We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gardens Suites Hotel by Affinia
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$274
$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$172
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$153
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$178
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$167
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$144
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$309
$215
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$229
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
$324
$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,980)
Filter reviews
1,980 results
Traveler rating
1,236
538
123
55
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,236
538
123
55
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsupper east sidefull kitchencentral parkjunior suitesloan ketteringsmall kitchennew yorkquiet neighborhoodour home away from homerooms are hugeliving roomgreat neighborhoodfront desk managerdefinitely stay here againfew blockshousekeeping stafflocation is excellent
Filter
Updating list...
1,054 - 1,059 of 1,980 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Nice lobby, very helpful staff,free tea varieties all day long,coffees free only till 10a.. free wifi in lobby, w a flat screen Tv 46 in" to watch and relax.you get a patio if ur room is in the lobby . Their studio room ( they call it junior suite) is spacious w efficient kitchen w big refrigerator.. It's like living in an apt. In NYC.. If you have some surgery across the street, I would suggest you get one bedroom to give you the privacy to recoup w peace and quiet....

Room Tip: Ask to be @ the back of the hotel and higher floors ...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angiebee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I just stayed at this Affinia, and I had a great experience. My room was huge, clean, and super-modern. Checking in and checking out were a breeze. The location was great. The whole thing was just perfect.

And I want to single out two people from the staff: Caprice (front desk) and Chris (bell). They were so nice and friendly to everyone. I had a blast talking to them -- they were so nice, I actually took a selfie with them. (I know, I'm a tourist!)

Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: 104 is handicapped accessible -- it's huge.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights and it was fantastic!!
We stayed in a junior suite and the room was huge! With a little kitchen too which was great. Bathroom was basic which is really all you need.
The location was great, walking distance to heaps of cafes and restaurants, Central Park and shopping! Pharmacy and grocery store all within walking distance too. Upper East side is such a nice and safe location, was really quiet too!
Staff were all nice and helpful. Will definitely stay here again if I ever go to New York again which hopefully I will!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLR12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Spent 4 nights in a junior suite which was very comfortable and well appointed. Hotel is very clean and staff are very friendly and accommodating. Nigel and Mike were very helpful when we checked in and Kris provided great service and advice when we were checking out this morning. Hotel is located within walking distance to cafes, restaurants and Central Park. Will stay here again when next in NY.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I stayed at the Affinia Gardens for 6 nights during recovery from surgery. While it is not luxurious per se, it is clean and QUIET! The beds are beyond comfortable. The hotel is well run and the employees are a pleasure to interact with. Stay in a garden view room at the back of the hotel (I was on the 6th floor). So peaceful!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VerbierV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews