We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Metropolitan - New York City
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
$186
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$303
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$249
$209
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$459
$359
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Grand Hyatt New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$260
$245
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Warwick New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$345
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$249
$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
NYLO New York City(New York City)(Great Value!)
$265
$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Pod 51 Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
The Westin New York at Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$483
$254
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (5,292)
Filter reviews
5,292 results
Traveler rating
1,464
1,954
1,145
427
302
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,464
1,954
1,145
427
302
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treegreat locationnew yorkwarm cookieslexington avenuesubway stationrockefeller centercentral parktimes squareking roomaround the cornerstreet noisefew blocksbolivarlobbynycbellman
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,133 - 3,138 of 5,292 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Your excellent and responsive staff overcame room cleanliness problems. The shower curtain was mildewed and smelled horrible-it was changed immediately upon request. Unfortunately, the toilet seat was loose and needs repair and the tub is chipped. Not major issues, but for an elite brand and price like Hilton's, unacceptable. The hotel location is terrific; wonderful neighborhood, good walking and restaurants. Major plus is access to mass transportation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Lawrence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadria B, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Metropolitan - New York City, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear Lawrence L,
Thank you for staying with us on your most recent trip to NYC. I am very sorry to hear of your disappointment with the room condition. I am happy to hear of the responsiveness of my team with the cleanliness of the room. We will certainly keep your comments in mind as we try to improve our offerings. Thank you for staying with us.
Nadria Buchanan- Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

There is no coffee maker in the room! There is no WIFI in the room! If it is good to provide the coffee maker and wifi got the guests. However, we enjoyed the location. it is very convenient to travel to Rockefeller center and Time Square. We also appreciate to receive the hot cookies. Health club is very good with the sufficient equipment. Sleeping bed is very good. We hope to return this hotel in the near future if we can have the coffee maker and the wifi in the room. Overall is very good. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Hoan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadria B, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Metropolitan - New York City, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear Hoan L,
Thank you for staying with us. We are elated to know that you had a lovely stay with us and that you found the location to be convenient to your travelling needs. We will keep your comments regarding the Wi-Fi and coffee makers in room in mind as we try to improve our services. We hope to see you for future visits so that we can better serve you.
Nadria Buchanan- Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

For me, I thought this hotel was top notch. I thought this hotel was very clean and I loved the way my room was designed. Room service was speedy and everyone was very nice. Didn't like my view though. Overall, I think this hotel is A+.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Andria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadria B, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Metropolitan - New York City, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear Andria M,
Thank you for the wonderful review on your most recent stay. We hope to see you for many more stays!
Nadria Buchanan- Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We opened the door to our room and we were met with the odor of vomit. The hotel put a second room that was a double instead of a king room that we paid extra for a king so we had to move again. Finally on the third try we were given a king room with no odor of vomit. The bellhop who brought us our key met us by the elevator on the 8th floor. Our second room was on the 12th floor. He quickly handed me a key to the room and pushed the down elevator button before I could even hand him his tip. When the elevator came the up arrow was lit and as we started to move tot the elevator he jumped in ahead of us and said it was going down. The hotel compensated us with a free breakfast buffet for being moved from room to room but sadly it was one of the worst we ever had at a hotel. The food at 8:30 am tasted like it was all reheated and the hot food like eggs, bacon, sausage home fries were all cold.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank think2xaboutRIU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadria B, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Metropolitan - New York City, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear Think2xaboutRIU,
Thank you for staying with us on your most recent visit to NYC. I am very sorry to hear about the poor experience you had as it relates to the room condition, assignment and the service received from the bellhop. We appreciate the feedback and will use your feedback to improve the service that we provide for our future guests. We hope that you will reconsider staying with us again so that we can demonstrate our dedication to customer service.
Nadria Buchanan- Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

The Doubletree staff is fantastic, as is the location. My room was a decent size, but poorly laid out and in need of some renovation. There is about a foot of space between the wall and the end of the bed you need to walk by to get to the desk and dresser. But on the plus side, there is a desk and an dresser (seriously, I've been in some NY hotel rooms that have none). The TV is attached to the wall at the end of the bed but too high to view comfortable from the bed. That being said, as I was only one person, there for work, I was fine.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadria B, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Metropolitan - New York City, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear Sari S,
I am very thrilled to hear that you were impressed with the hospitality of the staff and the convenience of the location. We hope to see you for future stays. Thank you for staying with us.
Nadria Buchanan- Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews