We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel
Ranked #83 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 10, 2009

We stayed at the Affinia Gardens in November for 10 days for a business event. This hotel is in the perfect area of town for anything related to the Armory or museum events. The room is big, with lovely amenities and a kitchen as well. The staff is the most friendly and efficient of any hotel I have ever stayed in . Being there for such a long stay, we encountered most of the people that are employed there and each of them is a treasure. This is one hotel you must try for a luxurious and relaxing experience.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank awmstx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,920)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,513 - 1,519 of 1,920 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2009

My wife and I had a great stay at the Affinia Gardens at 64th Street on the upper east side. The room size is excellent and the shower is the best (almost as good as my personal spa at home).
Krys, Latoya and Sam and others whom I don't recall their names were warm and eager to help.
We will definitely come back to the Affinia on our next and future visits.
Ricardo and Anita

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richiethepilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2009

After arriving into NYC on the QM2 early on Tuesday, we were pleasantly surpised that Jenniffer from the front desk made arrangements for a room to be made immediately available to us.

What a room !!!! The one bedroom deluxe aprtments are heaven with so much space to put all our lugage and clothes, we felt immediately at home again (This is our second visit to Affinia Gardens). The staff are all great but special mentions to Jenniffer and Sal (thanks for the tip for the great italian resturant). Nothing was a problem, including transport to the airport, parcel collections etc. Every question answered and a nice warm friendly greeting as you walk into the foyer each day after a long shopping for sightseeing trip.

Affinia Gardens lives up to its name of being a tranquil retreat. Look forward to our stay next year. Keep it up.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mg2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGOManager, Executive Office Manager at Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2009

Dear mg2008,
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor! We are glad that you consider the Affinia Gardens your home away from home while in New York! It appears that you enjoyed your stay and some of the fine dining that we have here on the Upper East Side.

We can't wait to see you again next year (or possibly sooner)!

Sincerely,

Emily Workman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2009

I stayed with my wife for 5 nights in early Nov. 2009. As always, the room was clean and well maintained, and the hotel staff is always pleasant. I appreciated the extra help I received from Pedro, the assistant manager. This is a residential hotel in a very nice neighborhood, and we are able to walk to most of the places we want to visit. The rooms are large, and with a fully equipped kitchenette. We have probably stayed at the Affinia 20 or more times in the last 5 years.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pico1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2009

The rooms and the service at Affinia Gardens are terrific. The location (E. 64th near 3rd Avenue) is just about perfect. All of the staff people I have encountered on various trips -- Krys, Latoya, Sam, Rhonda, Pedro and Sal -- have been very pleasant and helpful. The hotel is configured more like a residential building than a hotel. I like the small, intimate reception area that puts you directly onto 64th Street as you leave. In fact, the experience at Affinia Gardens is more like residential than hotel living in Manhattan. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YellowDogDemocrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASpektor, General Manager at Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2009

Dear YellowDogDemocrat,

My name is Alex Spektor, I am the General Manager of the Affinia Gardens. We are thrilled to know that we are able to consistently offer you a comfortable and relaxing stay at our hotel. It is part of our experience concept to offer our guest a residential-like, Upper East Side neighborhood environment. We look forward for your return soon!

Sincerely,

Alex Spektor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2009

Overall a clean and quiet space in the middle of the hectic city. I had a problem with my room and Glenda, a front desk representative, went out of her way to find me a room that met my expectations.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eagii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2009

We were in town only for a museum weekend and the Affinia was perfect. VERY spacious rooms (especially for NYC), staff was accommodating when we arrived a little earlier than expected and wanted to check in early. Clean rooms with up-to-date furnishings, comfortable bed, close to good restaurants and shopping. I would stay here again in a minute.

Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
Thank JennyinMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Fifty NYC–an Affinia hotel
Fifty NYC–an Affinia hotel
#173 of 470 in New York City
1,420 reviews
Upper East Side
The Bentley Hotel
The Bentley Hotel
#208 of 470 in New York City
3,914 reviews
Upper East Side
Hotel Wales
Hotel Wales
#212 of 470 in New York City
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper East Side
The Surrey
The Surrey
#88 of 470 in New York City
1,916 reviews
Upper East Side
The Marmara Manhattan
The Marmara Manhattan
#150 of 470 in New York City
918 reviews
Upper East Side
Loews Regency New York Hotel
Loews Regency New York Hotel
#36 of 470 in New York City
1,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel

Address: 215 E 64th St, New York City, NY 10021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Upper East Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in New York City
#28 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#32 Business Hotel in New York City
#76 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $280 - $772 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tranquil. Thoughtful. Private. Just right for a little alone time in NYC. Discreetly located on the Upper East Side on an intimate, tree-lined street, the Gardens NYC is the picture of Manhattan gentility. It's surrounded by world-class NYC shopping and Manhattan's famed museums, adding grace and charm to its locale. But guests find it's just right for a tranquil retreat. With such great in-room service, you can simply take to your hotel suite and escape for some alone time. Our 129 suites, many larger than New York City apartments, offer generous living space, including full kitchens and large vanities with Hollywood lighting, making them ideal for stays of a day, a week or much, much longer. Hotel Services Fee is $25 plus tax per room, per night and provides you with the following amenities: · $10 daily food and drink credit to our Cupboard or Corner Store* · Daily Wine Hour during Social Sips from 5-6PM · Wireless Internet access for all of your devices · 10% off at Celebrity Chef Geoffrey Zakarian’s The National Bar & Dining Rooms · In-room gourmet coffee and tea offerings · Unlimited package handling and storage prior to and during your stay · Business services, including printing · Local and domestic long distance calls · 24/7 access to our state-of-the-art fitness centers · Access to Affinia bikes (where applicable) · Concierge services *Must be redeemed daily, credit may not be rolled over **Fee is exclusive of service gratuities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Affinia Gardens Hotel New York City
Affinia Gardens New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing