We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccable staff and facility!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Parker Meridien New York
Ranked #247 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Lacombe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Impeccable staff and facility!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed 5 nights as part of our 25th anniversary over the Memorial Day weekend. The location for Broadway, Times Square, Central Park, and anywhere in midtown is perfect. (all within walking distance) All of the staff (even housekeeping) were professionally dressed, genuinely proud of their work, smiling, and always responsive to our needs. Our room was always clean, very comfortable bed, adequate bathroom size, very quite (especially for New York!) so very restful at night. The only slightly negative thing about the hotel is that we only found one pubic space with those fantastic views of Central Park - the swimming pool. A dining room, or even better, a bar/lounge with those views would have been fantastic! Still, we'd gladly recommend this hotel and will stay again the next time we're in New York.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank artworks1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear artworks1962,

First and foremost, congratulations on your silver anniversary! We're tickled pink that you chose to celebrate it with us! I'm very happy to read that you enjoyed yourselves and that the pride we all take in our work was noticed and appreciated. While we don't have any restaurants or public spaces that show off our beautiful park views, guests who book Tower Parkview rooms can enjoy watching the sun rise over the park from the comfort of their room.
We hope to see you again soon!

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Communications
guestrelations@parkermeridien.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,186
    1,907
    700
    285
    245
See reviews for
1,360
1,504
288
1,225
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,199)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We enjoyed our great service and a perfect view of Central Park from the pool. Norma's is tasty place for breakfast. Best of all I slept like a rock every night without any street noise. The location is a quick walk to 30 Rock or Times Square.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Joseph R S,

Thanks very much for the nice review. I'm very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your next visit.

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

A very nice hotel in Manhattan. We stayed in a junior suite on the 15th floor which was comfortable and clean. The service at this hotel was exceptional and we never waited for anything. Room service is extremely expensive but it is a convenience. The indoor swimming pool is on the 42nd floor with stunning views of Central Park and views as far as your eyes can take you.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank poundit1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Recently stayed here using points and I just say I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel . The staff were polite and courteous . Received an upgrade to a junior suite ( no view but plenty of room). Used room service which was very good and amazingly fast. Nice bar and generally a good feel. I would certainly stay here again

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rs231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

I chose this hotel for its location and price. It delivered on both but on so many other levels too. The location is hard to beat, easy walk to the fifth avenue shops, the buzz and shows of Time Square, the classy eateries around the Lincoln Center and of course the beauty of Central Park. The rooms are very large, especially by New York standards and the amenities which include the pool and sundecks, gym, restaurant, bar and burger joint to name just some. It's not the plushest hotel I've ever stayed at but for the price, I honestly believe it cannot be beaten. I will recommend it to anyone and will be happy to stay there again anytime!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights recently. It is a great hotel but not true luxury. The lobby is impressive and has a few nice places to eat. The service was fantastic at check in and throughout our stay. The rooms are clean and simple but have almost everything you need. I was very disappointed there is no in room coffee maker or fridge but I guess you can rent them. (not true luxury). The bathroom was fine but will be in line for a remodel soon I'd guess as the shower head is probably from the first installation. Overall a very good stay and we will go back but that's mostly due to the location. It's only a few blocks from central park, times square, Rockefeller centre and shopping on 5th Ave. We didn't use the pool but went up for the view which is spectacular.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Says it all really. Rooms are large and beds very comfortable. Bathrooms a bit dated but serviceable. Location is wonderful, close to everything. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we throughly enjoyed our stay here. Have a buger in the tiny closet of a burger bar in the lobby. Expensive but good fun. Breakfast is a must once at Norma's, expensive but portions are huge and the waiting staff very welcoming and take the time to clarify any questions you may have. The swimming pool on the roof has great views and a sun deck if it is warm outside. All in all a very good hotel and would recommend it if you can afford it.

We used Strusser's limos from and to JFK airport. EXCELLENT service!

Room Tip: Try to get Central Park view on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#45 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,442 reviews
Midtown
Viceroy Central Park New York
Viceroy Central Park New York
#195 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,125 reviews
Midtown
1 Hotel Central Park
1 Hotel Central Park
#33 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
JW Marriott Essex House New York
JW Marriott Essex House New York
#238 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,631 reviews
Midtown
The London NYC
The London NYC
#148 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,322 reviews
Midtown
The Peninsula New York
The Peninsula New York
#34 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Parker Meridien New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Parker Meridien New York

Property: Le Parker Meridien New York
Address: 119 West 56th Street, New York City, NY 10019-4000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in New York City
#121 Family Hotel in New York City
#133 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#138 Business Hotel in New York City
#161 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Parker Meridien New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 730
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Le Parker Meridien New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Parker Meridien Hotel New York City
Meridien New York City
Meridien Le Parker
Le Parker Meridian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing