We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Parker Meridien New York
Ranked #258 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Wanted to stay in Midtown Manhattan and found a great package deal with Jet Blue at Parker Meridien. I did not want to stay in a small room so I went for a Jr. Suite. Totally a great price. The room was perfect for us and very roomy. The location was fantastic! Easy to get around town, easy to get food, water, groceries all at our finger tips. Staff was helpful, concierge were knowledgeable and helpful. The room was spotless and bug free. Happy to have found the hotel and would stay again.

Room Tip: Upper floors are better. JR Suite is the best option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear jonkern,

Thanks so much for the nice review! I'm so glad that your Jr. Suite worked out so well for you. Our location really hits a "sweet spot" in Manhattan; we're close to all of the major attractions and conveniences without being in the thick of the madness that is Time's Square. I hope your next trip to New York brings you back our way!

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,242
    1,957
    731
    301
    261
See reviews for
1,419
1,546
291
1,267
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
STAFFS
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Very good quality midtown hotel, in the heart of it all but not too close to crazy Times Square. Shame about the out of action 3rd lift for the entire duration of our stay (4 nights). Very frustrating for us as our room was on the 28th floor and at peak times there was a huge queue. Please get it fixed! Without exception, all staff were courteous and efficient, especially the bar staff in Nave and the lovely pool attendants. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends.

Room Tip: Check that the lifts have been fixed - our 28th floor room had brilliant views but on occasions we w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CEKJGK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014

I've stayed in this hotel for two consecutive years for a quick family trip. It has some pluses and minuses.

We really like the location and the proximity to Central Park, shopping, banks/atms, pharmacy, etc.

The rooms are nice. The first time, our room was okay, but a bit too small. the next time we got a larger room with a pull out couch and it was sufficient.

The pool area is nice. There's also a rooftop deck for those who want to get some sun.

The restaurants are nice. Norma's has a very nice, albeit, expensive brunch - and note, the kids may not appreciate/enjoy it. The Burger Joint is very popular and often has a line; if there's no line, then you should definitely grab a burger, some fries and a shake. I can attest to the fries and shake and my family says the burgers are delish too.

It's easiest to grab a taxi at a nearby corner unless you're checking out of the hotel and you have lots of luggage.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kim-ohradiogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2014

They made us wait 45 minutes to check in while we tried to manage two young children. Put us in the wrong room that was dirty. Rude staff when we asked to change rooms. Charged us an extra $32 (on top of the $54 they had already charged) for being 30 minutes over on our parking. Nobody told us that going over would result in such a charge. We've stayed there several other times, but this will be the last.

Room Tip: avoid this place- not customer-friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Parker Meridien was super convenient for visiting all the tourist hot-spots on our agenda. Anything that wasn't within easy walking distance was on a subway two blocks away or less. It was centrally located, equally convenient to restaurants on the upper west side, or visiting the World Trade Center memorial. The room was very comfortable and even spacious by New York standards. Service was hit or miss. The reservation had been made and paid for by family as a gift to us, and even though the purchaser and we called in advance to make sure it wasn't a problem, we spent more than 30 minutes at check in with them trying to get it to work, finally releasing the room and repurchasing it for us on my credit card so I would be allowed to check in, so we were less than impressed with the front desk staff. However staff at the bar was super friendly and helpful, going out of their way to be accommodating. All in all, a good NYC hotel, not outrageously priced for the location.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2014

First and foremost, LPM is a fantastic property. My room was spacious, quiet, and comfortable. The staff is pleasant and accommodating. Knave has the best coffee drinks in the city. All great. Valet service when checking out, however, was awful. Had to walk down the street to get my vehicle once it was brought up from the garage... which really isn't a big deal, but they brought up the wrong vehicle. When my car finally pulled up, I could hear an odd sound as it drove up the ramp. Apparently the e-brake was still engaged as it was driven. Yikes. It shouldn't take 30+ minutes to retrieve your car, particularly when the hotel was not at all busy, and it marred what was otherwise a pretty flawless visit. Still and all, the location, staff, and amenities make this hotel a favorite. Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room on a higher floor. Nice distance from the elevator and zero foot traffic passi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRealBostonWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swieqi
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

I stayed at Le Parker Meridien as I was attending a conference there.
The hotel is just minutes away from Times Square with the benefit of avoiding the crowds that throng that area. And the 57th Street/7th Ave. subway station is just a stone's throw away, making it easy to get around. The area is safe with lots of good restaurants within walking distance.
The hotel enjoys wonderful views of Central Park - in particular from its awesome penthouse pool - and the events room next door: it truly is something to lunch there with the view of skyscraper peaks all around you.
Reception staff are helpful and welcoming. Rooms are a very good size (esp. as this is NYC!) and comfy. Quiet too! The conference facilities and food are good. I was a little disappointed by the breakfast staff at the hotel's Norma restaurant but that wouldn't stop me recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: Request a room with a skyscraper view or a central park view. If you don't get the latter, you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelicamt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#38 of 467 in New York City
2,695 reviews
Midtown
Viceroy Central Park New York
Viceroy Central Park New York
#201 of 467 in New York City
1,256 reviews
Midtown
The London NYC
The London NYC
#178 of 467 in New York City
3,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
WestHouse Hotel New York
WestHouse Hotel New York
#102 of 467 in New York City
1,600 reviews
Midtown
JW Marriott Essex House New York
JW Marriott Essex House New York
#251 of 467 in New York City
1,742 reviews
Midtown
Park Hyatt New York
Park Hyatt New York
#20 of 467 in New York City
1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Parker Meridien New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Parker Meridien New York

Property: Le Parker Meridien New York
Address: 119 West 56th Street, New York City, NY 10019-4000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in New York City
#119 Family Hotel in New York City
#131 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#136 Business Hotel in New York City
#171 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Parker Meridien New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 730
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Parker Meridien New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Parker Meridien Hotel New York City
Meridien New York City
Meridien Le Parker
Le Parker Meridian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing