We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“July 4th”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel
Ranked #75 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We choose to elope in NYC. The affinia gardens was most helpful in assisting us with this out of state venture. They also did a fantastic job of not letting the groom see his bride the day of the wedding!!!! Kris Krol made a very fine escort of myself (the bride) and my matron of honor to the car service he had arranged! The entire staff made all (5) of us feel like we were the only ones staying at the hotel! Sal also assisted my husband to be with many arrangements! After a hot day in the city we enjoyed a bottle of champagne that was a gift from Steve Sasso the manager of affinia gardens. Excellent service for a special occasion on a busy Fourth of July weekend!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MLD0704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveSassoGM, General Manager at Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Dear MLD0704,

Congratulations once again on this wonderful occasion! Krys, Sal, and the rest of my team loved having you all as guests here at Affinia Gardens. I am glad that we had the chance to correspond and that we were able to deliver such excellent and customized service as that is always our goal. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back and we will always have a chilled bottle of champagne for you on future anniversaries.

Wishing you both TLC now and always and a wonderful future together,

Steve Sasso
General Manager

For more information on Affinia’s Tender Loving Comfort® movement, our Best Rate Promise, or Affinia Gardens, please visit our website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,894)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,022 - 1,028 of 1,894 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

I was visiting NYC with my friends. We stayed here for some time and it was a lovely experience. The moment you enter the hotel you know that you are going to have a great time here. They make sure they provide you with everything you need to make your stay worthwhile.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ammad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveSassoGM, General Manager at Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Dear Ammad M,

Thank you for taking the time to post a five circle review for our one of a kind hotel in New York City. We are delighted to hear that you and your friends had a lovely and comfortable experience and felt so welcomed and taken care as that is one of our most important objectives. Our signature Affinia beds, Comfort Zone bath products, amazing pillow menu, TLC service initiatives, are all examples of the many things we do to ensure a customized and pleasant stay. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon for another great time in NYC and at Affinia Gardens!

Wishing you and your friends TLC now and always

Steve Sasso
General Manager

For more information on Affinia’s Tender Loving Comfort® movement, our Best Rate Promise, or Affinia Gardens, please visit our website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Ever walk into a hotel and feel they had you at “Welcome”? This New York [Suite] hotel has all the amenities to make you feel like an old time New Yorker! Its large Living Room, Bedroom [both with 42” HDTV’s] and complete apartment-size (full) kitchens will definitely have you coming to NY again and again! And (very) unusual for any hotel, they have self-service laundry machines and dryers on the basement level! This boutique hotel is nestled in a [lovely] residential area of the Upper East Side of Manhattan, and although they do not have a restaurant or cafeteria, it is conveniently located a corner away from Supermarkets, Deli’s, Pharmacies, Banks and many (delivery offering) restaurants. The hospitality is impeccable! Stay there and you will agree with me: I could live there ‘year-round’!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gimena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This is just an extremely upscale hotel - clean, modern, decorated in the latest styles - with a kitchen in each room. Amazing staff. Great access to everything in the city, but located in a particularly lovely upper east side neighborhood. This place, and it's staff offer a calm oasis in what can be an overwhelming city. Everyone goes out of their way to accomodate! Will stay here again and again; and I used to live in NYC so I know all the hotels and areas. This is a hidden gem.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ms. N G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is a premium hotel for a premium price. The staff is incredibly friendly. The hotel is beautifully maintained. The rooms are very nicely appointed. My ONLY complaint is that the pull out couch mattress was uncomfortable. I know that they all are but it seems like if you're going to pay a premium to stay - you get to sleep in a comfortable bed. I mean - doesn't it make sense that you'd put the kids to bed in the room with the door and the grown ups will sleep on the pull out? So, shouldn't they get a comfortable bed? They are paying the bill. Alas - it seems to be an unfortunate reality no matter where you stay.

OK - back to the good. I honestly don't have any other complaint. We all really enjoyed staying here. It is a great place and I plan to go back (next time without the kids).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GStur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Perfect place to stay in the Upper East Side. Close to the Central Park and the Zoo Entrance, shopping on Lexington, Madison and 3rd Avenue, and to all must-sees museums.
There are also very good restaurants nearby. We went to Brio, Fig & Olive, Serafina Grill, Serendipity 3, Jackson Hole, Tony di Napoli,...All of them aren´t more than 4 blocks away from the hotel.
W got a Junior Suite Patio which was perfect for my kids to play around. The bedroom itself was huge and the kitchen had all we need to prepare a meal.
The staff was helpful and friendly, especially the guys from the front desk, Pedro and Sal.
Very good value for money. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Teka29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Affinia Gardens offered excellent Staff Services, Our suite was clean and the beds extremely comfortable. Within walking distance to Central Park, "Neely's Resturant and many other fine and casual dining. Shopping was great, many good locations to choose from. Hotel staff arranged for a town car to drive and pick up to Broadway Show district.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aneesa03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper East Side
Loews Regency New York Hotel
Loews Regency New York Hotel
#37 of 469 in New York City
1,595 reviews
Upper East Side
The Surrey
The Surrey
#92 of 469 in New York City
1,894 reviews
Upper East Side
The Bentley Hotel
The Bentley Hotel
#221 of 469 in New York City
3,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Fifty NYC–an Affinia hotel
Fifty NYC–an Affinia hotel
#167 of 469 in New York City
1,370 reviews
Midtown
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
#47 of 469 in New York City
1,309 reviews
Upper East Side
The Mark
The Mark
#30 of 469 in New York City
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel

Address: 215 E 64th St, New York City, NY 10021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Upper East Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in New York City
#28 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#32 Business Hotel in New York City
#76 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $332 - $726 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tranquil. Thoughtful. Private. Just right for a little alone time in NYC. Discreetly located on the Upper East Side on an intimate, tree-lined street, the Gardens NYC is the picture of Manhattan gentility. It's surrounded by world-class NYC shopping and Manhattan's famed museums, adding grace and charm to its locale. But guests find it's just right for a tranquil retreat. With such great in-room service, you can simply take to your hotel suite and escape for some alone time. Our 129 suites, many larger than New York City apartments, offer generous living space, including full kitchens and large vanities with Hollywood lighting, making them ideal for stays of a day, a week or much, much longer. Hotel Services Fee is $25 plus tax per room, per night and provides you with the following amenities: · $10 daily food and drink credit to our Cupboard or Corner Store* · Daily Wine Hour during Social Sips from 5-6PM · Wireless Internet access for all of your devices · 10% off at Celebrity Chef Geoffrey Zakarian’s The National Bar & Dining Rooms · In-room gourmet coffee and tea offerings · Unlimited package handling and storage prior to and during your stay · Business services, including printing · Local and domestic long distance calls · 24/7 access to our state-of-the-art fitness centers · Access to Affinia bikes (where applicable) · Concierge services *Must be redeemed daily, credit may not be rolled over **Fee is exclusive of service gratuities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Affinia Gardens Hotel New York City
Affinia Gardens New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing