We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“joel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel
Ranked #72 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 17, 2013

This was the best experience I've ever had at a hotel. The staff was extremely accommodating and helpful. Whether it was the night shift or the day shift or on the weekends everyone was happy to help with directions and suggestions. I rented two rooms and they were exceptionally clean and good size as well as the kitchens were well equipped. The location was fantastic as it was quiet, as quiet it can be in NY, and easy to get cabs. There is a great gourmet market down the street. When I come back to NY I'll stay at this hotel every time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joel l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Gardens, Front Office Manager at Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Joel,

Thank you for taking the time to share your gracious feedback with us regarding your stay. It was certainly a pleasure to read that you encountered such great service at all times of the day with our team. This truly was appreciated by all! If I can assist you with any inquiry kindly contact me so that I may help you directly.

Warmest Regards,
Johanna Lopez
Director of Front Office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,873)
There are newer reviews for Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,055 - 1,061 of 1,873 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

Stayed here with our family of 5...3 kids 8 and under. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and accomodating. Special thanks to Kris for always greeting our kids like they were his best guests. The room was perfect for our family with tons of space, living room and kitchen. Great location with easy access to the subway, shops, and Central Park. Affinia Gardens helped make this the perfect family vacation. Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Gardens, Front Office Manager at Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Chris K.,

It was truly a delight to read your response pertaining to your recent visit to Affinia Gardens. Our team works in trying to achieve a "home away from home" feeling for our guests especially when they are traveling with children such as yourself. It was nice to see also that Krys, our bellman, left such a lasting impression for your children.

We hope that you get to stay with us again and should you need any assistance feel free to contact me directly.

Warmest Regards,
Johanna Lopez
Director of Front Office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Thanks to the staff: Caprice, Pedro , Nigel, Sal , Kris and Mike our stay was very comfortable and nice. I know this hotel for many years and every time is pleasant and nice. I recommend to all my friends.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatriciaFucs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Gardens, Front Office Manager at Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear PatriciaFucs,

Thank you for sharing such kind words about our team! Our location is ideal for our customers and we take great joy in knowing that we can offer such a unique experience to our guests. Pedro, Nigel, Sal, Krys and Mike are true ambassadors of the type of service we aim to exceed for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you again and do not hesitate to contact me for any inquiries.

Warmest Regards,
Johanna Lopez
Director of Front Office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We loved this hotel because of the oversize rooms. Nice little mini kitchen also is great.
Clean rooms. Nice helpful staff. Our room was on the 7th floor & was very quiet.
This will be our home now when we go to NYC.

Room Tip: Being high is always the best
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank squibjib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveSassoGM, General Manager at Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear squibjib,

My team and I love and truly appreciate receiving excellent, five circle reviews, especially from a Senior Contributor to the Tripadvisor community. More importantly, we are delighted to hear that you will be returning to our hotel as we consider that an ultimate compliment. Our team works hard to keep our oversize suites (yes they start at 400 square feet and all feature a full kitchen) clean and comfortable for our valued guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to your NYC home soon!

Wishing you TLC now and always,

Steve Sasso
General Manager

For more information on Affinia’s Tender Loving Comfort® movement, our Best Rate Promise, or Affinia Gardens, please visit our website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed for a week late April , this building is convenient for all requirements with shops , transport and restaurants all within walking distance. Nice clean rooms with ample living space gives you a true sample of New York appartment living in this area of Manhattan . Friendly and helpfull staff with a big thank you to Pedro on the front desk for his assistance , much appreciated.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank STTOUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveSassoGM, General Manager at Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear STTOUR,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review and to highlight Pedro and the team. We are glad that you enjoyed our location, suite size, and other amenities. Apartment style value and offerings can be hard to come by in New York City and it gives my team and I great joy to know that you and your family were able to experience this by staying with us here on the Upper East Side. We hope we may have the chance to see you again soon.

Wishing you and your family TLC now and always,

Steve Sasso
General Manager

For more information on Affinia’s Tender Loving Comfort® movement, our Best Rate Promise, or Affinia Gardens, please visit our website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Love the room, the hotel is close to the best metro lines to go to the main events os the city, people are friendly. Me and my daughter quickly got to know Mike, Nigel and Pedro from the front desk,who helped us in any way we needed, always very friendly. I recommend staying at the Affinia Garden !!!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 10th floor and have no complaints
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeatrizMayrinck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveSassoGM, General Manager at Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear BeatrizMayrinck,

Thank you for posting your review and for recommending our hotel as that truly is the ultimate compliment for us! I am very happy to hear that our team, especially Mike, Nigel, and Pedro were able to help make your experience at our hotel and in the city so positive. My team and I appreciate your feedback and we hope to have the chance to see you on a future visit.

Wishing you TLC now and always,

Steve Sasso
General Manager

For more information on Affinia’s Tender Loving Comfort® movement, our Best Rate Promise, or Affinia Gardens, please visit our website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We have just had a wonderful 10 night stay at Affinia Gardens.
Our junior suite on the second floor was spacious and very quiet with convenient access to the lobby via the stairs.
We were very happy with the house keeping and returned to a clean room and well made bed after full days of exploring Manhattan.
The atmosphere at the hotel was warm,relaxing and friendly. The staff were very helpful.
Great location.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Enjoy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveSassoGM, General Manager at Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear Enjoy123,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is great to hear that both of you enjoyed your stay and my team and I appreciate you letting others know. Our great location, clean and spacious suites, friendly service, and comfortable amenities truly do make us a great choice for an extended stay that offers exceptional value. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back to NYC and the Affinia Gardens.

Wishing you both TLC now and always,

Steve Sasso
General Manager

For more information on Affinia’s Tender Loving Comfort® movement, our Best Rate Promise, or Affinia Gardens, please visit our website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper East Side
The Surrey
The Surrey
#86 of 468 in New York City
1,883 reviews
Upper East Side
Loews Regency New York Hotel
Loews Regency New York Hotel
#33 of 468 in New York City
1,576 reviews
Midtown
Fifty NYC–an Affinia hotel
Fifty NYC–an Affinia hotel
#166 of 468 in New York City
1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper East Side
The Bentley Hotel
The Bentley Hotel
#222 of 468 in New York City
3,732 reviews
Upper East Side
The Mark
The Mark
#30 of 468 in New York City
733 reviews
Midtown
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
#9 of 468 in New York City
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel

Address: 215 E 64th St, New York City, NY 10021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Upper East Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in New York City
#28 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#32 Business Hotel in New York City
#76 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $322 - $756 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tranquil. Thoughtful. Private. Just right for a little alone time in NYC. Discreetly located on the Upper East Side on an intimate, tree-lined street, the Gardens NYC is the picture of Manhattan gentility. It's surrounded by world-class NYC shopping and Manhattan's famed museums, adding grace and charm to its locale. But guests find it's just right for a tranquil retreat. With such great in-room service, you can simply take to your hotel suite and escape for some alone time. Our 129 suites, many larger than New York City apartments, offer generous living space, including full kitchens and large vanities with Hollywood lighting, making them ideal for stays of a day, a week or much, much longer. Hotel Services Fee is $25 plus tax per room, per night and provides you with the following amenities: · $10 daily food and drink credit to our Cupboard or Corner Store* · Daily Wine Hour during Social Sips from 5-6PM · Wireless Internet access for all of your devices · 10% off at Celebrity Chef Geoffrey Zakarian’s The National Bar & Dining Rooms · In-room gourmet coffee and tea offerings · Unlimited package handling and storage prior to and during your stay · Business services, including printing · Local and domestic long distance calls · 24/7 access to our state-of-the-art fitness centers · Access to Affinia bikes (where applicable) · Concierge services *Must be redeemed daily, credit may not be rolled over **Fee is exclusive of service gratuities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Reservation Counter, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Affinia Gardens Hotel New York City
Affinia Gardens New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing