502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan , Murray Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #384 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NH New York Jolly Madison Towers 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of New York City, the NH New York Jolly Madison Towers combines Italian-inspired elegance with art deco charm and an array of modern comforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Cancelon, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH New York Jolly Madison Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jolly Hotel Nyc
Hotel Jolly Madison New York
Jolly Hotel Madison Towers
Jolly Madison New York
Jolly Hotel New York
Jolly Madison Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing