We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel
Ranked #73 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Miami
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
Reviewed December 10, 2009

My wife and I had a great stay at the Affinia Gardens at 64th Street on the upper east side. The room size is excellent and the shower is the best (almost as good as my personal spa at home).
Krys, Latoya and Sam and others whom I don't recall their names were warm and eager to help.
We will definitely come back to the Affinia on our next and future visits.
Ricardo and Anita

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richiethepilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,158
    506
    110
    52
    23
See reviews for
899
314
95
232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2009

After arriving into NYC on the QM2 early on Tuesday, we were pleasantly surpised that Jenniffer from the front desk made arrangements for a room to be made immediately available to us.

What a room !!!! The one bedroom deluxe aprtments are heaven with so much space to put all our lugage and clothes, we felt immediately at home again (This is our second visit to Affinia Gardens). The staff are all great but special mentions to Jenniffer and Sal (thanks for the tip for the great italian resturant). Nothing was a problem, including transport to the airport, parcel collections etc. Every question answered and a nice warm friendly greeting as you walk into the foyer each day after a long shopping for sightseeing trip.

Affinia Gardens lives up to its name of being a tranquil retreat. Look forward to our stay next year. Keep it up.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mg2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGOManager, Executive Office Manager at Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2009
Dear mg2008,
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor! We are glad that you consider the Affinia Gardens your home away from home while in New York! It appears that you enjoyed your stay and some of the fine dining that we have here on the Upper East Side.

We can't wait to see you again next year (or possibly sooner)!

Sincerely,

Emily Workman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2009

I stayed with my wife for 5 nights in early Nov. 2009. As always, the room was clean and well maintained, and the hotel staff is always pleasant. I appreciated the extra help I received from Pedro, the assistant manager. This is a residential hotel in a very nice neighborhood, and we are able to walk to most of the places we want to visit. The rooms are large, and with a fully equipped kitchenette. We have probably stayed at the Affinia 20 or more times in the last 5 years.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pico1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 27, 2009

The rooms and the service at Affinia Gardens are terrific. The location (E. 64th near 3rd Avenue) is just about perfect. All of the staff people I have encountered on various trips -- Krys, Latoya, Sam, Rhonda, Pedro and Sal -- have been very pleasant and helpful. The hotel is configured more like a residential building than a hotel. I like the small, intimate reception area that puts you directly onto 64th Street as you leave. In fact, the experience at Affinia Gardens is more like residential than hotel living in Manhattan. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YellowDogDemocrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASpektor, General Manager at Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2009
Dear YellowDogDemocrat,

My name is Alex Spektor, I am the General Manager of the Affinia Gardens. We are thrilled to know that we are able to consistently offer you a comfortable and relaxing stay at our hotel. It is part of our experience concept to offer our guest a residential-like, Upper East Side neighborhood environment. We look forward for your return soon!

Sincerely,

Alex Spektor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 25, 2009

Overall a clean and quiet space in the middle of the hectic city. I had a problem with my room and Glenda, a front desk representative, went out of her way to find me a room that met my expectations.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eagii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
1 review
Reviewed November 23, 2009

We were in town only for a museum weekend and the Affinia was perfect. VERY spacious rooms (especially for NYC), staff was accommodating when we arrived a little earlier than expected and wanted to check in early. Clean rooms with up-to-date furnishings, comfortable bed, close to good restaurants and shopping. I would stay here again in a minute.

Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JennyinMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 22, 2009

affinia gardens is a wonderful place to relax with the upmost accommondating to all your needs, Pedro who was on call manages the hotel with the highest standards and was extremely helpful with the greatest attitude and smile in every problem or request . i would give this hotel the highest rating and recommend its a great place to stay and feel comfortable as home.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cosmohair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGOManager, Executive Office Manager at Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2009
Dear cosmohair,
Thank you for your review of the Affinia Gardens. We love to hear positive feedback. I am so glad to hear that you were comfortable during your stay. We strive to make our guests feel like they are at home while they are staying with us, and are ecstatic to hear when we achieve that goal. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future.
Sincerely,
Emily Workman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper East Side
The Surrey
The Surrey
#79 of 467 in New York City
1,864 reviews
Upper East Side
Loews Regency New York Hotel
Loews Regency New York Hotel
#33 of 467 in New York City
1,536 reviews
Midtown
Fifty NYC–an Affinia hotel
Fifty NYC–an Affinia hotel
#154 of 467 in New York City
1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper East Side
The Bentley Hotel
The Bentley Hotel
#231 of 467 in New York City
3,648 reviews
Upper East Side
The Mark
The Mark
#29 of 467 in New York City
727 reviews
Midtown
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
#9 of 467 in New York City
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel

Property: Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel
Address: 215 E 64th St, New York City, NY 10021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Upper East Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in New York City
#28 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#32 Business Hotel in New York City
#76 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tranquil. Thoughtful. Private. Just right for a little alone time in NYC. Discreetly located on the Upper East Side on an intimate, tree-lined street, the Gardens NYC is the picture of Manhattan gentility. It's surrounded by world-class NYC shopping and Manhattan's famed museums, adding grace and charm to its locale. But guests find it's just right for a tranquil retreat. With such great in-room service, you can simply take to your hotel suite and escape for some alone time. Our 129 suites, many larger than New York City apartments, offer generous living space, including full kitchens and large vanities with Hollywood lighting, making them ideal for stays of a day, a week or much, much longer. Hotel Services Fee is $25 plus tax per room, per night and provides you with the following amenities: · $10 daily food and drink credit to our Cupboard or Corner Store* · Daily Wine Hour during Social Sips from 5-6PM · Wireless Internet access for all of your devices · 10% off at Celebrity Chef Geoffrey Zakarian’s The National Bar & Dining Rooms · In-room gourmet coffee and tea offerings · Unlimited package handling and storage prior to and during your stay · Business services, including printing · Local and domestic long distance calls · 24/7 access to our state-of-the-art fitness centers · Access to Affinia bikes (where applicable) · Concierge services *Must be redeemed daily, credit may not be rolled over **Fee is exclusive of service gratuities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Reservation Counter, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Affinia Gardens Hotel New York City
Affinia Gardens New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing