We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel
Ranked #57 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Urbana, Illinois
1 review
“Loved this hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

We recently stayed at Affinia Gardens for our honeymoon and it was a wonderful experience. The staff was great, made us feel very welcomed and made sure we had a memorable honeymoon experience.
The room was spacious, comfortable and had all the amenities. The location was perfect for us, near restaurants, shopping and walking distance to Central Park!
We highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Gardens, Manager at Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Kris C,

Firstly, I would like to extend my congratulations to you and your husband on your recent nuptials. We were so happy to host your honeymoon getaway and were more then thrilled that you had an amazing experience with us.
Thank you for your kind review and I hope to meet you next time you are in town, hopefully to celebrate your one year anniversary!

Kind regards,

Johanna Lopez
Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,129
    487
    106
    50
    22
See reviews for
863
309
93
229
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodside, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

Firstly, I. Live here in NYC. I stayed here because I had a procedure across the street at Lenox Hill Hospital, and it was requested by my doctor that I spend the first night after surgery in the hotel. The staff was very accommodating from the first moment of reserving my room right up until checkout. I checked in at 5:30 am the morning of my surgery and the desk clerk took my bag, my coat and let me deposit a large envelope of cash in the safe. I had never stayed here and was a little apprehensive.....I needed to pay a private nurse, in cash, to spend the evening with me and I did not want to leave that much money in a hospital locker. I was assumed by the hospital staff that everything would be safe there, my nurse said in the ten plus years of her caring for patients staying at the Affinia, that she had not, nor had she heard of any problems there. This was all new to me, and I was nervous. When my nurse delivered me to my hotel room, it was very smooth and discreet. The room was large, luxurious, and quiet. I felt peaceful and very safe there. When I awoke the next morning, I was allowed to stay there until my ride was able to come get me.....I hated to leave, I wish my apartment was that luxurious and that large!!! I will defiantly stay here again for my next procedure....I was so well taken care of!!!! And now when I have friends come to stay from out of town! I will be sure to put them up at an Affinity Hotel, and I would not hesitate to stay at one of their other hotels on any of my travels. My experience with them could not have been more pleasant and I thank them very much!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Gardens, Manager at Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Norell G,

Thank you for your fabulous review of your most recent stay at the Affinia Gardens. We understand that not every guest stay is for pleasure as many of our guests are patients of surrounding hospitals. With this understanding; is why your check in was as effortless. I am please that my team went above and beyond to make you feel comfortable enough to trust us with your money in our safe. We hope to see you and your family/friends stay with us in the future and don't hesitate to stop by while you are in the neighborhood.

Kind Regards,

Johanna Lopez
Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

The location was important for us. Older building well fixed up, full kitchen, good bed, nice bath, large, nicely furnished, okay price for NYC. The staff was nice, the decor contemporary, always available tea and coffee. We'll be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sorkinwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Gardens, Manager at Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear

Dear sorkinwood,

Thank you very much for your review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your suite and our complimentary lobby coffee and tea. It is encouraging for our team to see reviews such as yours.

Again, we appreciate your comments. We hope that you have a chance to visit us again soon at the Affinia Gardens.

Sincerely,

Johanna Lopez
Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manalapan, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

One night stay…very pleasant rooms and atmosphere…one of only hotels on UES…great for an extended stay because of kitchenette…but you will want to hit the many great restaurants in the neighborhood…staff was perfect for the stay iI had.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Gardens, Manager at Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear James G,

Thank you for leaving your feedback of your most recent stay at Affinia Gardens. I am so happy you had a positive stay here on the Upper East Side. I like your reference as us being the only Hotel on the UES, we like to see it that way!

I look forward to meeting you on your next stay at the Affinia Gardens.

Sincerely,

Johanna Lopez
Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

I arrived late and the front desk gentlemen could not have been nicer. I like the boutique feeling of this lovely and quiet hotel. And, the great room just off the lobby is convenient to work on my Mac and have a cup of complimentary coffee. My room was magnificent - so spacious and very clean. And, the best part was it was quiet and had a great night sleep, which is hard to find in NYC. I look forward to my next visit to the Affinia Gardens....oh, and it is in a great location to all the important shopping and running in Central Park.

Room Tip: Room 206 was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBK45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Gardens, Manager at Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear MBK45,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to complete a trip advisor comment regarding your experience at our Hotel. Its comments like these that make us enjoy what we do on a daily basis. I appreciate the acknowledgment of our rooms & charming staff. Thanks again for your wonderful comments and we look forward to see you soon here at the Affinia Gardens!

Kind Regards,

Johanna Lopez
Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

This upper east side hotel is located on a fairly quiet street. The service was excellent from all the staff, especially Kris and Caprice. Everyone was personable and made us feel welcome. The room is large with a kitchenette. This hotel is in an excellent location having easy access to restaurants, train, etc. We were there for a week and will stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JFL322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Gardens, Manager at Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear JFL322,

Thank you for your review of the Affinia Gardens. We love to hear positive feedback. We are so glad that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. That is what we strive for upon each check-in. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future.


Johanna Lopez
Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darien
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

The Affinia Gardens is a gem of a hotel. Their staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. Before our arrival, their staff made special arrangements for my daughter's 17 birthday celebration. I've stayed at quite a few NYC hotels. They are truly unique.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Gardens, Manager at Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Paula M,

Thank you for leaving your review of your most recent stay at Affinia Gardens. Your daughter's birthday was a well known day to our entire team. Deanna our Executive Office Manager made a point to tell everyone so that your stay was customized and your daughter and friends would enjoy her 17th Birthday. I am so happy that your weekend went well and you felt comfortable.

I truly hope I get to meet you on your next visit to town.

Kind Regards,

Johanna Lopez
Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Fifty NYC–an Affinia hotel
Fifty NYC–an Affinia hotel
#138 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
Upper East Side
Loews Regency New York Hotel
Loews Regency New York Hotel
#27 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,388 reviews
Upper East Side
The Surrey
The Surrey
#58 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
#39 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
Midtown
Dumont NYC–an Affinia hotel
Dumont NYC–an Affinia hotel
#93 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,772 reviews
Midtown
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
#8 of 467 in New York City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel

Property: Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel
Address: 215 E 64th St, New York City, NY 10021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Upper East Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in New York City
#28 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#32 Business Hotel in New York City
#77 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tranquil. Thoughtful. Private. Just right for a little alone time in NYC. Discreetly located on the Upper East Side on an intimate, tree-lined street, the Gardens NYC is the picture of Manhattan gentility. It's surrounded by world-class NYC shopping and Manhattan's famed museums, adding grace and charm to its locale. But guests find it's just right for a tranquil retreat. With such great in-room service, you can simply take to your hotel suite and escape for some alone time. Our 129 suites, many larger than New York City apartments, offer generous living space, including full kitchens and large vanities with Hollywood lighting, making them ideal for stays of a day, a week or much, much longer. Hotel Services Fee is $25 plus tax per room, per night and provides you with the following amenities: · $10 daily food and drink credit to our Cupboard or Corner Store* · Daily Wine Hour during Social Sips from 5-6PM · Wireless Internet access for all of your devices · 10% off at Celebrity Chef Geoffrey Zakarian’s The National Bar & Dining Rooms · In-room gourmet coffee and tea offerings · Unlimited package handling and storage prior to and during your stay · Business services, including printing · Local and domestic long distance calls · 24/7 access to our state-of-the-art fitness centers · Access to Affinia bikes (where applicable) · Concierge services *Must be redeemed daily, credit may not be rolled over **Fee is exclusive of service gratuities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Affinia Gardens Hotel New York City
Affinia Gardens New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing