We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel, excellent location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Parker Meridien New York
Ranked #255 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Michigan
1 review
“Excellent hotel, excellent location!”
Reviewed July 9, 2009

We travel to NYC often and whenever possible we stay at Le Parker Meridien. For a number of reasons it is our favorite NYC hotel. We love the comfortable rooms and helpful staff. The location is great, walking distance to great shopping, central park, times square, and subway stations right on the block. Norma's is the best breakfast and we visit Norma's at least once every trip even when we don't stay at the hotel. The rooftop pool is wonderful. There is a great view of the city and central park. The pool is perfectly heated and very comfortable. The pool experience is especially wonderful in the summer months when they allow you to go outside.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cocopuff66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,215
    1,927
    713
    294
    254
See reviews for
1,385
1,520
289
1,247
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
njtraveler1979
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2009

I very much enjoyed my stay at this property. Check in was seamless and the staff was very professional and accommodating. The room was large by NYC standards and very clean and with modern decor.. I loved the bed and bathroom. Very comfortable. I could see the park from my window. The hotel is located a block from central park and near just about everything, so no need to take a taxi or subway. The food and bar downstairs was excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel to travelers to nyc.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank njtraveler1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2009

We were guests of The David Letterman Show and they set us up in this hotel. I would have been angry had I needed to put out the money for this room. It claimed to have a King size bed in the bedroom area of our suite. (It was a Double bed) The fold out sofa was at least a Queen. The room was worn looking and had things patched up and pieced together. For being over $500-$600 a night, this should have been immaculate and with more ammenities.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deevah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2009

My husband and I brought out two grandchildren 6 & 7 years old and they loved the hotel! We had a beautiful suite with a city view. The kids after walking the city all day loved swimming in the pool and the breakfast I have never seen them clean their plate but to be honest so did I! The conceirge made great recommendations of places to eat and to take the kids to and on the train ride home they just want to make sure we are staying at the Parker Meridian again!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank attwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foxboro ma
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2009

Call ahead. Talk to the staff versus on the computer (Josette) she's the best. There's plenty to do, shopping, plays, sports, and the staff can get you there.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foxbororeporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2009

Our first trip to New York could not have been better and Le Parker Meridien really made our stay first class.
The position - our room overlooked Central Park - was terrific. Everything about the hotel was first class.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RelaxingRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2009

My stay at the Parker Meridien was my 3rd Starwood hotel I was staying in while on a recent trip to NYC. Check-in was not the quickest and I think they could train their employees to be a bit more personable. Was given a nice king room on the 29th floor with a beautiful view of Central Park. The room was decent but I did feel that certain things in the room needed to be upgraded to keep up with other hotels in NYC. For one they need new TVs and my room had the oldest iron I have ever had at a hotel. Beds were comfortable and I also really like the bath products (Peter Thomas Roth) that they provided. Bellman was great and really went out of his way to help guests (unlike the ones I experienced at both the W Times Square and W Court) I also really liked the location for shopping and its proximity to Central Park.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christianj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#41 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,569 reviews
Midtown
Viceroy Central Park New York
Viceroy Central Park New York
#206 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Midtown
JW Marriott Essex House New York
JW Marriott Essex House New York
#251 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The London NYC
The London NYC
#164 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,393 reviews
Midtown
1 Hotel Central Park
1 Hotel Central Park
#26 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
Midtown
WestHouse Hotel New York
WestHouse Hotel New York
#96 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Parker Meridien New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Parker Meridien New York

Property: Le Parker Meridien New York
Address: 119 West 56th Street, New York City, NY 10019-4000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in New York City
#120 Family Hotel in New York City
#132 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#137 Business Hotel in New York City
#170 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Parker Meridien New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 730
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Parker Meridien New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Parker Meridien Hotel New York City
Meridien New York City
Meridien Le Parker
Le Parker Meridian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing