We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel
Ranked #66 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
McKinney, Texas
2 reviews
“Very Nice Hotel”
Reviewed October 1, 2010

Friends and I stayed at the Affinia Gardens Hotel In New York City while in town for the US Open tennis tournament. It is a super nice hotel. The rooms are large, the patio's are a nice touch. The service and ammenties are great.
We had extremely good service from the bell man Sal. He went out of his way to provide good service. Rather it be with our luggage, directions, suggestions, or hailing taxi's. He did it all with a smile on his face!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tkstover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lalita111, Manager at Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2010
Dear tkstover,
Thank you for taking your time to complete a review of our hotel. We are extremely happy to learn about your experience at the Affinia Gardens.
I am so glad that Sal made such an impression on you. Your kind words have been passed on to our teams and particularly to Sal. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

We look forward to having you return on your next trip to New York!
Thanks for the comments!

Sincerely,
Lalita Gupta
Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,150
    500
    109
    51
    23
See reviews for
886
313
95
232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at this all-suite hotel for a week and found it to be a relaxed and friendly haven in a busy city. All the staff were excellent and met all our needs. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and the position very central to all amenities. We highly recommend this hotel. Peter & bernice Miller

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank millerpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASpektor, General Manager at Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel, responded to this review, September 29, 2010
Dear millerpb,

My name is Alex Spektor, I am the General Manager of the hotel. I was very happy to see that you had a wonderful weeklong stay with us. Our hotel offers that unique positioning of providing you with a modern, residential-style suite in a very quiet neighborhood and yet close enough to all the activities that NY has to offer!
We look forward to welcome you back at the Affinia Gardens in a near future!

Sincerely,

Alex Spektor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2010

My family and I would absolutely stay at the Affinia Gardens Hotel again. The staff was excellent. They upgraded our two 1 bedroom suites to one 2 bedroom suite (HUGE) for the same price as we would have paid for the two rooms. We were very happy as my husband and I were traveling with our 2 adult children and one of their spouses. We enjoy spending time together and this allowed us to all be together but in a suite larger than most apartments in NYC!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timberhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lalita111, Manager at Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel, responded to this review, September 28, 2010
Dear Timberhill,

Thank you for your review! We are glad to see that our hotel met your family's accommodation needs. We hope that you and your family will join us again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Lalita Gupta
Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2010

Family stayed a month and felt at home, with the attention and service extended,
especially by Sal, Jackie and Pedro!!! The Affinia is lucky to have such a great
staff.

Am recommending the Affinia Gardens even to New Yorkers looking for a temporary
but extended stay situation...between apartments, apartments being renovated.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soaplady75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lalita111, Manager at Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel, responded to this review, September 28, 2010
Dear Soaplady75,

Thank you for your review of the Affinia Gardens. We love to hear positive feedback. I am so glad to hear that you were comfortable during your stay. We’ve taken good notes and will definitely recognize the employee names mentioned on your behalf. We strive to make our guests feel like they are at home while they are staying with us, and are ecstatic to hear when we achieve that goal.

Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future.

Sincerely,
Lalita Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2010

We travelled to New York with myself, my 15 yr old son, my sister and a friend. We decided on going with 1 room and hoped we weren't making a mistake! The room was perfect and beyond our expectations for sure. Super roomy, amazing comfy big queen beds in bedroom... pull out couch in living room where my son slept to watch TV late at night! The kitchen was well equipped as we felt we wanted the choice of having food in the room for breakfast and snacks instead of constantly going out to eat. That worked out perfect as we brought left overs home at times and bought food periodically to make. There was an AMAZING open market that we found too late at Grand Central Station that was perfect to buy ready made snacks and meals. There really aren't 'grocery stores' but plenty of small stores close by to purchase snacks, juice, cheese, crackers, chips etc.... and great fruit vendors on the street just down from hotel.
THE best thing we did was buy a "Hop on Hop off" bus pass for 2 days.... right at the hotel they can hook you up with all sorts of tickets etc instead of dealing with the sales people onthe street. This takes you to everywhere you would want to go. basically just talk to the staff at the hotel as they will be your best resource.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeganJaneVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lalita111, Manager at Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel, responded to this review, September 28, 2010
Dear MeganJaneVictoria,

Thank you so much for your feedback on Tripadvisor. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Affinia Gardens. It looks like you were able to utilize many of our hotel's features!

There are two grocery stores (Food Emporium) around the corner; one is on 3rd avenue & 64th Street which is few steps from the hotel and the other one is on 3rd & 68th. We also offer convenient grocery shopping service.

Thank you for your wonderful comments and we look forward to see you soon here at the Affinia Gardens!

Sincerely,
Lalita Gupta
Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2010

We stayed in a suite at the back, facing trees, very far from the buildings on the 65st. The room was very comfortable studio for two people. The location was perfect for us. Situated at a walking distance to the Central Park, with a lot of very good restaurants around. The service was efficient and very friendly. Thanks to Pedro, Catoya, Kris and all the hotel staff who made our stay in New York even better.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pf211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lalita111, Manager at Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel, responded to this review, September 28, 2010
Dear pf211,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor! We are glad that you consider the Affinia Gardens your home away from home while in New York! It appears that you enjoyed your stay and some of the fine dining that we have here on the Upper East Side.

We are so glad that you got to experience our Affinia hospitality in dealing with Pedro, Latoya and Krys. They are a great part of our team.

We hope that you and your family will join us again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Lalita Gupta
Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2010

I stayed here with my mum after we came to New York to celebrate a 'special' birthday for her. I emailed the hotel in advance to ask for a quiet room on a high floor as my mum is a very light sleeper. When we arrived they had my requests on file and had given us a room on the 2nd to last floor!

The room itself was great. It was a 2bed Junior Suite which had 2 large double beds, a nice sized clean bathroom a big living space and a small kitchenette with cooker, fridge, freezer and microwave. Couldnt ask for anymore. We did have a query that we raised with the staff about the sound of the airconditioning unit. Because the main unit for the hotel is on the roof, we could hear a dull rumbling coming from it in our 12th floor room (seriously my mum is a light sleeper!). We aked reception about it and they immediately sent Chris (maintenance) up to have a listen. He explained the noise to us and we decided to stay in the room because the room was so nice and we knew we wouldnt be spending a lot of time there. I have since been told by the manager of the hotel that the issue was being looked at so you certainly cant ask for anymore than that. When we were in New York it was unseasonably hot so the air con would have been at full tilt.

The staff in the hotel were excellent. Jennifer, Latoya, Chris (x2) and everyone there was very helpful with any queries we had.

The hotel is located in the Upper East Side. There are a few subway stations nearby which bring you pretty much everywhere. Its only a couple of blocks from Central Park and a couple from Bloomingdales. We thought it was a great spot as it was away from the madness of downtown in a residentially area but still close enough on a subway.

There is a supermarket across the street that is open until 10pm/11pm most nights so that is brilliant when there is a kitchen in the room.

The only disappointment was the lack/price of internet access. The hotel offer access but it costs $15 a day which we thought was too expensive. You would think in this day and age that internet access could be provided for cheaper. Especially when you have your own PC with wireless capability.

Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Affinia Gardens and would definitely recommend it and return ourselves!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meenamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASpektor, General Manager at Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2010
Dear meenamara,

Thank you for your fantastic review of our hotel!
My name is Alex Spektor and I am the General Manager of the hotel. Your comments were a joy to read as they truly reflect on the great work that our amazing team is doing on a daily basis. We will definitely recognize everyone and particularly Chris, Latoya and Jennifer for consistently providing authentic service to our guests.
We do currently charge for the Wi-Fi in guestrooms due to overall cost of the building infrastructure; however we review this and other service charges on a regular basis to ensure we are offering a great value to our guests.
We look forward to welcome you back at the Affinia Gardens soon!

Sincerely,

Alex Spektor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper East Side
Loews Regency New York Hotel
Loews Regency New York Hotel
#30 of 467 in New York City
1,491 reviews
Upper East Side
The Surrey
The Surrey
#81 of 467 in New York City
1,847 reviews
Midtown
Fifty NYC–an Affinia hotel
Fifty NYC–an Affinia hotel
#150 of 467 in New York City
1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
#46 of 467 in New York City
1,255 reviews
Upper East Side
The Mark
The Mark
#27 of 467 in New York City
718 reviews
Upper East Side
The Bentley Hotel
The Bentley Hotel
#241 of 467 in New York City
3,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel

Property: Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel
Address: 215 E 64th St, New York City, NY 10021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Upper East Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in New York City
#28 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#32 Business Hotel in New York City
#77 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tranquil. Thoughtful. Private. Just right for a little alone time in NYC. Discreetly located on the Upper East Side on an intimate, tree-lined street, the Gardens NYC is the picture of Manhattan gentility. It's surrounded by world-class NYC shopping and Manhattan's famed museums, adding grace and charm to its locale. But guests find it's just right for a tranquil retreat. With such great in-room service, you can simply take to your hotel suite and escape for some alone time. Our 129 suites, many larger than New York City apartments, offer generous living space, including full kitchens and large vanities with Hollywood lighting, making them ideal for stays of a day, a week or much, much longer. Hotel Services Fee is $25 plus tax per room, per night and provides you with the following amenities: · $10 daily food and drink credit to our Cupboard or Corner Store* · Daily Wine Hour during Social Sips from 5-6PM · Wireless Internet access for all of your devices · 10% off at Celebrity Chef Geoffrey Zakarian’s The National Bar & Dining Rooms · In-room gourmet coffee and tea offerings · Unlimited package handling and storage prior to and during your stay · Business services, including printing · Local and domestic long distance calls · 24/7 access to our state-of-the-art fitness centers · Access to Affinia bikes (where applicable) · Concierge services *Must be redeemed daily, credit may not be rolled over **Fee is exclusive of service gratuities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Reservation Counter, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Affinia Gardens Hotel New York City
Affinia Gardens New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing